Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 01:37:05 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [IDEA] Connect active PFC PSU to 208V.  (Read 835 times)
fabrizziop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:32:53 PM
 #1

Hi. I think I can reduce the load in my electrical installation by connecting the PSUs in this way, as I have 120V one phase, and 208V by using 120V and 120V lines together. But, I think I should connect the PSUs wires in this way: Live to live, neutral to second live, and ground to ground.

Is this correct?. Thanks in advance.
1481333825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333825
Reply with quote  #2

1481333825
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481333825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481333825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481333825
Reply with quote  #2

1481333825
Report to moderator
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:37:11 PM
 #2

Yup, that's correct. If you are interested, I'm selling a custom power strip that I built for that purpose over here at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92925.0

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
fabrizziop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 07:49:45 PM
 #3

Yup, that's correct. If you are interested, I'm selling a custom power strip that I built for that purpose over here at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92925.0

I'd love to buy it, but shipping would be extremely expensive to Venezuela. I'll have to use normal NEMA 5-15 plugs, but I'll paint the receptacles red and place a warning, people here can be extremely stupid with electricity and I don't want to waste two wires and purchase even more receptacles.

Thanks for your reply
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 08:15:26 PM
 #4

Yup, that's correct. If you are interested, I'm selling a custom power strip that I built for that purpose over here at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92925.0

I'd love to buy it, but shipping would be extremely expensive to Venezuela. I'll have to use normal NEMA 5-15 plugs, but I'll paint the receptacles red and place a warning, people here can be extremely stupid with electricity and I don't want to waste two wires and purchase even more receptacles.

Thanks for your reply
No problem, be sure to wrap the neutral wire in black tape to indicate that it is hot.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
fabrizziop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
July 26, 2012, 09:46:37 PM
 #5

Yup, that's correct. If you are interested, I'm selling a custom power strip that I built for that purpose over here at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92925.0

I'd love to buy it, but shipping would be extremely expensive to Venezuela. I'll have to use normal NEMA 5-15 plugs, but I'll paint the receptacles red and place a warning, people here can be extremely stupid with electricity and I don't want to waste two wires and purchase even more receptacles.

Thanks for your reply
No problem, be sure to wrap the neutral wire in black tape to indicate that it is hot.

Thanks again, I did the installation, works perfectly, and the wires don't become warm anymore. I definitely love active PFC.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!