Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2024, 04:35:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] RoyalCoin - a new scrypt based coin  (Read 78001 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
memecoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10

★YoBit.Net★ 1400+ Coins Exchange


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 05:07:23 AM
 #721

It appears as though the chain has split, possibly an attempt to fork the chain awhile back. From what I've gathered there are currently two chains, the original legit chain from which I created the bootstrap.dat file from back in April now has 54288 blocks. The other (bad) chain has well over 584426 blocks.

A look at getpeerinfo reveals clients that have mixed subversions, all of which also have the starting height around 584426 blocks.

Code:
/DGC:2.0.0/
/WorldcoinFoundation:0.8.6.2/
/42:0.7.0/
/MemeCoin:2.2.0/

There are currently only a handfull clients, one of which is the block explorer that has the correct starting height and is also on the (correct) client version.

Code:
/Satoshi:0.6.3/

To stop your client from connecting to these rogue peers and seeing your wallet get out of sync, you need to edit your royalcoin.conf file and connect directly to the good peers. Using connect instead of addnode will prevent the other peers from connecting.

Code:
connect=50.128.154.237
connect=63.170.87.173
connect=70.164.233.141
connect=70.164.233.143
connect=173.238.180.157
connect=204.11.237.73
connect=108.172.121.86


These have the correct starting height at around 54294.

This is only a temporary fix until the client is updated.
it looks like Royalcoin, Worldcoin and Memecoin all use the same "peerMagic"
unsigned char pchMessageStart[4] = { 0xfb, 0xc0, 0xb6, 0xdb }; // Royalcoin: increase each by adding 2 to bitcoin's value.
unsigned char pchMessageStart[4] = { 0xfb, 0xc0, 0xb6, 0xdb }; // MemeCoin: increase each by adding 2 to bitcoin's value.
unsigned char pchMessageStart[4] = { 0xfb, 0xc0, 0xb6, 0xdb }; // Worldcoin: increase each by adding 2 to worldcoin's value.
the peerMagic can't be changed without destroying the block chain.

The easiest fix would be to set the client/subversion name to RYC or Royal and only answer/accept other clients that have the same subversion name.
then each time a checkpoint is needed the client could be set to answer/accept other clients that have the same subversion name and build number.

The 'magic bits' can be changed without destroying the block chain.  The Peercoin chain originally used the same values as Bitcoin, but a patch has since changed those values.  Here is the relevant patch on GitHub: https://github.com/ppcoin/ppcoin/commit/6b0e5bf1425e8d96732cc7133aee048c2a35d17c

Changing the messageStart values and improving the difficulty adjustment should be done at a minimum in order to improve the health of the chain.

Am I spamming? Report me!
ObscureBean
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2014, 05:41:25 AM
 #722

Hey guys I just found out about this coin today and I wanted to try and mine some but none of the mining pools listed in the op appear to be working. Is this coin even mineable at this point? Also I think it would be a good idea to update the op with relevant info to point new people in the direction  Wink
memecoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10

★YoBit.Net★ 1400+ Coins Exchange


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:35:37 AM
 #723

Hey guys I just found out about this coin today and I wanted to try and mine some but none of the mining pools listed in the op appear to be working. Is this coin even mineable at this point? Also I think it would be a good idea to update the op with relevant info to point new people in the direction  Wink

The original post can't be updated because the thread starter (and "developer") has long since abandoned ship.  It is only feasible to mine this coin when the difficulty is low, but that seldom happens because the difficulty adjustment is not reactive enough.  Perhaps some others have an idea as to where you can direct your hashing power.

