Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 10:25:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Question about solo mining with Phoenix  (Read 2557 times)
maciekish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 03:29:36 AM
 #1

So, when running phoenix against bitcoinpool.com, it would show something like

Code:
[xxx Mhash/sec [23 Accepted] [1 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]

However if i run the same phoenix command against my local bitcoin.exe -server, i get the following output instead

Code:
[xxx Mhash/sec [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC]

Is that normal? Is everything working like it should? I do have all the blocks (126000+)

When do i know if i solved a block? Any way to see progress to that or "it just happens"?

Thank you for your time!
1542191138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542191138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542191138
Reply with quote  #2

1542191138
Report to moderator
1542191138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542191138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542191138
Reply with quote  #2

1542191138
Report to moderator
1542191138
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542191138

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542191138
Reply with quote  #2

1542191138
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 04:01:41 AM
 #2

Yes, totally normal.

The standard node client isn't impressed unless you've got a valid hash that meets the current difficulty target.  For most people, this will be never.

The pools, however, accept hashes that only meet a much easier target, so that they can allocate shares to the miners.

17Np17BSrpnHCZ2pgtiMNnhjnsWJ2TMqq8
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
maciekish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 04:06:19 AM
 #3

So that means with 333MH/s i should probably go to a pool then?
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 06:04:28 AM
 #4

Yes, totally normal.

The standard node client isn't impressed unless you've got a valid hash that meets the current difficulty target.  For most people, this will be never.

The pools, however, accept hashes that only meet a much easier target, so that they can allocate shares to the miners.
The pool does not allocate shares. You do them. If they meet the needed criteria they get inserted in the database as a valid share(bit might not meet the target).
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 07:29:10 AM
 #5

Yes, totally normal.

The standard node client isn't impressed unless you've got a valid hash that meets the current difficulty target.  For most people, this will be never.

The pools, however, accept hashes that only meet a much easier target, so that they can allocate shares to the miners.
The pool does not allocate shares. You do them. If they meet the needed criteria they get inserted in the database as a valid share(bit might not meet the target).

No, you do hashes.  The pool does shares, and I'm pretty sure the right word for that process is allocation.

17Np17BSrpnHCZ2pgtiMNnhjnsWJ2TMqq8
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!