Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:26:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Connection time  (Read 444 times)
geck0man
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 01:33:22 PM
 #1

Is it normal that it is taking hours (8+) to connect? The status on my GUIMiner has been showing that it is "Connecting..." for a long time.
1480875977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480875977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480875977
Reply with quote  #2

1480875977
Report to moderator
1480875977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480875977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480875977
Reply with quote  #2

1480875977
Report to moderator
1480875977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480875977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480875977
Reply with quote  #2

1480875977
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480875977
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480875977

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480875977
Reply with quote  #2

1480875977
Report to moderator
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 02:04:35 PM
 #2

No.  It should take a fraction of a second to connect to a pool or bitcoind (solo mining).  Then again GUI miner is about the most worthless, out of date, POS miner out there.  I would bite the bullet and use cgminer.  No the command line isn't that scary.
geck0man
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 11:37:26 PM
 #3

any recommendations on instructions for using cgminer?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!