Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 04:48:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qora | POS | Assets | Names | Polls | Automated Transactions | Social Network  (Read 306701 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bobafett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526



View Profile
October 20, 2015, 05:05:50 PM
 #1221

Do you use the light wallet?
1513226935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513226935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513226935
Reply with quote  #2

1513226935
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513226935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513226935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513226935
Reply with quote  #2

1513226935
Report to moderator
Skerberus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507


View Profile
October 20, 2015, 05:48:59 PM
 #1222

Im unable to synchronize the bc in v23. Every time I restart the GUI, the entire bc has to download...back to same old problems! What are the characteristics that required a fork..i.e. why can't I use the older client that works fine for me (v21)?

Each time I delete wallet and data folder for fresh install, bc never loads fully and everything freezes....

...and ideas?

Code:
INFO: Failed to connect to : /101.108.213.226
Oct 20, 2015 4:30:03 PM network.ConnectionCreator run
INFO: Connecting to peer : /101.108.218.55
Oct 20, 2015 4:31:19 PM network.Peer connect
INFO: Failed to connect to : /101.108.218.55
Oct 20, 2015 4:31:19 PM network.ConnectionCreator run
INFO: Connecting to peer : /103.21.142.147
Oct 20, 2015 4:31:19 PM network.Network onConnect
INFO: Connection successfull : /103.21.142.147
Oct 20, 2015 4:32:19 PM network.Network onDisconnect
INFO: Connection close : /103.21.142.147
Oct 20, 2015 4:39:07 PM network.Network onDisconnect
INFO: Connection close : /103.21.142.147
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.rangeCheck(ArrayList.java:635)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:411)
at gui.models.PeersTableModel.getValueAt(PeersTableModel.java:55)
at javax.swing.JTable.getValueAt(JTable.java:2717)
at javax.swing.JTable.prepareRenderer(JTable.java:5719)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paintCell(BasicTableUI.java:2114)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paintCells(BasicTableUI.java:2016)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paint(BasicTableUI.java:1812)
at javax.swing.plaf.ComponentUI.update(ComponentUI.java:161)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintComponent(JComponent.java:778)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1054)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JViewport.paint(JViewport.java:731)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintToOffscreen(JComponent.java:5219)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paintDoubleBuffered(RepaintManager.java:1529)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paint(RepaintManager.java:1452)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paint(RepaintManager.java:1249)
at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(JComponent.java:5167)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(JComponent.java:4978)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(RepaintManager.java:808)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(RepaintManager.java:796)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:796)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:769)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.prePaintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:718)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.access$1100(RepaintManager.java:62)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$ProcessingRunnable.run(RepaintManager.java:1677)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:312)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:733)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(EventQueue.java:103)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:694)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:692)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:703)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:242)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:150)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:146)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:138)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:91)
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.rangeCheck(ArrayList.java:635)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:411)
at gui.models.PeersTableModel.getValueAt(PeersTableModel.java:55)
at javax.swing.JTable.getValueAt(JTable.java:2717)
at javax.swing.JTable.prepareRenderer(JTable.java:5719)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paintCell(BasicTableUI.java:2114)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paintCells(BasicTableUI.java:2016)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paint(BasicTableUI.java:1812)
at javax.swing.plaf.ComponentUI.update(ComponentUI.java:161)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintComponent(JComponent.java:778)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1054)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JViewport.paint(JViewport.java:731)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintToOffscreen(JComponent.java:5219)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paintDoubleBuffered(RepaintManager.java:1529)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paint(RepaintManager.java:1452)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paint(RepaintManager.java:1249)
at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(JComponent.java:5167)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(JComponent.java:4978)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(RepaintManager.java:808)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(RepaintManager.java:796)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:796)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:769)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.prePaintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:718)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.access$1100(RepaintManager.java:62)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$ProcessingRunnable.run(RepaintManager.java:1677)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:312)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:733)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(EventQueue.java:103)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:694)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:692)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:703)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:242)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:150)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:146)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:138)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:91)
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.rangeCheck(ArrayList.java:635)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:411)
at gui.models.PeersTableModel.getValueAt(PeersTableModel.java:55)
at javax.swing.JTable.getValueAt(JTable.java:2717)
at javax.swing.JTable.prepareRenderer(JTable.java:5719)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paintCell(BasicTableUI.java:2114)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paintCells(BasicTableUI.java:2016)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicTableUI.paint(BasicTableUI.java:1812)
at javax.swing.plaf.ComponentUI.update(ComponentUI.java:161)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintComponent(JComponent.java:778)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1054)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JViewport.paint(JViewport.java:731)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintChildren(JComponent.java:887)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paint(JComponent.java:1063)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintToOffscreen(JComponent.java:5219)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paintDoubleBuffered(RepaintManager.java:1529)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$PaintManager.paint(RepaintManager.java:1452)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paint(RepaintManager.java:1249)
at javax.swing.JComponent._paintImmediately(JComponent.java:5167)
at javax.swing.JComponent.paintImmediately(JComponent.java:4978)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(RepaintManager.java:808)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$3.run(RepaintManager.java:796)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:796)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.paintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:769)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.prePaintDirtyRegions(RepaintManager.java:718)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager.access$1100(RepaintManager.java:62)
at javax.swing.RepaintManager$ProcessingRunnable.run(RepaintManager.java:1677)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:312)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:733)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(EventQueue.java:103)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:694)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:692)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:703)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:242)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:161)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:150)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:146)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:138)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:91)

