Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2024, 03:02:04 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: FonzieCoin [FONZ] (was XFC) Now Pure PoS; Fair Launch; No ICO, No Insta/Premine  (Read 35994 times)
TimSweat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

TimSweat


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:37:38 AM
 #161

plz help meh, I haven't compiled a wallet since my coin was launched in 2013 lmao

http://gyazo.com/dc314f8cc31b7a85f1f48b3c5c259b23

what deps am I missing?


What coin did you launch ?

scorpio18
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1000


Admin of CoinMiners Pools


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 10:38:23 AM
 #162

does not seem to work for me:

fonziecoind: main.cpp:2654: bool LoadBlockIndex(bool): Assertion `block.GetHash() == (!fTestNet ? hashGenesisBlock : hashGenesisBlockTestNet)' failed.

I forgot to update the nonce.

Updated.


Is not working "Block decode failed" the error from stratum

Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:39:20 AM
 #163

plz help meh, I haven't compiled a wallet since my coin was launched in 2013 lmao

http://gyazo.com/dc314f8cc31b7a85f1f48b3c5c259b23

what deps am I missing?


Leveldb sucks to build in a platform independent way that Qt likes. Change there and type this:

TARGET_OS=OS_WINDOWS_CROSSCOMPILE make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a

FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
SistaFista
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 251


Hexhash.xyz


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:41:11 AM
 #164

plz help meh, I haven't compiled a wallet since my coin was launched in 2013 lmao

http://gyazo.com/dc314f8cc31b7a85f1f48b3c5c259b23

what deps am I missing?


What coin did you launch ?

GlobalCoin,Cryptobits,PlayToken helped with a few other projects too.

Working on a AuXPoW KGW update for GLC atm, when that's done I will port that over to PLT and get that revived as its as dead as my cat.

Oh yeah I also designed a lot of the coin logos back in the day to

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
            ████ 
       ████████████
       ████████████
       ████ ████     
       ████ ████     
    ████████████     
    ████████████     
       ████     
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
HEXHASH.XYZ
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
WEB3 INFRASTRUCTURE TO POWER THE
FUTURE CREDENTIAL DATA NETWORKS
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:46:27 AM
 #165

Still stuck on block 1, 4095 diff.

So this looks like something besides a retarget problem. That particular part of the code didn't change.

FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
SistaFista
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 251


Hexhash.xyz


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:46:52 AM
 #166

plz help meh, I haven't compiled a wallet since my coin was launched in 2013 lmao

http://gyazo.com/dc314f8cc31b7a85f1f48b3c5c259b23

what deps am I missing?


Leveldb sucks to build in a platform independent way that Qt likes. Change there and type this:

TARGET_OS=OS_WINDOWS_CROSSCOMPILE make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a


Thanks bro, I did this :

Code:
cd /c/fonzie/src/leveldb

chmod +x build_detect_platform

make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a

Should work the same yeah?


██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
            ████ 
       ████████████
       ████████████
       ████ ████     
       ████ ████     
    ████████████     
    ████████████     
       ████     
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
HEXHASH.XYZ
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
WEB3 INFRASTRUCTURE TO POWER THE
FUTURE CREDENTIAL DATA NETWORKS
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:52:56 AM
 #167

plz help meh, I haven't compiled a wallet since my coin was launched in 2013 lmao

http://gyazo.com/dc314f8cc31b7a85f1f48b3c5c259b23

what deps am I missing?


Leveldb sucks to build in a platform independent way that Qt likes. Change there and type this:

TARGET_OS=OS_WINDOWS_CROSSCOMPILE make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a


Thanks bro, I did this :

Code:
cd /c/fonzie/src/leveldb

chmod +x build_detect_platform

make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a

Should work the same yeah?



No. Even in mingw, you need to do the crosscompile. build_detect_platform should be executable straight from github, so you don't really need to chmod.



Since we are still stuck, let's go back to the March 10 7:30 UTC launch. I've never seen a problem like this.

The target limit was set back to ~0 >> 20, so that's not the problem.

https://github.com/fonziecoin/fonzie/

FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
Paycoinzzz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 503


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:53:33 AM
 #168

Still stuck on block 1, 4095 diff.

So this looks like something besides a retarget problem. That particular part of the code didn't change.


Like ocminer said its not 4095 diff. It's 440 million. It isn't displayed right due to the change you made in the code.
SistaFista
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 251


Hexhash.xyz


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:58:16 AM
 #169

plz help meh, I haven't compiled a wallet since my coin was launched in 2013 lmao

http://gyazo.com/dc314f8cc31b7a85f1f48b3c5c259b23

what deps am I missing?


Leveldb sucks to build in a platform independent way that Qt likes. Change there and type this:

TARGET_OS=OS_WINDOWS_CROSSCOMPILE make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a


Thanks bro, I did this :

Code:
cd /c/fonzie/src/leveldb

chmod +x build_detect_platform

make libleveldb.a libmemenv.a

Should work the same yeah?



No. Even in mingw, you need to do the crosscompile. build_detect_platform should be executable straight from github, so you don't really need to chmod.



Since we are still stuck, let's go back to the March 10 7:30 UTC launch. I've never seen a problem like this.

The target limit was set back to ~0 >> 20, so that's not the problem.

https://github.com/fonziecoin/fonzie/



Ok but it didnt throw that error, I'll make it again anyway just in case, thanks again.

