Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 10:21:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Synchronization  (Read 586 times)
AmazonStuff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 628
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 12, 2012, 09:04:59 PM
 #1

Does btc qt client needs to be in sync in order to send receive btc?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524306087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524306087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524306087
Reply with quote  #2

1524306087
Report to moderator
1524306087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524306087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524306087
Reply with quote  #2

1524306087
Report to moderator
1524306087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524306087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524306087
Reply with quote  #2

1524306087
Report to moderator
Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1049



View Profile
July 13, 2012, 03:19:26 AM
 #2

Yes. Note that you can still receive bitcoins before your client has synchronised, but you won't be able to see them or spend them until it has finished.

Will pretend to do unverifiable things (while actually eating an enchilada-style burrito) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
AmazonStuff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 628
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 13, 2012, 04:52:49 AM
 #3

Yes. Note that you can still receive bitcoins before your client has synchronised, but you won't be able to see them or spend them until it has finished.

Thanks Foxpup  Cheesy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!