Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 05:17:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help with memorycoin please?  (Read 560 times)
Newmineryeah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 16, 2015, 01:36:52 PM
 #1

First off sorry if this is in the wrong place first time posting.

So I am new to this whole mining thing and need some help other than reading non noob tuts.

I have this http://i.imgur.com/PUEcuSj.png and http://i.imgur.com/RXYcme9.png and it has been like that for about 6 hours and it is not moving or doing the blocks. so I cannot sync and start mining memorycoin.

I have my receive address and a cpu miner but when i try to start mining it says please reconnect in 46 seconds. Do I need to wait for that to catch up before doing it or is thee another way.

This is the software I have to do it so if any of this helps please could you help me http://i.imgur.com/klwVeXq.png
1508779070
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508779070

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508779070
Reply with quote  #2

1508779070
Report to moderator
Some PGP public keys you should import: theymos, BadBear, Sirius, Stefan, Wladimir, Gavin, Gregory, Jeff, Pieter
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
January 16, 2015, 03:38:52 PM
 #2

First off sorry if this is in the wrong place first time posting.

So I am new to this whole mining thing and need some help other than reading non noob tuts.

I have this http://i.imgur.com/PUEcuSj.png and http://i.imgur.com/RXYcme9.png and it has been like that for about 6 hours and it is not moving or doing the blocks. so I cannot sync and start mining memorycoin.

I have my receive address and a cpu miner but when i try to start mining it says please reconnect in 46 seconds. Do I need to wait for that to catch up before doing it or is thee another way.

This is the software I have to do it so if any of this helps please could you help me http://i.imgur.com/klwVeXq.png

You're starting off with solo? Brave one Cheesy
Yep, if you want to solo, the wallet needs to be fully synced. You can also find a pool (group of miners) in which you can participate, no need for a synced wallet (but there is a small fee). Just google for "memorycoin pool".
Seems like memorycoin has gone closed source, and the pools responded the right way: remove that shit.
I also advise you to stay away from closed source projects. One cannot verify if what they're doing is safe and legit (they can hold a trojan or something).


Ooh man, I did find the source: https://github.com/memorycoin/memorycoin
Long time I heard something from MMC, was my first CPU coin too Wink

Also, some poorly-implemented wallets tend to get stuck on syncing. You can wait a day, and sometimes it gets through. But most of the time, it won't. So you'll have to go to your appdate>roaming>memorycoin and delete everything EXCEPT wallet.dat. Then resync from start Wink
Newmineryeah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 06:29:16 PM
 #3

I did see that it had gone closed so I have left that be for now. I am looking to get into different coins and maybe getting a rig set up for it but cheaply but a good one if you get me just need some help doing it  Wink.

plus i know nothing of pools and how to set scripts and all the things needed. I think a bit more help is needed than i thought.  Huh Huh
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!