Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:38:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Motherboard with power button on the board  (Read 3330 times)
JayC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 02:49:08 AM
 #1

I'm looking for an inexpensive 2 PCI-E 16x board with the power button on the motherboard...  Anybody have any suggestions...  (It's not something you can easily search newegg or amazon for)

Thanks for any help.
1480855109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855109
Reply with quote  #2

1480855109
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480855109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855109
Reply with quote  #2

1480855109
Report to moderator
1480855109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855109
Reply with quote  #2

1480855109
Report to moderator
1480855109
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855109

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855109
Reply with quote  #2

1480855109
Report to moderator
benjamindees
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 03:10:26 AM
 #2

Just wire a momentary pushbutton to a jumper.

http://www.amazon.com/Cables-Unlimited-Button-Power-Switch/dp/B000NWFEZQ

Civil Liberty Through Complex Mathematics
AjaxOfSalamis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
May 20, 2011, 03:25:26 AM
 #3

Or just order one of these:

http://www.highspeedpc.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=PROD&Product_Code=ATXcontrol&Category_Code=TechStationAccessories
JayC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 03:28:23 AM
 #4

I realize I could wire a switch up...  I'm trying to see if the motherboards with the switch/LEDs already on it, are cost effective...  vs buying a switch per PC ~$10.
shackleford
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 03:56:01 AM
 #5

I'm looking for an inexpensive 2 PCI-E 16x board with the power button on the motherboard...  Anybody have any suggestions...  (It's not something you can easily search newegg or amazon for)

Thanks for any help.

I just find the pins and tuch them with a small piece of metal.. no big deal.
JayC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 11:40:20 AM
 #6

I'm looking for an inexpensive 2 PCI-E 16x board with the power button on the motherboard...  Anybody have any suggestions...  (It's not something you can easily search newegg or amazon for)

Thanks for any help.

I just find the pins and tuch them with a small piece of metal.. no big deal.

I'm aware of how to 'jump' start a computer with a paperclip...  But, I'm interested in seeing if anybody knows of a good model of motherboard with a power button on the board Smiley
MysteryMiner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
May 20, 2011, 11:59:04 AM
 #7

DFI boards have them, and high-end ASUS. There are few select models of MSI also. You probably just want to buy Gigabyte motherboard with fout PCI-E slots, this is more cost efective.

1LEaxxAh1LKFUvDKYVhiMEVAHRM7K5o7cF
goatpig
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 12:05:33 PM
 #8

MSI K9N2 Diamond

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130160

50 bucks of off ebay, 3 PCI-e and onboard power, reset and clear bios buttons.

btcarmory.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!