Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:53:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Running bitcoin in a screen under *nix?  (Read 760 times)
madmaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 06:05:06 AM
 #1

Hello everyone,

Im being a noob here. it seems the gui runs on my linux box,
But I cannot seem to be able to run it without the gui.

Is there anything special I gotta do?
1481291629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291629
Reply with quote  #2

1481291629
Report to moderator
1481291629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291629
Reply with quote  #2

1481291629
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Jaime Frontero
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 06:14:26 AM
 #2

Hello everyone,

Im being a noob here. it seems the gui runs on my linux box,
But I cannot seem to be able to run it without the gui.

Is there anything special I gotta do?

in nautilus (or whatever file manager you use) go to the directory that the appropriate "bitcoind" is in - the 32 or the 64.

right-click the 'bitcoind' executable.  choose 'open' - or double-click it.

check sysinfo to make sure the process started.

then wait awhile (two or three minutes), open a terminal in that same directory and type: ./bitcoind getinfo

hit enter.
madmaze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 06:21:09 AM
 #3

thank you, thats what i needed
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!