Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2017, 03:16:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Configure Bitcoind to NOT relay 0 fee transactions  (Read 1431 times)
RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
July 15, 2012, 02:56:49 AM
 #1

I've been searching for more information on how to do this? almost 30 mins now.

I want my bitcoind to not relay any transaction that has a 0 fee included. Yes, I'm a greedy miner lol

Do i have to use a forked client? patch?

Someone point me in the right direction lol
1503414970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503414970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503414970
Reply with quote  #2

1503414970
Report to moderator
1503414970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503414970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503414970
Reply with quote  #2

1503414970
Report to moderator
1503414970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503414970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503414970
Reply with quote  #2

1503414970
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503414970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503414970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503414970
Reply with quote  #2

1503414970
Report to moderator
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240



View Profile
July 15, 2012, 03:08:59 AM
 #2

I want my bitcoind to not relay any transaction that has a 0 fee included. Yes, I'm a greedy miner lol

Heh thousands of nodes will relay it, but yours won't.  So if I'm connected to eight nodes, and yours is one of them, it might then take 3.6 seconds for my transaction to propagate globally rather than 3.5 seconds.

RandomQ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
July 15, 2012, 03:14:17 AM
 #3

Yea I know let the free loaders leech someone else blocks lol.
I'm sure 99% of the clients will relay them, I want to be the 1% lol
-----
I want my sub pool/pool to not relay them
randomproof
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
July 23, 2012, 03:23:50 PM
 #4

Here is what I found after a quick check:

Look for this code in main.cpp
Code:
       // Note: if you modify this code to accept non-standard transactions, then
        // you should add code here to check that the transaction does a
        // reasonable number of ECDSA signature verifications.

        int64 nFees = tx.GetValueIn(mapInputs)-tx.GetValueOut();
        unsigned int nSize = ::GetSerializeSize(tx, SER_NETWORK, PROTOCOL_VERSION);

        // Don't accept it if it can't get into a block
        if (nFees < tx.GetMinFee(1000, true, GMF_RELAY))
            return error("CTxMemPool::accept() : not enough fees");

and change to this:

Code:
       // Note: if you modify this code to accept non-standard transactions, then
        // you should add code here to check that the transaction does a
        // reasonable number of ECDSA signature verifications.

        int64 nFees = tx.GetValueIn(mapInputs)-tx.GetValueOut();

        if (nFees == 0)
                return false;

        unsigned int nSize = ::GetSerializeSize(tx, SER_NETWORK, PROTOCOL_VERSION);

        // Don't accept it if it can't get into a block
        if (nFees < tx.GetMinFee(1000, true, GMF_RELAY))
            return error("CTxMemPool::accept() : not enough fees");

Donations to me:   19599Y3PTRF1mNdzVjQzePr67ttMiBG5LS
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!