Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 02:13:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5850 Overvolt without flashing?  (Read 1344 times)
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 04:36:42 AM
 #1

Hello,

I have a 5850 and I remember that a few months back I was able to overvolt it just using Trixx, but I don't seem able to do it anymore (new version does not allow it)
and no, I don't want to flash it.
MSI afterburner trick for the allow unofficial overclocking is not working as well.

Any tips? (links for a version of trixx that works are very, VERY appreciated)

Cheers, and thanks guys.

P.S.: Using the ATI HD 5850 XFX
P.S.2: Windows box.
1513001622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513001622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513001622
Reply with quote  #2

1513001622
Report to moderator
1513001622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513001622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513001622
Reply with quote  #2

1513001622
Report to moderator
1513001622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513001622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513001622
Reply with quote  #2

1513001622
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513001622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513001622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513001622
Reply with quote  #2

1513001622
Report to moderator
Ilikeham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 03:36:39 PM
 #2

Latest version of trixx seem to have "synchronize multiple GPU's
 on by default. It prevents overvolting in some cases. Unclench that option, close the app and restart it.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 03:56:18 PM
 #3

It is a single gpu machine, but I will try.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 04:00:51 PM
 #4

Nope, didn't work.
Ilikeham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 04:06:04 PM
 #5

Going to have to assume they removed support for that circuitry. Is it a Sapphire Card? You might also be able to do teh same thing through CGMINER.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 04:34:05 PM
 #6

It is a XFX card, care to explain a little bit better what you meant by "removed the circuitry"?
Ilikeham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 05:17:25 PM
 #7

Removed support for that specific voltage controller is what I meant, sorry about that.

Some versions of Trixx like 3.06 had locked voltages, you can find older versions like 3.05 on their website.

As well MSI afterburner with the cfg mod might do it for you XFX as well.

Not all XFX cards have had voltage control that could be software adjusted.


Can't think of other approaches at the moment.
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 05:22:52 PM
 #8

Yeah, I used to use 3.0.6 trixx to do that.
Problem is, I can't seem to be able to find the software lol
Sapphire took it out of the website.
Ilikeham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 05:42:25 PM
 #9

Older versions are all here back to 3.0

https://www.sapphireselectclub.com/ssc/TriXX/TriXX.aspx
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 06:58:26 PM
 #10

Yeah, but no 3.0.6 xD
Ilikeham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 07:31:40 PM
 #11

http://eu2.sapphiretech.com/archive/gm/drivers/SAPPHIRE_TriXX_Installer_beta_v3_634354049433901656.05.exe

I don't think 3.0.6 ever made it out of beta, neverless this is the link
Niann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 684



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 08:58:44 PM
 #12

Thanks a ton bro, but somehow I manage to make it work with the 3.0.5 version o.o
Running at 920 mhz Cheesy

Cheers, and thanks again.
Ilikeham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 10:07:08 PM
 #13

You are most welcome.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!