Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 03:57:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Deepbit offline...  (Read 17827 times)
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 06:37:34 AM
 #101

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now? 

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC
I had almost 5 BTC for a 24 hr period from BTCMine.  With deepbit, the most I saw at the current difficulty level was 4.45 BTC.

*shrug*

YMMV.
1481255872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481255872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481255872
Reply with quote  #2

1481255872
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481255872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481255872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481255872
Reply with quote  #2

1481255872
Report to moderator
1481255872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481255872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481255872
Reply with quote  #2

1481255872
Report to moderator
pwnyboy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:40:48 AM
 #102

Some pools get "lucky" on certain days.  Statistically it's just not possible for one pool to consistently "pay more", all things being equal.
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:17:30 PM
 #103

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now?  

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

I don't know about you, but personally I want to mine on the pool with the highest payout.

I have factual evidence that deepbit pays out higher, while you are just here arguing that the pool is "luckier." Alright.

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
kazoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:30:58 PM
 #104

I add another me 2 to the chorus.

 ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many  times


that's what I get for my troubles Sad...


 Huh
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:11:51 PM
 #105

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now?  

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

Oh also, since BTCMine has a 0% fee then why isn't EVERYONE mining on BTCMine? Because other pools have a higher payout (deepbit, in this case).

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2011, 02:18:28 PM
 #106

I add another me 2 to the chorus.

 ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many  times


that's what I get for my troubles :(...
There is a little problem with DiabloMiner - it triggers the DDoS protection.
This will be fixed when i'll switch to another one. Other miners are working.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 03:13:56 PM
 #107

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now?  

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

Oh also, since BTCMine has a 0% fee then why isn't EVERYONE mining on BTCMine? Because other pools have a higher payout (deepbit, in this case).
0% fees = 100% payout.   Roll Eyes

Deepbit pays out more than 100%, but less than 103% (101% to 102.7%), so it's still not as good as a 0%, straight-forward pool, statistically.
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 04:39:09 PM
 #108

I don't know about you, but personally I want to mine on the pool with the highest payout.

I have factual evidence that deepbit pays out higher, while you are just here arguing that the pool is "luckier." Alright.

You don't understand variance. That's OK, some do.
EpicBacon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 04:42:29 PM
 #109


Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

I don't know about you, but personally I want to mine on the pool with the highest payout.

I have factual evidence that deepbit pays out higher, while you are just here arguing that the pool is "luckier." Alright.

I don't think you understand how the Bitcoin system works. In some 24 hour periods on BTCmine I will make double what I would have made on Deepbit. This is simply due to variance.

EDIT - rezin777 beat me to it
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 06:55:34 PM
 #110

Offline again!

1:55 PM CDT

This time even the website's toast.

Good thing I have a backup pool -- and that I work from home so I noticed it after I got 0 hashes/s for 15 minutes!
15 minutes is bad, but a few hours would be worse!
CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:03:09 PM
 #111

GAH!!! Smiley
 I am down here as well, and I cant access my rig since I forgot to set the IP as static, and of course it grabs another one while I am here at work so the SSH I had setup in my firewall is no worky.   So I will be SOL until I get home to switch it over to my backup pool.
Atroxes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:04:55 PM
 #112

GAH!!! Smiley
 I am down here as well, and I cant access my rig since I forgot to set the IP as static, and of course it grabs another one while I am here at work so the SSH I had setup in my firewall is no worky.   So I will be SOL until I get home to switch it over to my backup pool.

http://www.dyndns.com/

You're welcome Cool
bodhipraxis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:10:20 PM
 #113

As of 12:08 PM (actually the last 12 minutes):

pit.deepbit.net (72.8.190.23) not pingable from two different networks
website also appears to be down.


bodhipraxis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:11:58 PM
 #114

pit.deepbit.net back up.
I am going to switch to another pool for a while, while deepbit gets its network back on line.


CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:31:19 PM
 #115

GAH!!! Smiley
 I am down here as well, and I cant access my rig since I forgot to set the IP as static, and of course it grabs another one while I am here at work so the SSH I had setup in my firewall is no worky.   So I will be SOL until I get home to switch it over to my backup pool.

http://www.dyndns.com/

You're welcome Cool

Well, I personally use www.no-ip.com since dyndns.com left a bad taste several years back.   But dynamic DNS wont fix my problem.  Since this new ubuntu install is DHCP, everytime i reboot it, my freaking router assigns it a different IP.  I forgot to change it to static.  I have port forwarding setup on my router to forward a certain port to that specific IP for SSH.   If DHCP hands the machine a different IP, my port forwarding rules no worky.  lack of sleep and to many beers this weekend left my mind in a fog, and I didnt think to set ubuntus IP static. LOL.
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 08:19:30 PM
 #116

Now Slush's website is down.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2011, 11:53:03 PM
 #117

Now Slush's website is down.


It was down for a moment because of migration to better server. Now it should be stable and much faster.

bleedkira
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:07:30 AM
 #118

^ Trying to steal forum accounts. Do not login at that address.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:30:01 AM
 #119

^ Trying to steal forum accounts. Do not login at that address.
What address?  Who are you talking about?
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:35:09 AM
 #120

slush is stealing peoples info dont use his pool this one is the safist imo
fail
Looks like you're the one trying to steal people's info, not slush...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!