Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:25:54 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I need help! (FIXED)  (Read 747 times)
sporeknight123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 09:08:50 PM
 #1

Sad
The client says it is not connected, im using windows 7 64bit, minning with a GTX 470 and it says that there are 12689 blocks I need help because I don't want my mining to go to waste.

Edit
 Fixed it I just deleted the folders for my miner and the client in app data and then deleted them following that with a reinstall of the client and miner
1481243154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481243154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481243154
Reply with quote  #2

1481243154
Report to moderator
1481243154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481243154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481243154
Reply with quote  #2

1481243154
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481243154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481243154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481243154
Reply with quote  #2

1481243154
Report to moderator
1481243154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481243154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481243154
Reply with quote  #2

1481243154
Report to moderator
mewantsbitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 10:13:35 PM
 #2

Hi sporeknight123,

At the moment you can't mine solo because you don't have the complete blockchain. It around 125857 now. From what you wrote it's obvious that your client is having problems connecting to the network. If you wait I am sure it will eventually find peers and complete the download. If you don't want to wait, you need to open the 8333 port on your computer or/and router facing the Internet. The easy way to achieve this is to go to "Settings"->"Options"->and check "Map forwarding using UPnP". Then restart the client.
Alternatively, you could join a pool because if you continue solo, in all likelihood, it will be weeks or months before you get your first reward.
sporeknight123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 01:21:47 AM
 #3

Hi sporeknight123,

At the moment you can't mine solo because you don't have the complete blockchain. It around 125857 now. From what you wrote it's obvious that your client is having problems connecting to the network. If you wait I am sure it will eventually find peers and complete the download. If you don't want to wait, you need to open the 8333 port on your computer or/and router facing the Internet. The easy way to achieve this is to go to "Settings"->"Options"->and check "Map forwarding using UPnP". Then restart the client.
Alternatively, you could join a pool because if you continue solo, in all likelihood, it will be weeks or months before you get your first reward.

One Question I'm planning on building about 3 rigs that each would in theory generate 2.1 Ghash/s At that point should I mine solo and what programs should I use to mine solo using cards.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!