Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:49:06 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: so is everyone screwed like me  (Read 1054 times)
Ampix0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW
May 23, 2011, 09:17:26 PM
 #1

Got screwed because.... bitcoin is not making any connections and im waiting on a payment. And the real kicker. I just sent some money to http://flipforbits.com/  but it doesnt see I have made a payment because my client is not working. So im going to lose the coins I just bet?

edit: ok I have 1 connection now... maybe it can confirm some stuff for me XD... and back to 0

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480906146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480906146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480906146
Reply with quote  #2

1480906146
Report to moderator
1480906146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480906146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480906146
Reply with quote  #2

1480906146
Report to moderator
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 09:23:42 PM
 #2

You can try adding one or more fallback nodes. Either modify (or create) your bitcoin.conf to have one or more lines like...

Code:
addnode=x.x.x.x

or add one or more of the following arguments to your command line...

Code:
-addnode=x.x.x.x
Ampix0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW
May 23, 2011, 09:24:56 PM
 #3

and sorry this may be dumb but what IP am i replacing those "x"'s with?

Pieter Wuille
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2011, 09:34:32 PM
 #4

IP addresses from those on the fallback node list are good candidates (https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Fallback_Nodes)

aka sipa, core dev team

Tips and donations: 1KwDYMJMS4xq3ZEWYfdBRwYG2fHwhZsipa
Ampix0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW
May 23, 2011, 09:35:59 PM
 #5

ok and just add the .conf file to the root directory of bitcoin and restart it?

BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 09:37:26 PM
 #6

and sorry this may be dumb but what IP am i replacing those "x"'s with?

Any of these in this list: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Fallback_Nodes#IPv4_Nodes

For example, your bitcoin.conf might look like...

Code:
addnode=64.22.103.150
addnode=69.164.218.197
addnode=173.242.112.53
addnode=178.79.147.99

Or your command line...

Code:
bitcoin.exe -addnode=64.22.103.150 -addnode=69.164.218.197 -addnode=173.242.112.53 -addnode=178.79.147.99
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!