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
            ████ 
       ████████████
       ████████████
       ████ ████     
       ████ ████     
    ████████████     
    ████████████     
       ████     
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
HEXHASH.XYZ
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
WEB3 INFRASTRUCTURE TO POWER THE
FUTURE CREDENTIAL DATA NETWORKS
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 10:59:13 AM
 #170

Still stuck on block 1, 4095 diff.

So this looks like something besides a retarget problem. That particular part of the code didn't change.


Like ocminer said its not 4095 diff. It's 440 million. It isn't displayed right due to the change you made in the code.

https://github.com/fonziecoin/fonzie/commit/f04c8c49f752f87a8e9910112a5fd8f20f0196b0

Don't forget to remove your previous block data or it will never check the new genesis.

FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 11:07:21 AM
 #171

Ill give it a try in about an hour

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 11:18:42 AM
 #172

Ill give it a try in about an hour

Even with the new genesis it is still stuck on block 1. Could this be a problem with stratum? This was cloned from an X-something (11, 13?) and converted to SHA-256d. Might stratum itself be rejecting the blocks?

FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 11:21:32 AM
 #173

Ill give it a try in about an hour

Even with the new genesis it is still stuck on block 1. Could this be a problem with stratum? This was cloned from an X-something (11, 13?) and converted to SHA-256d. Might stratum itself be rejecting the blocks?


No it is a diff /Target issue.

Just do a 'getwork' and you will see Target is 0000000000000..  A matching block can never be found (has to be smaller than Target)

I will have a close Look a little later

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 07:13:04 PM
 #174

Ill give it a try in about an hour

Even with the new genesis it is still stuck on block 1. Could this be a problem with stratum? This was cloned from an X-something (11, 13?) and converted to SHA-256d. Might stratum itself be rejecting the blocks?


No it is a diff /Target issue.

Just do a 'getwork' and you will see Target is 0000000000000..  A matching block can never be found (has to be smaller than Target)

I will have a close Look a little later

Yeah, it's a retarget issue.

I got it. This is real embarrassing.

Code:
CBigNum bnTargetLimit;
    if (fTestNet) {
          CBigNum bnTargetLimit = bnTestTarget; // PoS & PoW limits are same on testnet
    } else {
          CBigNum bnTargetLimit = fProofOfStake ? bnProofOfStakeLimit : bnProofOfWorkLimit;
    }

Notice how I re-initialize CBugNum in the conditional, that makes the outer CBigNum 0 always. I'm not sure why I did that. I probably copied the original line and forgot to remove the initializers.

It should be

Code:
CBigNum bnTargetLimit;
    if (fTestNet) {
          bnTargetLimit = bnTestTarget; // PoS & PoW limits are same on testnet
    } else {
          bnTargetLimit = fProofOfStake ? bnProofOfStakeLimit : bnProofOfWorkLimit;
    }

Do we want to try again at Mar. 9 UTC 7:30 AM, or stick with Mar. 10? I'd like to launch earlier. I have a functional test net so I'll mine on the testnet before launch to make sure it's working.

We'll do it if we get 6 votes yes.


FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 07:29:57 PM
 #175

I can launch NOW if you want to .. Smiley

Xcoin ends, so this is where I would point my rigs at

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
DeCrypterManiac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 07:31:08 PM
 #176

I can launch NOW if you want to .. Smiley

Xcoin ends, so this is where I would point my rigs at

I'm ready too, same port ?
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 07:39:08 PM
 #177

You're right, looks good now:

./fonziecoind getwork

    "target" : "00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000958d0100000000"


Should I fire up the stratums ? :-)

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
SistaFista
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 251


Hexhash.xyz


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 07:46:38 PM
 #178

XCO over lets gogogogogogogogo!

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
            ████ 
       ████████████
       ████████████
       ████ ████     
       ████ ████     
    ████████████     
    ████████████     
       ████     
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
HEXHASH.XYZ
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█▀▀▀











▀▀▀▀
WEB3 INFRASTRUCTURE TO POWER THE
FUTURE CREDENTIAL DATA NETWORKS
▀▀▀█











▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ █████████████▀█████ ██
██ ███ ▀█████▀      ▀█ ██
██ ███     ▀▀      ▐██ ██
██ ███▌            ███ ██
██ ████▌          ▄███ ██
██ ██████       ▄█████ ██
██ ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█████████████████████████
██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██
██ ████████████▀▀▀████ ██
██ ████████▀▀     ████ ██
██ █████▀    ▄▀  ▐████ ██
██ ██▀     ▄▀    ▐████ ██
██ ████▄▄ █▀     █████ ██
██ ██████ ▄▄█   ▐█████ ██
██ ████████████ ██████ ██
██ ███████████████████ ██
██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Fonziecoin (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 08:08:53 PM
 #179

You're right, looks good now:

./fonziecoind getwork

    "target" : "00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000958d0100000000"


Should I fire up the stratums ? :-)

I'm kind of busy today with family stuff. Also this is supposed to be fair. I don't want screaming from the gallows. How about in a few hours. I'll post a time. I'd really rather not blow the whole fairness thing just trying to get it launched.

FonzieCoin: As Fair as it is Cool
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 08:11:05 PM
 #180

You're right, looks good now:

./fonziecoind getwork

    "target" : "00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000958d0100000000"


Should I fire up the stratums ? :-)

I'm kind of busy today with family stuff. Also this is supposed to be fair. I don't want screaming from the gallows. How about in a few hours. I'll post a time. I'd really rather not blow the whole fairness thing just trying to get it launched.


Sure no prob, just let me/us know when you want to launch, I'm around

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!