Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 12:52:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Overlocking past default max OC speed on linux  (Read 1111 times)
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 03:23:00 PM
 #1

I have a rig with linuxcoin and im using a flashdrive as the HDD, how can i get the OC speed to go past the max output it says i can only set it to?
1529887931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529887931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529887931
Reply with quote  #2

1529887931
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529887931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529887931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529887931
Reply with quote  #2

1529887931
Report to moderator
1529887931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529887931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529887931
Reply with quote  #2

1529887931
Report to moderator
gusti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1102
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 04:08:09 PM
 #2

Check AMDOvdctl

If you don't own the private keys, you don't own the coins.
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 04:40:38 PM
 #3

i searched that in google and nothing showed up
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 22, 2011, 04:46:58 PM
 #4

Find a Windoze box, edit your video card with Radeon BIOS Editor, then pop it back in your miner.

3KzNGwzRZ6SimWuFAgh4TnXzHpruHMZmV8
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 04:57:26 PM
 #5

Check AMDOvdctl
this? AMDOverdriveCtrl
Find a Windoze box, edit your video card with Radeon BIOS Editor, then pop it back in your miner.
i dont have any right now. im using linuxcoin on all my rigs. maybe after i get my HDD working ill put win7 on there but for now when i try to boot up it says no HDD connected.... even tho it has a HDD
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 22, 2011, 04:59:01 PM
 #6

OK, sell me all your video cards. Cheesy

3KzNGwzRZ6SimWuFAgh4TnXzHpruHMZmV8
gusti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1102
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 05:16:36 PM
 #7

http://sourceforge.net/projects/amdovdrvctrl/

If you don't own the private keys, you don't own the coins.
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 529
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 12:52:59 AM
 #8

OK, sell me all your video cards. Cheesy
i do have a spare card but ill use it eventually. thanks. ill try it out tomorrow.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!