Am I spamming? Report me!
m0gliE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 102


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 08:39:22 PM
 #724

Royalcoin P2Pool
Decentralized Server Location: USA/California


 
Server Stats: http://ryc.thecomputerfield.com:9771/static/

Use Stratum: -o stratum+tcp://ryc.thecomputerfield.com:9771 -u <your_royalcoin_address> -p <random_password>
Non Stratum: -o http://ryc.thecomputerfield.com:9771 -u <your_royalcoin_address> -p <random_password>

Reducing DOA; Add +16 directly to the END of your WALLET address.
i.e. cgminer -o http://ryc.thecomputerfield.com:9771 -u RLVzNCxpLrH8G2zjfi3rbCN6FKNMPQKkhk+16 -p x

Just as a reminder, there are no accounts or coins stored by the pool. No confirmations to wait for....your coins are sent to you as soon as a block is found. Every block found is simultaneously announced across all the wallets in the P2Pool so there are less orphans encountered.
m0gliE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 12, 2015, 09:10:54 PM
 #725

Put the P2Pool back online...

Server Stats: http://ryc.thecomputerfield.com:9771/static/
nganu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2015, 03:01:38 AM
 #726

my wallet not synchronized http://prntscr.com/659f92 Huh
m0gliE
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 102


View Profile
February 17, 2015, 09:25:29 AM
 #727

my wallet not synchronized http://prntscr.com/659f92 Huh


Try using the bootstrap.dat file and also adding nodes to your config.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199839.msg6223915#msg6223915

RoyalCoin Nodes:

addnode=192.99.44.51
addnode=65.161.46.127
addnode=89.76.154.197
addnode=62.254.202.134
addnode=38.126.175.2
addnode=82.2.7.48
addnode=159.224.220.21
addnode=87.98.218.143
addnode=98.208.162.200
addnode=50.26.216.184
addnode=69.66.122.7
addnode=210.84.24.29
addnode=70.164.233.143
addnode=5.249.152.30

nganu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 12:49:59 AM
Last edit: February 18, 2015, 04:04:00 AM by nganu
 #728

my wallet not synchronized http://prntscr.com/659f92 Huh


Try using the bootstrap.dat file and also adding nodes to your config.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199839.msg6223915#msg6223915

RoyalCoin Nodes:

addnode=192.99.44.51
addnode=65.161.46.127
addnode=89.76.154.197
addnode=62.254.202.134
addnode=38.126.175.2
addnode=82.2.7.48
addnode=159.224.220.21
addnode=87.98.218.143
addnode=98.208.162.200
addnode=50.26.216.184
addnode=69.66.122.7
addnode=210.84.24.29
addnode=70.164.233.143
addnode=5.249.152.30



http://prntscr.com/66icce

Working thanks
jcgw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:41:06 PM
 #729

Is this coin still alive ?
cazkooo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1013



View Profile
February 21, 2015, 06:32:52 PM
 #730

Is this coin still alive ?

basically it is still alive, or id say struggling to alive, sooner or later it will be dead if there is no upcoming plan for this coins
Chris Sokolowski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2015, 08:23:17 PM
 #731

my wallet not synchronized http://prntscr.com/659f92 Huh


Try using the bootstrap.dat file and also adding nodes to your config.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199839.msg6223915#msg6223915

RoyalCoin Nodes:

addnode=192.99.44.51
addnode=65.161.46.127
addnode=89.76.154.197
addnode=62.254.202.134
addnode=38.126.175.2
addnode=82.2.7.48
addnode=159.224.220.21
addnode=87.98.218.143
addnode=98.208.162.200
addnode=50.26.216.184
addnode=69.66.122.7
addnode=210.84.24.29
addnode=70.164.233.143
addnode=5.249.152.30


Even with all those nodes, I'm only getting one connection.  I am trying to host my own node, but is there more than one other node on the network to which I can connect?  I do have the same number of blocks as Cryptsy (100572 as of this post), so I know I'm on the correct chain.

