Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:54:47 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining rig dual 5830's Questions asked and your thoughts appreciated  (Read 3004 times)
magliter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3



View Profile
May 27, 2011, 05:14:40 AM
 #21

Well can I overclock it with my current setup as in with the current PSU?
I wouldn't recommend it, I'm taking a pretty big risk trusting that antec's overpower protection is worth a damn...

Are you sure you want to sink that much money though? I've pretty much stalled out at this point, I think its pretty much over or will be soon enough.


You're doing two OC'd 5830's on a 430w antec, corsair isn't exactly shitty and its 600w

 *Image Removed*
1481403287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403287
Reply with quote  #2

1481403287
Report to moderator
1481403287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403287
Reply with quote  #2

1481403287
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481403287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403287
Reply with quote  #2

1481403287
Report to moderator
1481403287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403287
Reply with quote  #2

1481403287
Report to moderator
1481403287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403287
Reply with quote  #2

1481403287
Report to moderator
bitlackey
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 06:15:51 AM
 #22

Well can I overclock it with my current setup as in with the current PSU?
I wouldn't recommend it, I'm taking a pretty big risk trusting that antec's overpower protection is worth a damn...

Are you sure you want to sink that much money though? I've pretty much stalled out at this point, I think its pretty much over or will be soon enough.


You're doing two OC'd 5830's on a 430w antec, corsair isn't exactly shitty and its 600w
My head isn't on straight tonight, I was thinking you were talking an existing/current psu.
If my antec with 12v@32amps is enough that corsair psu with 12v@40amps should be probably be ok.


Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!