Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 11:39:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Solved] CGMiner, bat files and windows.  (Read 20077 times)
Niann (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691
Merit: 511



View Profile
August 01, 2012, 03:41:45 AM
Last edit: August 01, 2012, 03:43:39 PM by Niann
 #1

Hey guys, I am used to work up with .bat files to turn on my miners in just one click, but I am having some problems with cgminer and btcguild lately.
I can still connect manually with no issues whatsoever, but my bat files doesn't seem to work anymore.

Can I have some tips?

Code:
"
@echo on
ECHO "Mine away doc."
ECHO.

cgminer -o http://mine2.btcguild.com:8332/ -u (My user) -p (my password)
"

I know that btcguild doesn't work with passwords anymore, but for some reason I don't seem to be able to just take out the -p.
And the user_miner stuff is not working properly as well.
It might just be a stupid mistake, so please point it out.
(To be honest I would be glad if it was a stupid mistake)

Cheers guys, and thanks.
1714822792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714822792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714822792
Reply with quote  #2

1714822792
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714822792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714822792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714822792
Reply with quote  #2

1714822792
Report to moderator
1714822792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714822792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714822792
Reply with quote  #2

1714822792
Report to moderator
1714822792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714822792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714822792
Reply with quote  #2

1714822792
Report to moderator
Niann (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691
Merit: 511



View Profile
August 01, 2012, 03:45:27 AM
 #2

Just noticed that I posted this on the wrong place -.-
If a moderator could move it...

*Mining support I suppose*
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 513



View Profile
August 01, 2012, 04:30:08 AM
 #3

The BAT file looks good, assuming it's in the same directory as cgminer.
To be sure you can do something like this:
Code:
c:
cd \Users\Klaus\Downloads\cgminer-2.6.1
cgminer -u user -p password -o http://server
pause

OtaconEmmerich
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 01, 2012, 05:20:55 AM
 #4

Use the Worker name, NOT your user name at BTCGuild. It should be under Manage Workers.
Niann (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691
Merit: 511



View Profile
August 01, 2012, 03:20:38 PM
 #5

The BAT file looks good, assuming it's in the same directory as cgminer.
To be sure you can do something like this:
Code:
c:
cd \Users\Klaus\Downloads\cgminer-2.6.1
cgminer -u user -p password -o http://server
pause

Your suggestion worked sir.
Thank you very much.

Use the Worker name, NOT your user name at BTCGuild. It should be under Manage Workers.

Yeah, I know, but read this.

"After downloading and extracting cgminer, run cgminer.exe. When you launch cgminer.exe, enter the following:
URL: http://mine2.btcguild.com:8332/
Username: [btc guild username]_[worker name]
Password: [leave blank]"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!