Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 12:49:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do I need ATI drivers?  (Read 1151 times)
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 21, 2012, 01:36:56 AM
 #1

To bitcoin mine do i need to install ATI drivers/software for Radeon 5970

I'm asking because my main video card is Nvidia...GTX 570 which i need to keep in

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
1481114947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481114947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481114947
Reply with quote  #2

1481114947
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481114947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481114947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481114947
Reply with quote  #2

1481114947
Report to moderator
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 21, 2012, 02:12:06 AM
 #2

If you want nvidia video card and amd/ati video card in the same computer, you need to install both drivers.

Both video cards will work happily in the same system. Each card will render only to their own respective attached monitor(s) though. You could run 2 monitors with 1 connected to each video card and play 1 3d game on each monitor and both gpu's would be working on their own respective monitor. No idea what would happen if you dragged a windows 3d game between 2 monitors though.

Of course if your interest is gaming on 570 and mining on 5970, the same will apply. Install both drivers.

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 21, 2012, 05:33:45 AM
 #3

If you want nvidia video card and amd/ati video card in the same computer, you need to install both drivers.

Both video cards will work happily in the same system. Each card will render only to their own respective attached monitor(s) though. You could run 2 monitors with 1 connected to each video card and play 1 3d game on each monitor and both gpu's would be working on their own respective monitor. No idea what would happen if you dragged a windows 3d game between 2 monitors though.

Of course if your interest is gaming on 570 and mining on 5970, the same will apply. Install both drivers.

thanks

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!