The stacktrace shows a Gui issue (that might happen if you e.g. open the debug window), but this should not cause a freeze at all. Do you use the windows or the universal wallet?
For deeper help I suggest to join slack and join our bugs channel, there we can discuss the issue easier and help you getting things right.
The lightwallet is a good recommendation by bobafett, but if there is no wallet it will start in heavyweight mode in order to allow the creation of the wallet. After that is done the next start will be the real lightwallet Wink.
Breasal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 587


View Profile
October 21, 2015, 11:17:07 AM
 #1223

Im unable to synchronize the bc in v23. Every time I restart the GUI, the entire bc has to download...back to same old problems! What are the characteristics that required a fork..i.e. why can't I use the older client that works fine for me (v21)?

Each time I delete wallet and data folder for fresh install, bc never loads fully and everything freezes....

...and ideas?


The stacktrace shows a Gui issue (that might happen if you e.g. open the debug window), but this should not cause a freeze at all. Do you use the windows or the universal wallet?
For deeper help I suggest to join slack and join our bugs channel, there we can discuss the issue easier and help you getting things right.
The lightwallet is a good recommendation by bobafett, but if there is no wallet it will start in heavyweight mode in order to allow the creation of the wallet. After that is done the next start will be the real lightwallet Wink.

Thanks Skerberus and bobafett...I've switched over to the light wallet for now...so far so good.
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 11:34:54 AM
 #1224

only started looking into this coin yesterday. Looks awesome! Certainly giving it a bash. Enjoyed the Forbes write up too, sealed it for me Grin

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
wizzardTim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Reality is stranger than fiction


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 11:45:38 AM
 #1225

only started looking into this coin yesterday. Looks awesome! Certainly giving it a bash. Enjoyed the Forbes write up too, sealed it for me Grin

It certainly is one of the best!!

It just needs bigger community - let's make it happen  Smiley

Behold the Tangle Mysteries! Dare to know It's truth.

- Excerpt from the IOTA Sacred Texts Vol. I
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 11:50:48 AM
 #1226

only started looking into this coin yesterday. Looks awesome! Certainly giving it a bash. Enjoyed the Forbes write up too, sealed it for me Grin

It certainly is one of the best!!

It just needs bigger community - let's make it happen  Smiley

Agreed, I like the voting system too. Whether or not it will be the benchmark for future crypto is yet to be seen. But the idea behind it will no doubt eventually sprout a monster.  Smiley

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 02:45:16 PM
 #1227

Becoming utterly furious with this now.

3rd time i have had to re-sync the wallet (program). The gui totally freezes up and dies, upon re-start forces a re-sync (which i don't have the time to be cocking around with). luckily I've left all my coins in the poloniex exchange. If it happens again after yet another sync, the coins are just getting dumped back into the exchange. Gutted, as it looked promising......

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
Skerberus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 03:29:34 PM
 #1228

Becoming utterly furious with this now.

3rd time i have had to re-sync the wallet (program). The gui totally freezes up and dies, upon re-start forces a re-sync (which i don't have the time to be cocking around with). luckily I've left all my coins in the poloniex exchange. If it happens again after yet another sync, the coins are just getting dumped back into the exchange. Gutted, as it looked promising......

