Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 09:44:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bittrex question and general trading question  (Read 8134 times)
TeamDisaster (OP)

Activity: 674
Merit: 500

View Profile WWW
March 18, 2015, 11:58:39 AM

I can't seem to find a direct answer to this on Bittrex's fax or via general search - when you place a trade order on Bittrex, is the fee applied at time of placing order, or only on completion of order?  (Basically, do you get charged the fee if the order is subsequently cancelled?)

Also, regarding the fluctuation of Altcoin values, I have not yet convinced myself whether the amount available significantly affects the price of the coin.  For example, 100K available, 50K withdrawn from sale (not sold, just withdrawn from sale) - is that likely to push the price up a little, or have no significant effect?  I'm pretty new to all this and obviously you'd think the normal rules of supply:demand apply to some extent, I'm just not sure to quite what effect.

(I'm hoping these questions aren't too dumb... )

Trade crypto at Bittrex

Buy gift cards with crypto at GiftOff

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on crypto sites. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
arallmuus
Legendary

Activity: 2534
Merit: 1404

View Profile WWW
March 18, 2015, 12:40:44 PM