Bitcoin Forum
March 25, 2017, 05:47:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Check my rig  (Read 1070 times)
penta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:06:44 AM
 #1

setting up a new rig and just wanna double check that its gonna work!

biggest concern is if the 1200w psu is gonna be enough to run the 3x69900 or if i should go with 1500w, gonna  oc the cards and hopefully get close to 400mhash per gpu
and the motherboard only has 2pci 16x slots so last card will have to go in a 1x slot does that matter? or do i need to get an more expensive 3 16xslot mb?

will i run into any other problems with 6gpus?

3x HIS HD 6990 Fan 4GB DDR5 HIS 6990 Fan 4GB                      
RaidmaxX1200AE 1200W         
Athlon ll X2 250                     
Gigabyte MA-880GA-UD3H   or ASUS Crosshair IV Fomula                              
Nox Coolbay Devil Edition                                        
G.SKILL DDR3 2GB NQ 1333(2GBx1)                           
1490464031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490464031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490464031
Reply with quote  #2

1490464031
Report to moderator
1490464031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490464031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490464031
Reply with quote  #2

1490464031
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490464031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490464031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490464031
Reply with quote  #2

1490464031
Report to moderator
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:16:22 AM
 #2

If you don't OC. Each card pulls 375watts. Make the calcs

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
benjamindees
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:18:10 AM
 #3

Gonna go ahead and say "no" that won't work.

Civil Liberty Through Complex Mathematics
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:22:26 AM
 #4

If you don't OC. Each card pulls 375watts. Make the calcs

He quite clearly said he WAS going to oc' the cards, so don't be a smartass, and even then, it probably wouldn't work, because 375*3 is roughly ~1150, and that doesn't leave any power for the rest of the system.
penta
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:26:31 AM
 #5

hm so 1500w it is then, what about the slots issue? is the only way i could use the cheaper MB with a 1x to 16x adapter?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!