Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 06:03:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phpMyBitcoin Version 0.2beta Released  (Read 2079 times)
aceat64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127



View Profile
September 02, 2010, 03:58:04 PM
 #1

phpMyBitcoin is a web-based administration tool for managing bitcoin nodes, released under the GNU Affero GPL. The project is hosted on Github, at:
http://github.com/aceat64/phpMyBitcoin

Downloads

phpMyBitcoin 0.2beta tar.gz: http://github.com/aceat64/phpMyBitcoin/tarball/v0.2beta
phpMyBitcoin 0.2beta zip: http://github.com/aceat64/phpMyBitcoin/zipball/v0.2beta

Quick Install

1. Download the entire project, unzip/untar it and upload to your server
2. Create a MySQL database and user
3. Open install.php in your browser
4. Put in your MySQL information
5. Create the first user
6. Add nodes

Bitcoin Configuration

In order to take full advantage of phpMyBitcoin you will need to run a Bitcoin client that supports the listgenerated and listtransactions methods, and you must be able to connect to the node's JSON-RPC interface.

I've created a custom version of Bitcoin that includes patches for listgenerated, listtransactions and binds the JSON-RPC interface to all IPs instead of just the loopback. You can find the source code here:
http://github.com/aceat64/bitcoin-patchwork

I also have pre-compiled binaries for Linux available:
http://github.com/aceat64/bitcoin-patchwork/downloads

Using The Vanilla Bitcoin Client

If you would like to use phpMyBitcoin but don't want to compile or use a modified client, you will need to use a relay of some kind so that phpMyBitcoin can access the JSON-RPC interface.

Please note: Unless you have compiled your Linux kernel with IP_NF_NAT_LOCAL you will not be able to use iptables to redirect requests to the loopback interface.

If the remote server you are running Bitcoin on has a webserver with PHP capabilites you can use the relay.php script (found in the scripts folder) to relay connections to the loopback interface. Setup is very simpile, just drop the relay.php script somewhere accessible from the internet. When adding the node to phpMyBitcoin if your relay.php script is accessible at "http://somesite.com/relay.php" your settings will be:
Code:
Hostname: somesite.com
Port: 80
URI: relay.php

License

This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU Affero General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU Affero General Public License for more details.

You should have received a copy of the GNU Affero General Public License along with this program. If not, see http://www.gnu.org/licenses/.

Donations
Although hearing from people using phpMyBitcoin is a nice reward itself, donations for this project are accepted at: 1KSM3q8iGwuPCE72kJbP6phtmeSVhzmBxN

1480788189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788189
Reply with quote  #2

1480788189
Report to moderator
1480788189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788189
Reply with quote  #2

1480788189
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480788189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788189
Reply with quote  #2

1480788189
Report to moderator
1480788189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788189
Reply with quote  #2

1480788189
Report to moderator
1480788189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788189
Reply with quote  #2

1480788189
Report to moderator
aceat64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127



View Profile
September 02, 2010, 04:34:45 PM
 #2

Here are some screenshots of phpMyBitcoin:






chaord
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218


View Profile
September 02, 2010, 06:26:26 PM
 #3

This looks pretty cool.  Thanks so much!
hugolp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
September 02, 2010, 06:59:10 PM
 #4

Looks very good. I will give a try soon.

What do you use for login?
LZ
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Satoshi everywhere!


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2010, 10:04:12 PM
 #5

Seems that it may be interesting. :-)

"Never invest unless you can afford to lose your entire investment." © S3052
aceat64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127



View Profile
September 03, 2010, 02:37:10 AM
 #6

Looks very good. I will give a try soon.

What do you use for login?

You'll be prompted to create a login during the installation process.

QuantumMechanic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
September 03, 2010, 03:03:19 AM
 #7

Nice work!  Been hoping someone would do this.
hugolp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
September 03, 2010, 09:50:22 PM
 #8

Just installed it.

The installation went fine, and the theme looks good. But I have no clue how to add a new node. My bitcoin program is running in the same computer as phpMyBitcoin is running. I am running the official client (not patched). I dont really understand what the port, the user and the password is for.

Thanks,
aceat64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127



View Profile
September 03, 2010, 10:03:23 PM
 #9

Just installed it.

The installation went fine, and the theme looks good. But I have no clue how to add a new node. My bitcoin program is running in the same computer as phpMyBitcoin is running. I am running the official client (not patched). I dont really understand what the port, the user and the password is for.