Yes we are currently in transition from the heavyweight wallet to the lightwallet that will avoid those freezes. It is recommended to use the lightweight gui (if you use windows version there is another shortcut/ for universal use the lightweight *.bat).
Whenever you close the wallet without freezing a checkpoint is created so it is recommended to restart the wallet after a full sync.
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 03:40:02 PM
 #1229

Ok, so once the wallet has sync'd fully. Close it down (that will set in effect a restore point)? So i do not have to re sync again if it all goes belly up?

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
Skerberus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 507


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 04:36:28 PM
 #1230

Ok, so once the wallet has sync'd fully. Close it down (that will set in effect a restore point)? So i do not have to re sync again if it all goes belly up?

Yes, whenever you close it it will make a checkpoint if the database is in a consistent state (and the wallet not freezed of course)
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 06:46:58 PM
 #1231

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Did as you said. Then re-launch. the cmd box shows up, the GUI doesn't even bother to load!!! And now the cmd is saying sync wallet 2000,4000,6000 etc...

Is this re-syncing the whole thing again?

Edit: Luck i've made a copy of the dat files on SD card and was able to import..... All toys nearly came out of the pram for a while then.....

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
rockyV
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270



View Profile
October 23, 2015, 10:10:34 PM
 #1232


hello
I have a weeks when I fail to synchronize wallet, every time it freezes in a different spot, a few times reached 90%-95%(when running only single Qora in my pc), if runing more software(others wallet, browser...)it freezes  much quicker. Previous version hardly, but been able synchronize. Any suggestion? OS Windows 7,  windows wallet version 0.23.
Thanks
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 23, 2015, 10:29:02 PM
 #1233


hello
I have a weeks when I fail to synchronize wallet, every time it freezes in a different spot, a few times reached 90%-95%(when running only single Qora in my pc), if runing more software(others wallet, browser...)it freezes  much quicker. Previous version hardly, but been able synchronize. Any suggestion? OS Windows 7,  windows wallet version 0.23.
Thanks

same problems here and I've got a shed load of coins stuck in limbo that I can't even see because the thing keeps crashing on me.

The Java program has a buggy code so it keeps throwing EDT's which is forcing the GUI to become unresponsive and well.... crash, showing no connections.

Qora: SORT IT OUT! - Or delete the whole concept and start again when it's a product that's actually ready for the market....

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1428



View Profile
October 24, 2015, 01:26:17 AM
 #1234

The new version of Qora is running fine here on windows 10 with java 8. If I use the GUI it will occasionally crash, but running in light mode it goes fine for days and days.
chalkboard17
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386


View Profile
October 24, 2015, 02:48:13 AM
 #1235


hello
I have a weeks when I fail to synchronize wallet, every time it freezes in a different spot, a few times reached 90%-95%(when running only single Qora in my pc), if runing more software(others wallet, browser...)it freezes  much quicker. Previous version hardly, but been able synchronize. Any suggestion? OS Windows 7,  windows wallet version 0.23.
Thanks

same problems here and I've got a shed load of coins stuck in limbo that I can't even see because the thing keeps crashing on me.

The Java program has a buggy code so it keeps throwing EDT's which is forcing the GUI to become unresponsive and well.... crash, showing no connections.

Qora: SORT IT OUT! - Or delete the whole concept and start again when it's a product that's actually ready for the market....
You first ran the program less than 24 hours ago. Qora has no employees and you are nobody's boss. We are decentralized. You can fix it yourself, perhaps you will even get bounties for that. Or you could pay people to do that.

Download Qora zip https://github.com/Qoracoin/Qora/releases/download/0.23.0/Qora_v0.23.0.zip
Extract (to a brand new folder)
Run qora-LIGHTWALLET.bat
Start from zero, save your seed only, create password and save it
Send funds to your wallet
Unlock it for 2 minutes
Now you are forging.

This comes from a person who also couldn't run Qora nicely but now with lightwallet can run it for weeks without any problem.
Qora is shifting from heavy wallet to light wallet, this will fix everything.

Please be patient and polite. More than anything, be willing to help instead of demanding
Nevertheless thanks for testing

██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   █████████████████████████
██   ██   ██                          ██
██   ██   ██                          ██
██   ██   ██████████████████████████████
██   ██                               ██
██   ██                               ██
████████████████████████████████████████
██                               ██   ██
██                               ██   ██
██████████████████████████████   ██   ██
██                          ██   ██   ██
██                          ██   ██   ██
█████████████████████████   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██



HACKEN

______


______


______


______


______


______


______

______


______


______


______


______


______


______
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 24, 2015, 11:00:39 AM
 #1236

No I see whats you mean ChalkBoard, however, even when running the light wallet, i can't see if the thing is actually syncying as the (web) wallet status is throwing a 404?

