Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 05:37:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Litecoin-qt doesn't start  (Read 929 times)
ZeitGeist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 03:43:55 PM
 #1

Hello everyone,
today I wanted to start my litecoin-qt after 3 or 4 months. But it doesn't start anymore. Is there any way to get my litecoins back?
And I don't have a backup of the wallet.dat

This is the error that appears.
http://s7.directupload.net/images/120630/ozv5q7sd.jpg
http://s1.directupload.net/images/120630/pe9o4a2a.jpg
1498412226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498412226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498412226
Reply with quote  #2

1498412226
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498412226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498412226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498412226
Reply with quote  #2

1498412226
Report to moderator
1498412226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498412226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498412226
Reply with quote  #2

1498412226
Report to moderator
1498412226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498412226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498412226
Reply with quote  #2

1498412226
Report to moderator
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2012, 04:03:00 PM
 #2

your Litecoin-qt is broke, you need to fix it, using pywallet Smiley

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 04:24:04 PM
 #3

First backup your current wallet.dat. Then delete the old blkindex.dat and everything in the folder. Replace the wallet.dat in the folder and restart litcoin wallet.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

ZeitGeist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9



View Profile
July 01, 2012, 01:26:54 PM
 #4

Thank you John! It worked  Smiley
Is there any way to port forward the litecoin client? So that it downloads the blockchain faster?
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
July 01, 2012, 01:28:57 PM
 #5

Thank you John! It worked  Smiley
Is there any way to port forward the litecoin client? So that it downloads the blockchain faster?
No problems. I normally would download the blockchain directly from a trusted source if I had to redownload everything. Never used litecoin client so I don't know how to port forward the litecoin client.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

nat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36



View Profile
April 05, 2013, 04:38:36 AM
 #6

Cheers John, that helped loads, been looking everywhere to find out the solution
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!