Thanks,

Sorry about the confusion, I need to work on the documentation. If you are connecting to a Bitcoin node on the same server you'll need to use "localhost" for the hostname and "8332" for the port. The URI field is only used in conjunction with the relay.php script. The username and password will be the same ones you set in your bitcoin.conf file. Here's an example bitcoin.conf:

Code:
rpcuser=USERNAME_HERE
rpcpassword=PASSWORD_HERE

hugolp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
September 03, 2010, 10:34:50 PM
 #10

Just installed it.

The installation went fine, and the theme looks good. But I have no clue how to add a new node. My bitcoin program is running in the same computer as phpMyBitcoin is running. I am running the official client (not patched). I dont really understand what the port, the user and the password is for.

Thanks,

Sorry about the confusion, I need to work on the documentation. If you are connecting to a Bitcoin node on the same server you'll need to use "localhost" for the hostname and "8332" for the port. The URI field is only used in conjunction with the relay.php script. The username and password will be the same ones you set in your bitcoin.conf file. Here's an example bitcoin.conf:

Code:
rpcuser=USERNAME_HERE
rpcpassword=PASSWORD_HERE

Thanks, now I just need to know where the bitcoin.conf file is. I have checked and its not in my ~/.bitcoin folder. Its not with the binary neither. Do I have to create it? Whre should I put it?

SOLVED: thanks to the guys in the chat room.
vess
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile WWW
September 10, 2010, 06:50:01 PM
 #11

This is lovely, thank you!

I'm the CEO of CoinLab (www.coinlab.com) and the Executive Director of the Bitcoin Foundation, I will identify if I'm speaking for myself or one of the organizations when I post from this account.
em3rgentOrdr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


youtube.com/ericfontainejazz now accepts bitcoin


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2010, 05:33:13 AM
 #12

This looks very cool and useful for people running bitcoin on multiple computers in different locations.

Is there any easy way to use this tool somehow to back up multiple bitcoin wallets stored on each computer?

"We will not find a solution to political problems in cryptography, but we can win a major battle in the arms race and gain a new territory of freedom for several years.

Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks, but pure P2P networks are holding their own."
aceat64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127



View Profile
September 17, 2010, 06:14:34 AM
 #13

This looks very cool and useful for people running bitcoin on multiple computers in different locations.

Is there any easy way to use this tool somehow to back up multiple bitcoin wallets stored on each computer?

Not at the moment, I can't think of a way to do that at the moment. Yes, there's the backupwallet RPC method, but phpMyBitcoin wouldn't have access to the filesystem on the remote servers so it can't grab the backup. Maybe if someone adds an RPC method that sends the full wallet as a file.

LZ
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Satoshi everywhere!


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2010, 11:45:31 PM
 #14

Code:
2010-09-28 23:06:11 Error: Fatal Error (256): ConnectionManager::loadDataSource - Unable to import DataSource class .DboDriver in [/~/www/lzsaver.me.pn/phpMyBitcoin/cake/libs/model/connection_manager.php, line 185]
2010-09-28 23:06:11 Error: Fatal Error (256): ConnectionManager::getDataSource - Could not load class DboDriver in [/~/www/lzsaver.me.pn/phpMyBitcoin/cake/libs/model/connection_manager.php, line 110]
I tried on the local host and got the same errors. What did I do wrong? Undecided

"Never invest unless you can afford to lose your entire investment." © S3052
Koon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 07, 2010, 07:28:30 PM
 #15

Hi,

I get an error right after adding an user.

404 apache error :
/phpmybitcoin/app/webroot/users/installer was not found on this server.

If I go to /app/webroot/index.php I get this following error.

Error: The requested address '/app/webroot' was not found on this server.

No problem with permissions...

What wrong?
Yagiza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


潔くカッコ良く生きて行こう!


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:50:00 AM
 #16

Hi,

I get an error right after adding an user.

404 apache error :
/phpmybitcoin/app/webroot/users/installer was not found on this server.

If I go to /app/webroot/index.php I get this following error.

Error: The requested address '/app/webroot' was not found on this server.

No problem with permissions...

What wrong?
The same here. Any suggestions?
em3rgentOrdr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


youtube.com/ericfontainejazz now accepts bitcoin


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2011, 06:17:36 PM
 #17

This is excellent.  Ill try to integrate it with the opensource php podcast podcastgenerator i use for podcast.ericfontainejazz.com

"We will not find a solution to political problems in cryptography, but we can win a major battle in the arms race and gain a new territory of freedom for several years.

Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks, but pure P2P networks are holding their own."
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!