Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:09:22 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Help test: version 0.6.3 release candidate 1  (Read 24378 times)
damnek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 09:03:38 PM
 #41

Runs fine on Ubuntu 11.10.

There's one thing that I also noticed in 0.6.2: I can't access the menus (they don't show up when I point my mouse to the gray bar at the top of my screen). So I'm not able to encrypt my wallet..

Can you post a screenshot?

Dia

Funny, I was about to make a screenshot of it and suddenly the menu was there.

Be a voice, not an echo
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481234962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481234962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481234962
Reply with quote  #2

1481234962
Report to moderator
1481234962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481234962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481234962
Reply with quote  #2

1481234962
Report to moderator
-ck
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2012, 11:09:02 PM
 #42

Tested the qt client on 64 bit archlinux. Seems ok except that every time I switch virtual desktops and switch back it has minimised itself to the system tray without me doing anything.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 06:22:24 AM
 #43

been running 0.6.3rc1 on 4 mining nodes for over 12 hours
poolside we are seeing slightly lower stales
no issues so far
thanks devs

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 06:24:22 AM
 #44

well I am sorry you see it that way gmaxwell
<gmaxwell> Graet: "Meh" on that. It's getting called a serious vulnerability in part because of the preferences of the person who reported it. I wouldn't have called it that on my own, and it's of a class of DOS attacks that have been discussed in public before.
some other stuff not related
<Graet> well gmaxwell we need some (oh god again) standards - so ppls opinions have some meaning
<Graet> if a dev announcves a serious vuln - it shouldnt be a "matter of opinion"


Dear gmaxwell, Graet, and all,
 
 The fact that we do not have a standard to describe how severe a vuln is, is the source of the problem. I consider the vulnerability SERIUS (as any other vulnerability) as Gavin posted. But SERIUS is not the same as SEVERE. I don't consider the vuln severe.

I don't remember having pressed anyone to say the vuln had to be called in any way. I just asked for akwnoledgement!

I tried to establish a severity standard in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=79830.0
But consensus was not reached.
I think I will formalize it to help the next time a vuln is found.

Nevertheless the page https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/CVEs describes the vuln perfectly: "Attacker can disable some functionality, for example by crashing clients".

No more, no less.


Best regards!
And thanks Gavin and the dev team for fixing the vuln for the good of all of us.




Thank you Sergio_Demian_Lerner you seem to understand my point

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 06:56:32 AM
 #45

Tested the qt client on 64 bit archlinux. Seems ok except that every time I switch virtual desktops and switch back it has minimised itself to the system tray without me doing anything.

Let me guess, other apps that have a tray-option don't do that? Did you try older official releases, same behaviour?

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
-ck
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2012, 09:25:17 AM
 #46

Tested the qt client on 64 bit archlinux. Seems ok except that every time I switch virtual desktops and switch back it has minimised itself to the system tray without me doing anything.

Let me guess, other apps that have a tray-option don't do that? Did you try older official releases, same behaviour?

Dia
Right, this is new behaviour with .6.3rc1 only.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 10:09:07 AM
 #47

Been using this client since yesterday on Win 7 32 and 64 bit with no problems at all.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


I will Squirt you with this sprinkler :)


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 10:10:28 PM
 #48

same... ^ Smiley
piotr_n
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


aka tonikt


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2012, 07:35:03 PM
 #49

works nicely for me running on 64-bit Windows 7

Check out gocoin - my original project of a bitcoin client written in Go, with some unique features.
PGP fingerprint: AB9E A551 E262 A87A 13BB  9059 1BE7 B545 CDF3 FD0E
piotr_n
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


aka tonikt


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2012, 08:11:55 PM
 #50

works nicely for me running on 64-bit Windows 7
and the tray icon finally disappears after I exit the client using the main window's menu.
good job! Wink

Check out gocoin - my original project of a bitcoin client written in Go, with some unique features.
PGP fingerprint: AB9E A551 E262 A87A 13BB  9059 1BE7 B545 CDF3 FD0E
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
June 24, 2012, 10:15:00 AM
 #51

works nicely for me running on 64-bit Windows 7
and the tray icon finally disappears after I exit the client using the main window's menu.
good job! Wink

I'm glad that patch works Smiley. But I thought it would get in 0.7 ^^.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 10:02:19 AM
 #52

My Server shut down due to a hardware defect an hour ago and after getting its replacement i cant seem to start up bitcoind anymore:


************************
EXCEPTION: 11DbException
Db::get: DB_PAGE_NOTFOUND: Requested page not found
bitcoin in AppInit()

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'DbException'
  what():  Db::get: DB_PAGE_NOTFOUND: Requested page not found
Aborted



Any fix for that?
*edit*
i think it is fixed now.. addr.dat was corrupted..
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!