Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:56:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Checking hashrate  (Read 1342 times)
rearwheels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 08:50:49 AM
 #1

Hi all,

Just starting mining and this is my first post here. There's a lot of valuable information here that I've used while setting up my rig.

One thing is that most people will say "my 8570 is giving me XXX mHash/s".
Can I know how do you determine this other than staring at the poclbm/guiminer screen? The hash rate will keep changing. Even the information at the mine pool website.

So can I understand that the hashrate is just via eyeballing an estimate? Or am I missing out some log files to get this information?

Secondly, is there a way to see my hashrate across multiple pools other than refreshing the mine pool's website on multiple browser tabs?
(I've registered with a 2 mine pools, just in case one pool goes down)

Thanks in advance!


Monitor multiple pools - www.btc-poolwatch.com
(forum)

If it's useful, please consider donating: 18bvrJ9Kouxwv8g4tLUemsv1GuxgGk8Kn7
(Pls PM me so I can thank you.)
1480773364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773364
Reply with quote  #2

1480773364
Report to moderator
1480773364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773364
Reply with quote  #2

1480773364
Report to moderator
1480773364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773364
Reply with quote  #2

1480773364
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480773364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773364
Reply with quote  #2

1480773364
Report to moderator
1480773364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773364
Reply with quote  #2

1480773364
Report to moderator
Tukotih
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 09:00:42 AM
 #2

The hashrate shouldn't change that much. Leave your computer and quit all unnecessary processes. Come back 2 min later and lock at your miner's highest number within the next 10 seconds. That is probably the highest hashrate you can get at current settings/clock and it shouldn't differ that much. The hashrate that pools report are far from 100%.

Donations always appreciated: 1GkRu9rZxk5iMRzsrcZxZ3BUHV1SWNZ9RB
IMPORTANT! Switch from deepbit: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=8653.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!