Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 01:04:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Copying Code  (Read 1732 times)
Madness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


My goal is becaming a billionaire.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:19:10 AM
 #1

Alright ,
So I got this idea when Marcotheminer contacted me saying this :
Quote
Please correct your signature to the exact code!
Copy and paste it from the top left of the code box in the thread to the very bottom right.

The idea is basically simple and shouldn't be hard to implent on the new software . We would like to see a simple "Copy" button near the Code , because it's really hard to copy signature compaigns codes and someones times we miss few lines and not get paid finally (since bots do check the exact signature )
Idea may look dumb a little bit , but it's a nice feature to have . and can prevent a lot of issues in signature compaigns .

~ Madness

1532135075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532135075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532135075
Reply with quote  #2

1532135075
Report to moderator
1532135075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532135075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532135075
Reply with quote  #2

1532135075
Report to moderator
1532135075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532135075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532135075
Reply with quote  #2

1532135075
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532135075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532135075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532135075
Reply with quote  #2

1532135075
Report to moderator
1532135075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532135075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532135075
Reply with quote  #2

1532135075
Report to moderator
Quartx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 504


Becoming legend, but I took merit to the knee :(


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:31:05 AM
 #2

Seems like a good idea

However, usually those sig templates would be in a code block which is easy to copy paste, therefore I do not see a point of implementing it

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:39:52 AM
 #3

Don't be lazy! Tongue

I was thinking the same thing about it because I have seen similar to this in Litecointalk.org and a few others. I hope this will be added.

.

   -MZ

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:42:37 AM
 #4

However, usually those sig templates would be in a code block which is easy to copy paste, therefore I do not see a point of implementing it

It is good for 'quick-copy' and some signatures usually have many codes and will be very large, so it is hard(but not that hard) to copy. An option like this is helpful.

   -MZ

Madness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


My goal is becaming a billionaire.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:42:58 AM
 #5

I'am not being lazy to be honest , I'am afraid that I copy and paste the signature without taking attention that I did wrong , and the surprise will be at the end of the week/month when I don't get my payment .
 & Yeah Copy or select , same thing . any of them would be useful .

~ Madness

redsn0w
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1019


#Free market


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 06:26:53 PM
 #6

I agree with the OP, it would be a nice and useful function for the forum. It will help the dev and the various users to copy and paste more faster and with simplicity.



PS: Where is the |Thanks| button ? In this case it also would be helpful.
Madness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


My goal is becaming a billionaire.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 06:31:26 PM
 #7

I agree with the OP, it would be a nice and useful function for the forum. It will help the dev and the various users to copy and paste more faster and with simplicity.



PS: Where is the |Thanks| button ? In this case it also would be helpful.

Wondering also where is the Thanks button to be honest or the Like button . We keep giving suggestions . Developpers says that Theymos should agree the suggestions so they gets added , but Theymos ... kinda never post on the posts on this section , he can at least tell us "Denied" or "Accepted" .

~ Madness

bloodDiamond
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 06:40:29 PM
 #8

i think this is a good feature to avoid error on selecting text to copy...
unfortunately,
inside the
Code:
tag,
the CTRL + A don't work..
if you use it..
all the page it is selected..

so,
i repeat,
this feature it is really useful to avoid errors
Madness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


My goal is becaming a billionaire.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 06:42:31 PM
 #9

i think this is a good feature to avoid error on selecting text to copy...
unfortunately,
inside the
Code:
tag,
the CTRL + A don't work..
if you use it..
all the page it is selected..

so,
i repeat,
this feature it is really useful to avoid errors

Yeah Exactly , if the select method using CTRL + A  was working , I wouldn't suggest this . But it dosen't work so that's the problem .

~ Madness

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 07:06:54 PM
 #10

I agree with the OP, it would be a nice and useful function for the forum. It will help the dev and the various users to copy and paste more faster and with simplicity.


PS: Where is the |Thanks| button ? In this case it also would be helpful.

Wondering also where is the Thanks button to be honest or the Like button . We keep giving suggestions . Developpers says that Theymos should agree the suggestions so they gets added , but Theymos ... kinda never post on the posts on this section , he can at least tell us "Denied" or "Accepted" .

~ Madness

Thanks button can be put in subject row. See https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bHlm4NQkSzaBTT5tLIqQBmV92wSsbdOX5r-dRR9Dgg0/ for project details.

   -MZ

Madness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


My goal is becaming a billionaire.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 07:10:30 PM
 #11

I agree with the OP, it would be a nice and useful function for the forum. It will help the dev and the various users to copy and paste more faster and with simplicity.


PS: Where is the |Thanks| button ? In this case it also would be helpful.

