Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:20:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Really weird error when trying to start Bitcoin client on fresh install of Win7  (Read 1237 times)
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
May 26, 2011, 09:41:37 AM
 #1

http://imgur.com/a/LOFOR

So backed everything up and I re-imaged my workstation... upon getting things setup I install Bitcoin and get those error popups.

Anyone have any ideas at all? :/

I've tried with the zipped d/l, binary, and my backup of the binaries...

I've tried running just from the exe as well as server mode as well.

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
1480839645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839645
Reply with quote  #2

1480839645
Report to moderator
1480839645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839645
Reply with quote  #2

1480839645
Report to moderator
1480839645
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480839645

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480839645
Reply with quote  #2

1480839645
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 10:43:27 AM
 #2

Are you using a legit version of windows..?  Roll Eyes
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
May 26, 2011, 04:07:48 PM
 #3

Yes, I am...

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
Paperweight
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 05:34:51 PM
 #4

Looks like you need to rebuild your database.
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
May 26, 2011, 08:13:57 PM
 #5

Looks like you need to rebuild your database.
Can you elaborate?
It doesnt happen if I use a new wallet file....... but with my wallet it is. -_-

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
May 26, 2011, 08:17:49 PM
 #6

Yay for redundant backups.... used an older wallet file and it seems to be working.

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
Paperweight
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile
May 27, 2011, 04:31:00 AM
 #7

Yay! Congrats.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!