Prohashing - Professional Mining Made Simple
Visit us at https://prohashing.com
Optimized for performance - 15 algorithms - Payouts in 200 coins - PPS, PPLNS, or solo
rudy4682
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10

blockexp.info


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2015, 01:13:48 AM
 #732

my wallet not synchronized http://prntscr.com/659f92 Huh


Try using the bootstrap.dat file and also adding nodes to your config.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199839.msg6223915#msg6223915

RoyalCoin Nodes:

addnode=192.99.44.51
addnode=65.161.46.127
addnode=89.76.154.197
addnode=62.254.202.134
addnode=38.126.175.2
addnode=82.2.7.48
addnode=159.224.220.21
addnode=87.98.218.143
addnode=98.208.162.200
addnode=50.26.216.184
addnode=69.66.122.7
addnode=210.84.24.29
addnode=70.164.233.143
addnode=5.249.152.30


Even with all those nodes, I'm only getting one connection.  I am trying to host my own node, but is there more than one other node on the network to which I can connect?  I do have the same number of blocks as Cryptsy (100572 as of this post), so I know I'm on the correct chain.

addnode=ryc.blockexp.info

-- Support the explorers Donate BTC13EBrN4vb9skEzxdU83qiH7EdGCXYuS88n  --
---  http://www.blockexp.info, Need a block explorer just ask ---
TimSweat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

TimSweat


View Profile
March 05, 2015, 01:26:50 AM
 #733

Where can I mine this ?

Chris Sokolowski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2015, 05:53:47 AM
 #734

addnode=ryc.blockexp.info

Thanks for the help.  

Where can I mine this ?

I just added Royalcoin to the Prohashing scrypt mining multipool.

You can either choose to mine the most profitable scrypt coin and be paid in Royalcoin, or choose to mine Royalcoin exclusively to support the network and get paid in Royalcoin (or any other coin).

Join us at https://prohashing.com

Prohashing - Professional Mining Made Simple
Visit us at https://prohashing.com
Optimized for performance - 15 algorithms - Payouts in 200 coins - PPS, PPLNS, or solo
SteinGalen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 02:31:54 PM
 #735

Is this coin dead, or what's the status?
temp89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 20, 2015, 07:26:38 AM
 #736

Is this coin dead, or what's the status?

I think it's dead for 2 years. Last active RoyalCoin's was on May 22, 2013, 06:50:02 PM.
SteinGalen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 20, 2015, 08:25:13 AM
 #737

Rimbit Co Ltd, the company behind Rimbit, is running a successful crowdfunding campaign ($130,831 raised) at Indiegogo: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/next-evolution-in-digital-currency. They are currently offering a buyout opportunity to holders of dead/dying coins.

Because you believe in the crypto currency idea, you – at some stage – had faith in RoyalCoin. They hope that by exchanging your dead coin for Rimbit, your faith will also move over to Rimbit. Users are the most valuable asset to any crypto currency and its community, and it would be a shame if you were to lose interest in the crypto currency idea because of a poorly developed coin, when there are viable alternatives like Rimbit.

You should get in touch with them by posting at their forum: http://rimbitforum.com/forum/47-altcoin-buyout/
alt19
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 28, 2015, 01:34:30 PM
 #738

launched in 2013... 1st wave of coins...
now lethargy?

any community?

block explorer?

$484 trading volume over the last 30 days
rudy4682
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10

blockexp.info


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2015, 01:40:42 PM
 #739

launched in 2013... 1st wave of coins...
now lethargy?

any community?

block explorer?

$484 trading volume over the last 30 days


http://kgc.blockexp.info/

-- Support the explorers Donate BTC13EBrN4vb9skEzxdU83qiH7EdGCXYuS88n  --
---  http://www.blockexp.info, Need a block explorer just ask ---
alt19
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 30, 2015, 07:25:34 AM
 #740

launched in 2013... 1st wave of coins...
now lethargy?

any community?

block explorer?

$484 trading volume over the last 30 days


http://kgc.blockexp.info/
thank you
blockexp.info is a nice project
http://kgc.blockexp.info/ is for Krugercoin
http://ryc.blockexp.info is for Royalcoin
available supply now is 18,367,650
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!