Status says OKE through the console now... Wallet is Unlocked. Is there anyway to check its actually forging without the web status? Or do i just take it as a given that its forging?

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
chalkboard17
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 386


View Profile
October 24, 2015, 02:55:16 PM
 #1237

No I see whats you mean ChalkBoard, however, even when running the light wallet, i can't see if the thing is actually syncying as the (web) wallet status is throwing a 404?

Status says OKE through the console now... Wallet is Unlocked. Is there anyway to check its actually forging without the web status? Or do i just take it as a given that its forging?
Go to http://127.0.0.1:9085/qora/status/forging on your browser
0 = disconnected/wallet locked (and never been unlocked, because u can lock and unlock without problems)
1 = synchronizing
2 = FORGING. if it's 2 it's good

██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   █████████████████████████
██   ██   ██                          ██
██   ██   ██                          ██
██   ██   ██████████████████████████████
██   ██                               ██
██   ██                               ██
████████████████████████████████████████
██                               ██   ██
██                               ██   ██
██████████████████████████████   ██   ██
██                          ██   ██   ██
██                          ██   ██   ██
█████████████████████████   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██
██   ██   ██   ██      ██   ██   ██   ██



HACKEN

______


______


______


______


______


______


______

______


______


______


______


______


______


______
mnb1985
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 24, 2015, 03:32:27 PM
 #1238

No I see whats you mean ChalkBoard, however, even when running the light wallet, i can't see if the thing is actually syncying as the (web) wallet status is throwing a 404?

Status says OKE through the console now... Wallet is Unlocked. Is there anyway to check its actually forging without the web status? Or do i just take it as a given that its forging?
Go to http://127.0.0.1:9085/qora/status/forging on your browser
0 = disconnected/wallet locked (and never been unlocked, because u can lock and unlock without problems)
1 = synchronizing
2 = FORGING. if it's 2 it's good

http://127.0.0.1:9085/qora/status/forging doesn't work pal. But console sends back a 2

Qora: QNn33mL4Atejea6qcYUEEUrhWM6yCrSQfo
Vrontis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile WWW
October 24, 2015, 05:30:05 PM
 #1239

Hello and welcome mnb1985

^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Did as you said. Then re-launch. the cmd box shows up, the GUI doesn't even bother to load!!! And now the cmd is saying sync wallet 2000,4000,6000 etc...

Is this re-syncing the whole thing again?

Edit: Luck i've made a copy of the dat files on SD card and was able to import..... All toys nearly came out of the pram for a while then.....

This is the rescan process: http://api.qora.org/#wallet-synchronize
You can always use the latest data folder from here : http://qora.co.in/?datafolder

No I see whats you mean ChalkBoard, however, even when running the light wallet, i can't see if the thing is actually syncying as the (web) wallet status is throwing a 404?

Status says OKE through the console now... Wallet is Unlocked. Is there anyway to check its actually forging without the web status? Or do i just take it as a given that its forging?
Go to http://127.0.0.1:9085/qora/status/forging on your browser
0 = disconnected/wallet locked (and never been unlocked, because u can lock and unlock without problems)
1 = synchronizing
2 = FORGING. if it's 2 it's good

http://127.0.0.1:9085/qora/status/forging doesn't work pal. But console sends back a 2

From what I understand it seems that you are not able to use Qora through your browser, either the web server or the RCP server.
By default, the IP used is 127.0.0.1 but in your case seems that this IP is unreachable.
Can you please check this address : http://localhost:9090/index/status.html  for the web wallet status and let us know if it is working?

Vrontis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile WWW
October 24, 2015, 05:35:59 PM
 #1240


hello
I have a weeks when I fail to synchronize wallet, every time it freezes in a different spot, a few times reached 90%-95%(when running only single Qora in my pc), if runing more software(others wallet, browser...)it freezes  much quicker. Previous version hardly, but been able synchronize. Any suggestion? OS Windows 7,  windows wallet version 0.23.
Thanks

Hello rockyV

There are some text files stored on the Qora's installation folder (i.e. Program Files (86)/Qora) for the Windows wallet version.
Can you please let us know what is the last error written of the error.txt file?


Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!