Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:45:37 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [3 BTC BOUNTY] SimpleCoin PHP nightmare  (Read 2030 times)
phr0stbyt3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
July 03, 2012, 10:08:14 PM
 #1

So I have a ubuntu 12.04 vps running poolserverj flawlessly with LAMP installed.
I followed these instructions for installation of simplecoin listed on github:
Code:
Installation:
1. Extract files into web root directory
2. Create simplecoin database in you mysql instance
3. Run simplecoin.sql in your simplecoin database (This will be used for pushpool & simplcoin)
4. Edit includes/requiredFunctions.php and set the bitcoin & database login info
5. Edit all files in the cronjob folder, set $includesDirectory to the correct server path.
6. setup cronjobs on a staggered schedule. I recommend 10-30 minutes for most. I run payout twice daily.

I cloned simplecoin to /var/www and restarted apache.
After 4 days I am still getting the same error:
Code:
apache2: Syntax error on line 238 of /etc/apache2/apache2.conf: Syntax error on line 20 of /var/www/about.php: Could not open configuration file /etc/apache2/("includes/header.php");: No such file or directory

It is trying to look in /etc/apache2/("includes/header.php"); ... wtf is going on?
Please help before I pull my hair out.
3BTC Bounty

About.php:
Code:
<?php
$pageTitle 
"- About";
include (
"includes/header.php");
?>


<b><u>About Bitcoins</u></b><br/>
<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Um63OQz3bjo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe><br/><br/>
<b><u>About This Site</u></b><br/>
This site is run by completely opensource software.<br/>
Hosted on a Xen Virtual Machine<br/>
Running Ubuntu<br/>
PHP pages served by Apache webserver<br/>
Official Bitcoin server<br/>
Pushpool Bitcoin pool<br/>
Simplecoin front-end<br/>

<?php include("includes/footer.php"); ?>

1M7dBWYjPUnn5Lrq2GAUSSi2dk56V2HUmi
1481312737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312737
Reply with quote  #2

1481312737
Report to moderator
1481312737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312737
Reply with quote  #2

1481312737
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312737
Reply with quote  #2

1481312737
Report to moderator
1481312737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312737
Reply with quote  #2

1481312737
Report to moderator
1481312737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312737
Reply with quote  #2

1481312737
Report to moderator
phr0stbyt3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
July 03, 2012, 10:20:15 PM
 #2

Ok so I noticed in apache2.conf there was

Include sites-enabled
AND
Include /var/www

I commented out /var/www and restarted apache and the error is gone.

HOWEVER!
The page still wont display at all:
http://phr0stbyt3.com/index.php

1M7dBWYjPUnn5Lrq2GAUSSi2dk56V2HUmi
Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
July 03, 2012, 10:32:31 PM
 #3

Ok so I noticed in apache2.conf there was

Include sites-enabled
AND
Include /var/www

I commented out /var/www and restarted apache and the error is gone.

HOWEVER!
The page still wont display at all:
http://phr0stbyt3.com/index.php
Maybe you should post the errors from the error.log instead of letting everybody look at a blank page to guess what the error might be

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
yogi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 947


Hamster ate my bitcoin


View Profile
July 03, 2012, 10:35:39 PM
 #4

undo changes to conf
use full path in the include

unfinishe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
July 04, 2012, 12:30:56 AM
 #5

First, undo the change to apache.conf.

Next, take out the space between "include" and the left parenthesis.

Check out the results from my Bitcoin Survey Project!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=88927.0
phr0stbyt3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
July 04, 2012, 05:23:52 AM
 #6

Ok so I noticed in apache2.conf there was

Include sites-enabled
AND
Include /var/www

I commented out /var/www and restarted apache and the error is gone.

HOWEVER!
The page still wont display at all:
http://phr0stbyt3.com/index.php
Maybe you should post the errors from the error.log instead of letting everybody look at a blank page to guess what the error might be

Error in error.log is:
[error] [client xx.xx.xxx.xxx] [PHP Fatal error: Class 'Memcached' not found in /var/www/includes/requiredFunctions.php on line 57.

edit: until 30 minutes ago I didn't know where to look for errors.

1M7dBWYjPUnn5Lrq2GAUSSi2dk56V2HUmi
unfinishe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
July 04, 2012, 05:35:41 AM
 #7

Ok, sounds like we fixed the first error.

Now, it seems that simplecoin needs the memcache module, which is not installed on default. The best guide I could find to do that is here:

http://stevelove.org/2009/09/30/how-to-install-php-memcached-on-an-ubuntu-server/

Hopefully that works.

Check out the results from my Bitcoin Survey Project!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=88927.0
broken
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 04, 2012, 10:21:05 AM
 #8

There is a package for memcached:

Code:
sudo apt-get install php5-memcached
MarKusRomanus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 08:35:02 PM
 #9

install the php5_memcached and restart apache
Terk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
April 24, 2013, 11:13:26 PM
 #10

As it was said, you're missing memcached. You might miss either only PHP module, or both memcached server and PHP module. To install both on Ubuntu:

Code:
sudo apt-get install memcached
sudo apt-get install php5-memcached
sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 restart

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!