Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:13:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Building Bitcoin-Qt  (Read 896 times)
fanquake
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
July 10, 2012, 09:20:23 AM
 #1

I'm wondering if a dev can share there setup/arguments/settings used when building Bitcoin-Qt.

Is there a specific Qt-Creator you use?

What are you specific build settings, toolchain, Qt version etc.

I'm using Mac OS X 10.7.4, and have MacPorts installed with all of the necessary dependencies updated.

I've been able to complete a build successfully by just using cmd-B, however i've noticed that the build process seems to output a lot of errors issues. Is this normal behaviour?

Any help/insight would be appreciated.

Cheers


1480832027
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832027

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832027
Reply with quote  #2

1480832027
Report to moderator
1480832027
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832027

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832027
Reply with quote  #2

1480832027
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480832027
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832027

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832027
Reply with quote  #2

1480832027
Report to moderator
maaku
Legendary
*
expert
Offline Offline

Activity: 905


View Profile
July 10, 2012, 03:21:41 PM
 #2

Are you sure it's outputting errors? Warnings would be expected behavior (but should be fixed--feel free to submit patches), and errors would not result in a completed build..

I'm an independent developer working on bitcoin-core, making my living off community donations.
If you like my work, please consider donating yourself: 13snZ4ZyCzaL7358SmgvHGC9AxskqumNxP
fanquake
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
July 10, 2012, 03:23:25 PM
 #3

Sorry, issues is what I meant.
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 11, 2012, 09:08:39 PM
 #4

I have NO knowledge of Macs, but at least until a few days ago I used the Qt SDK 1.2, which includes Qt Creator 2.4.1 / MinGW based on GCC 4.4 and Qt 4.8.1. I switched over to GCC 4.7 with Qt 4.8.2 during the last couple of days.

Can you post a list or screenshot of the errors / warnings you get?

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!