Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 04:47:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: debug.log entry : SetBestChain: 1 of last 100 blocks above ...  (Read 1652 times)
Meuh6879 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1011



View Profile
February 04, 2015, 10:49:07 PM
 #1

Hello,

since 2-3 days, i have a new line entry in the debug.log of bitcoin core (server+node activate for P2Pool mining) :

Code:
2015-02-04 20:47:47 SetBestChain: 1 of last 100 blocks above version 2

This line is seen every new block ... have you an explaination of what it's this ?
It's a feature or a bug or a notification ?

 Wink thanks

1714970853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714970853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714970853
Reply with quote  #2

1714970853
Report to moderator
1714970853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714970853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714970853
Reply with quote  #2

1714970853
Report to moderator
1714970853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714970853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714970853
Reply with quote  #2

1714970853
Report to moderator
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714970853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714970853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714970853
Reply with quote  #2

1714970853
Report to moderator
1714970853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714970853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714970853
Reply with quote  #2

1714970853
Report to moderator
1714970853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714970853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714970853
Reply with quote  #2

1714970853
Report to moderator
cr1776
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4032
Merit: 1299


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 02:01:38 AM
 #2

What version are you running?

It is in main.cpp around line 1978 giving notification of version differences. I doubt it is a bug, but anything is possible.  Btw, I see it in the logs too.

See
https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/blob/master/src/main.cpp
Meuh6879 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1011



View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:57:46 PM
 #3

0.9.1

ok, i see that ...

Code:
 // Check the version of the last 100 blocks to see if we need to upgrade:
static bool fWarned = false;
if (!IsInitialBlockDownload() && !fWarned)
{
int nUpgraded = 0;
const CBlockIndex* pindex = chainActive.Tip();
for (int i = 0; i < 100 && pindex != NULL; i++)
{
if (pindex->nVersion > CBlock::CURRENT_VERSION)
++nUpgraded;
pindex = pindex->pprev;
}
if (nUpgraded > 0)
LogPrintf("SetBestChain: %d of last 100 blocks above version %d\n", nUpgraded, (int)CBlock::CURRENT_VERSION);
if (nUpgraded > 100/2)
{
// strMiscWarning is read by GetWarnings(), called by Qt and the JSON-RPC code to warn the user:
strMiscWarning = _("Warning: This version is obsolete, upgrade required!");
CAlert::Notify(strMiscWarning, true);
fWarned = true;

so, it's a warning ...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!