Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2018, 10:38:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solo Mining-Correctly set up?  (Read 7504 times)
Jdumond
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 10:52:50 PM
 #1

Folks-

I am very new to this, though I am well read through these forums.

I have guiminer/bitcoin

I am attempting some solo mining, have set passwords, and flags but I am not sure whether or not it is working properly

my GUIMINER under console simply says "listener for Miner 1 Started"

I see my M/hash rate on the bottom of the GUIMINER, along with difficulty 1, and block 3363.

I assume all is working properly I just wanted to verify as to not waste my time.

is there any verification show within the bitcoin program itself?


*on a side note (and not plugging for faster help) these forums are extremely informative, and besides this hiccup, I have found every single answer.



Thanks all, any help would be appreciated.

I dont like the guy. How many reasons do I have? alot.
How many reasons do I need? none.
I just dont like the guy.

Donate here: 1Juv5x7PHcNQdRzdUpWK1DHMKwMy7j7zxj
Tradehill: TH-R11447
1529275105
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529275105

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529275105
Reply with quote  #2

1529275105
Report to moderator
1529275105
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529275105

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529275105
Reply with quote  #2

1529275105
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529275105
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529275105

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529275105
Reply with quote  #2

1529275105
Report to moderator
Jdumond
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 11:07:58 PM
 #2

bueller??

I dont like the guy. How many reasons do I have? alot.
How many reasons do I need? none.
I just dont like the guy.

Donate here: 1Juv5x7PHcNQdRzdUpWK1DHMKwMy7j7zxj
Tradehill: TH-R11447
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 11:18:00 PM
 #3

If it say's it's only on difficulty 1, somethings not right. Try running bitcoin.exe in server mode, then pointing a miner from guiminer to 127.0.0.1 with the rpc user/pass.
Jdumond
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 11:42:08 PM
 #4

Running command: poclbm.exe --user=J****** --pass=** -o 127.0.0.1 -p 8332 -d0 --verbose -server
Listener for "miner1" started


followed your instructions still to no avail.

I am currently having guiminer set my conf file for me, does the server info appear correct?

I dont like the guy. How many reasons do I have? alot.
How many reasons do I need? none.
I just dont like the guy.

Donate here: 1Juv5x7PHcNQdRzdUpWK1DHMKwMy7j7zxj
Tradehill: TH-R11447
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 11:47:08 PM
 #5

set rpcuser and rpcpassword in bitcoin.conf
"bitcoin.exe -server"
"poclbm.exe --user=<rpcuser> --pass=<rpcpassword> -o 127.0.0.1 -d0"

kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 24, 2011, 12:18:49 AM
 #6

Your node needs to process the entire block chain before you can generate.  It'll take a while.  The current block number is north of 126,000.

17Np17BSrpnHCZ2pgtiMNnhjnsWJ2TMqq8
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
acamus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2011, 01:20:12 AM
 #7

I made the same mistake, let the client download the whole block chain first. It takes a while and is annoying but necessary

Short Bitcoin  (http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12536.0) if you dare.
http://www.tradebitcoin.com/
http://oneminuteslow.com/bitcoin/100-20.png (http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=8895.0)
15V8JNvmvuWnRF3r6hfTyLL1ukyfp
Dobrodav
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 25, 2011, 03:07:15 PM
 #8

"Hashes Dificulty 1" showing in GUMiner, when it set to solo mining, is just a measure that show you, that GPU load did not go in vain.

Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 03:35:37 PM
 #9

Solo mining is probably not worth your time, BTW
guy12345
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 03:42:29 PM
 #10

Hey,

let's say I'm at the university from 10 am to 4 pm and during this time I can power my laptop with an Nvidia Quadro NVS 135M on the university's bill. When I start mining in the morning I'd always have to download all the blocks (whatever that is) and wait till then?
That's really annoying...

Is there a way to 'save' the downloaded blocks?

Regards,
guy
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 25, 2011, 03:53:56 PM
 #11

The client caches the block chain.  You'd only need to download the new ones.

17Np17BSrpnHCZ2pgtiMNnhjnsWJ2TMqq8
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1013



View Profile
May 25, 2011, 06:58:03 PM
 #12

You can download block chain database offline & then copy it to the folder where wallet.dat is stored.
Usually C:\Users\YOUR USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin

http://bitcoin.bluematt.me/bitcoin-nightly/blockchain-nightly/
download latest xxxx tar.gz.
Extract the file blk0001.dat & blkindex.dat to the above folder replacing old ones.
You can run bitcoin.exe -rescan, so that it rescan everything instead of downloading.
you have your block chain saved.

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

www.bitcore.cc












Bitcore BTX
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first hybrid fork from BTC

www.bitsend.info












Diamond DMD
Technical Support
The Jewel of Crypto

www.bitsend.info












Bitcloud BTDX
Technical Support
Masternodecoin 12.2

https://bit-cloud.info/













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
Jdumond
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:45:13 AM
 #13

is there any confirmation on the Bitcoin client itself that solo mining is set up properly?

I currently see in GUIminer

Difficulty 1, Hashes 4.............................120MH/s

Just turning it on a few minutes ago.

Thanks Smiley

I dont like the guy. How many reasons do I have? alot.
How many reasons do I need? none.
I just dont like the guy.

Donate here: 1Juv5x7PHcNQdRzdUpWK1DHMKwMy7j7zxj
Tradehill: TH-R11447
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!