Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:41:36 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What is the easiest way to mine?  (Read 2301 times)
knight22
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


--------------->¿?


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:00:00 PM
 #1

What is the easiest and fastest way to mine from my PCU?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481128896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128896
Reply with quote  #2

1481128896
Report to moderator
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:19:37 PM
 #2

What is the easiest and fastest way to mine from my PCU?
I assume you mean CPU, and you will spend more money on electricity then you would make mining bitcoins if you tried that. Don't bother.

Also it would take you months to make even one bitcoin that way.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:25:46 PM
 #3

If rich: Go get a shitload of fpga's

else: Mine with your Ati or get a cheap 5850.

Bitcoin adress:1HtrosDCEM3zMJ1RbsK9g4vpe3DTotBhVh


Need any translation?
knight22
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


--------------->¿?


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:28:44 PM
 #4

I don't care about electricity and time to get bitcoin

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2012, 08:32:40 PM
 #5

I don't care about electricity and time to get bitcoin

Oh, but you will.
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:36:03 PM
 #6

Prolly easier to just buy BTC at this point.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
knight22
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


--------------->¿?


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:37:27 PM
 #7

How can I buy some? it seem so complicated when I asked for...

Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:39:08 PM
 #8

to buy, use an exchange.

campbx.com

bitfloor.com

or if you must, mtgox.com
knight22
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


--------------->¿?


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:51:50 PM
 #9

So there is absolutely no way to mine from my CPU?

localhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:53:35 PM
 #10

to buy, use an exchange.

campbx.com

bitfloor.com

or if you must, mtgox.com
Any reason not to mention https://btc-e.com/ ?

So there is absolutely no way to mine from my CPU?
It's possible but worthless. You get a few MH/s while using as much electricity as when mining on a GPU at 200MH/s (quite random figures, but sound about right though)

-
01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:54:10 PM
 #11

Try this: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Ufasoft_miner

But you are wasting your time with CPU mining.

To buy BTC: https://www.bitinstant.com/

knight22
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


--------------->¿?


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 08:57:01 PM
 #12

I just want to make some fun with bitcoin. It's not investment

01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 09:00:36 PM
 #13

You can get little amount for free then deposit on a gambling site  Grin

http://www.google.ca/search?sugexp=chrome,mod=12&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=free+bitcoin
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 09:03:25 PM
 #14

Pooler's fork of cpuminer might be faster than Ufasoft.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 09:04:29 PM
 #15

Pooler's fork of cpuminer might be faster than Ufasoft.
Good I thought it was only for litecoin mining.
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 09:13:40 PM
 #16

You'll be making more bitcoins visiting one time the bitcoinfaucet than mining a whole day with your cpu.

Bitcoin adress:1HtrosDCEM3zMJ1RbsK9g4vpe3DTotBhVh


Need any translation?
AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


I will Squirt you with this sprinkler :)


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 09:19:48 PM
 #17

You'll be making more bitcoins visiting one time the bitcoinfaucet than mining a whole day with your cpu.


lol.... depends on your CPU Tongue
nedbert9
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Inactive


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 05:06:37 AM
 #18




At this point with all of the uncertainty with the upcoming tech refresh of ASIC, you might consider purchasing bonds rather than running your own operation.
localhost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 389


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 06:09:24 AM
 #19

You'll be making more bitcoins visiting one time the bitcoinfaucet than mining a whole day with your cpu.
This  Grin

And otherwise, it will be probably much cheaper to buy them than to mine them on a CPU. At 350 MH/s I make around 1-1.5 BTC a week. With a CPU at a few MH/s (at best, 10MH/s?), I let you do the math, with, say, 150W 24/7.

-
D4CH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68



View Profile
June 22, 2012, 12:22:54 PM
 #20

Do some CPU mining for funsies and sell the LTC at BTC-e. It will get you a bit of BTC, but not a lot.

BTC: 1FPdKgBw2MKRUUwB6DtSKfP3JyrN5DMd2y LTC: LSHxgTHmYZzq2AyUL4WfQLA6YSzGH5qSrr BTE: 8FCuGmC39M86FoBh7WqNCacpabmQtHHbEa
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!