Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 07:01:32 AM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  

Warning: Moderators do not remove likely scams. You must use your own brain: caveat emptor. Watch out for Ponzi schemes. Do not invest more than you can afford to lose.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [glbse] 2factor auth  (Read 926 times)
totaleclipseofthebank
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 08/14/17


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 11:38:51 PM
 #1

I'm trying to enable 2-factor auth, but having trouble. In the settings menu, I'll scan the barcode and enter the 6-digit number, but it still always gives a wrong auth code error. Is there anything you need to do besides scanning the barcode with the google auth app?


              ▄▄████████████▄▄             
          ▄███▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀███▄▄         
       ▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██▄       
     ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███     
   ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄█████████████▄   
  ▄██░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████████░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▌ 
 ▐██░░░░░░░░▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄░░░░░░░░▀█▌
▐██░░░░░░▄███▀▀███████████████▀▀██▄░░░░░░██▌
████▄░░▄██▀███████▄██████▄████████▀██▄░░░▐██
██░▀████▀██████████████████████████████▄░░██
██░░░▀██▄█████████████████████████▄██▀▀██▄██
██▌░░░░▀███▄████████▀▀▀▀███████▄██▀░░░░░▀███
▐██░░░░░░░▀███▄▄███████████▄▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░██▌
 ▐██░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌
  ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌ 
   ▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀   
     ▀██▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀     
       ▀███▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀       
          ▀████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄███▀         
              ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀             

     
                         [ Website ]                     
     
1500620492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500620492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500620492
Reply with quote  #2

1500620492
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500620492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500620492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500620492
Reply with quote  #2

1500620492
Report to moderator
1500620492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500620492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500620492
Reply with quote  #2

1500620492
Report to moderator
1500620492
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500620492

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500620492
Reply with quote  #2

1500620492
Report to moderator
GeoRW
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


Trust No One


View Profile
July 06, 2012, 05:49:33 AM
 #2

I'm trying to enable 2-factor auth, but having trouble. In the settings menu, I'll scan the barcode and enter the 6-digit number, but it still always gives a wrong auth code error. Is there anything you need to do besides scanning the barcode with the google auth app?

Try putting that code there by hand, not scanning the QR code with a phone camera. Maybe that helps.
EskimoBob
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


Quality Printing Services by Federal Reserve Bank


View Profile
July 06, 2012, 06:32:44 AM
 #3

Is this true that only way to enable 2factor auth. is with a phone?

While reading what I wrote, use the most friendliest and relaxing voice in your head.
BTW, Things in BTC bubble universes are getting ugly....
Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


What's a GPU?


View Profile
July 06, 2012, 06:39:03 AM
 #4

You can use jauth with any pc. Make sure your time is correct -- that is the most common issue.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
Tomatocage
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

brb keeping up with the Kardashians


View Profile
July 06, 2012, 08:12:17 AM
 #5

Try removing the GLBSE entry from Google Authenticator and rescan the QR code again.

THIS SPOT FOR RENT* | GPG ID: 4880D85C | 1% Escrow | 8% IPO/ICO Escrow services Temporarily Closed | Bitcointalk is the ONLY place where I use this name (No Skype/IRC/YIM/AIM/etc) | 13CsmTqGNwvFXb7tD9yFvJcEYCDTB8wQTS | Beware of these SCAM sites! | *Sponsored Link
RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
July 14, 2012, 08:21:10 PM
 #6

and make sure your using the right GLBSE entry if you have more than one account since they all will say GLBSE kinda confusing when you have multiple GLBSE  2factor accounts enabled accounts.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!