Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:25:43 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Flags for ATI Radeon HD 4600 series  (Read 4453 times)
Shadowbane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 21, 2011, 08:02:09 AM
 #1

I've been getting some poor results from my mining and I was wondering if someone can tell me the right flags to use for my graphics card. It's ATI Radeon HD 4600 series, as the title mentions
1481408743
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481408743

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481408743
Reply with quote  #2

1481408743
Report to moderator
1481408743
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481408743

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481408743
Reply with quote  #2

1481408743
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481408743
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481408743

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481408743
Reply with quote  #2

1481408743
Report to moderator
Tukotih
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 21, 2011, 08:13:53 AM
 #2

Those cards are pretty much shit.
I have a 4800-series (unsure of exact model) running at 83MH/s OC'ed.
There is no real need for flags for those cards as far as i know.

Donations always appreciated: 1GkRu9rZxk5iMRzsrcZxZ3BUHV1SWNZ9RB
IMPORTANT! Switch from deepbit: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=8653.0
Shadowbane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 21, 2011, 08:18:00 AM
 #3

I'm running at about 1.6 Mhash/s and I thought I'm supposed to get more
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
May 21, 2011, 08:33:02 AM
 #4

You have a very limited number of stream processors at your disposal.  All you can do is try to overclock.  Don't try to use vectors or any fancy settings in your miner.

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 21, 2011, 09:14:10 AM
 #5

try -W 64. without "-v"(no vectors).
and try older miners[without BFI_Int support. cuz this GPU, along with 48xx's, don't support this)].
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!