Wondering also where is the Thanks button to be honest or the Like button . We keep giving suggestions . Developpers says that Theymos should agree the suggestions so they gets added , but Theymos ... kinda never post on the posts on this section , he can at least tell us "Denied" or "Accepted" .

~ Madness

Thanks button can be put in subject row. See https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bHlm4NQkSzaBTT5tLIqQBmV92wSsbdOX5r-dRR9Dgg0/ for project details.

   -MZ

Thanks for the link mate , Not sure from where you got it but it's not working  , getting the following error message :
Quote
Google Drive
The app is currently unreachable
I just sent Theymos a private message , to check few threads on the New forum software section anyway , since he seem not available at all on this section and never deny or accept suggestions (I know he a busy man , not blaming him or anything) .

~ Madness

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 07:20:47 PM
 #12

Thanks for the link mate , Not sure from where you got it but it's not working  , getting the following error message :
Quote
Google Drive
The app is currently unreachable
I just sent Theymos a private message , to check few threads on the New forum software section anyway , since he seem not available at all on this section and never deny or accept suggestions (I know he a busy man , not blaming him or anything) .

~ Madness

Please check again, https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bHlm4NQkSzaBTT5tLIqQBmV92wSsbdOX5r-dRR9Dgg0/edit?usp=sharing.

Good to know! Hopefully, he will reply here or via PM. Please tell us what was his PM(if he sends you) if it isn't sensitive.

Edit : Read the sticky : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=523070.0. Smiley

   -MZ

Madness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


My goal is becaming a billionaire.


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 07:25:09 PM
 #13

Thanks for the link mate , Not sure from where you got it but it's not working  , getting the following error message :
Quote
Google Drive
The app is currently unreachable
I just sent Theymos a private message , to check few threads on the New forum software section anyway , since he seem not available at all on this section and never deny or accept suggestions (I know he a busy man , not blaming him or anything) .

~ Madness

Please check again, https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bHlm4NQkSzaBTT5tLIqQBmV92wSsbdOX5r-dRR9Dgg0/edit?usp=sharing.

Good to know! Hopefully, he will reply here or via PM. Please tell us what was his PM(if he sends you) if it isn't sensitive.

Edit : Read the sticky : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=523070.0. Smiley

   -MZ


Thanks , now it works fine . I guess I've seen before , not sure where tho .
and yes no worries , I will write here his answer in case his answers because he seems online but not answering (but as I said I know he is a busy man and I respect that)

~ Madness

HeroC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 862
Merit: 1000


GPG: FA122C1A | IRC: HeroCC


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2015, 12:20:13 AM
 #14

It will be a nice feature to have, but not a direly needed one.  It is easy enough to copy the whole thing, but that is prone to mistakes, and doesn't seem hard to implement.
xingming
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


Writing to dispel society's myths.


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 02:30:37 PM
 #15

Alright ,
So I got this idea when Marcotheminer contacted me saying this :
Quote
Please correct your signature to the exact code!
Copy and paste it from the top left of the code box in the thread to the very bottom right.

The idea is basically simple and shouldn't be hard to implent on the new software . We would like to see a simple "Copy" button near the Code , because it's really hard to copy signature compaigns codes and someones times we miss few lines and not get paid finally (since bots do check the exact signature )
Idea may look dumb a little bit , but it's a nice feature to have . and can prevent a lot of issues in signature compaigns .

~ Madness
This is a nice idea , also can add a button were ` add this to signature `
To make sure that you clone the exact signature code .

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2015, 02:39:56 PM
 #16

This is a nice idea , also can add a button were ` add this to signature `
To make sure that you clone the exact signature code .

I don't like this. A copy/select button on code is good as it is useful for copying, not just for signature and copied words/sentences/codes aren't only for signatures.

   -MZ

unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1014


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 06:31:31 PM
 #17

Alright ,
So I got this idea when Marcotheminer contacted me saying this :
Quote
Please correct your signature to the exact code!
Copy and paste it from the top left of the code box in the thread to the very bottom right.

The idea is basically simple and shouldn't be hard to implent on the new software . We would like to see a simple "Copy" button near the Code , because it's really hard to copy signature compaigns codes and someones times we miss few lines and not get paid finally (since bots do check the exact signature )
Idea may look dumb a little bit , but it's a nice feature to have . and can prevent a lot of issues in signature compaigns .

~ Madness
This is a nice idea , also can add a button were ` add this to signature `
To make sure that you clone the exact signature code .

i think this is a little bit complex...
on click event,
you need to go to you profile web page,
select "Forum Profile Information" and paste in Signature textBox...

i think it is enough to have a butto like PasteBin to copy to clipboard...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!