Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2021, 02:40:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Never set up password, Electrum not sending without one  (Read 1709 times)
TTom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 03:37:33 AM
 #1

Christ, I have no idea what is going on.

I can open my Electrum wallet without entering a password and see my balance just fine.

If I try to send BTC to another wallet, it asks for a password.  If I leave it blank, nothing happens.

I never set up a password with this wallet.

If I try to create a seed, it asks for a password.  If I leave it blank, nothing happens, if I try a password (which I know I didn't setup) it says incorrect password.

Any ideas?

I feel like I'm SOL on  the contents of my wallet now.

 Sad
1620441620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441620
Reply with quote  #2

1620441620
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620441620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441620
Reply with quote  #2

1620441620
Report to moderator
1620441620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441620
Reply with quote  #2

1620441620
Report to moderator
1620441620
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620441620

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620441620
Reply with quote  #2

1620441620
Report to moderator
ThomasV
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1894
Merit: 1075



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2015, 07:20:57 AM
 #2

are you the OP of https://github.com/spesmilo/electrum/issues/1069 ?

Electrum: the convenience of a web wallet, without the risks
TTom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2015, 01:09:06 PM
 #3

Yes, updated that issue with screenshots if that helps
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!