Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2018, 04:30:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Deepbit offline...  (Read 19021 times)
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 06:37:34 AM
 #101

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now? 

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC
I had almost 5 BTC for a 24 hr period from BTCMine.  With deepbit, the most I saw at the current difficulty level was 4.45 BTC.

*shrug*

YMMV.
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519014639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519014639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519014639
Reply with quote  #2

1519014639
Report to moderator
pwnyboy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:40:48 AM
 #102

Some pools get "lucky" on certain days.  Statistically it's just not possible for one pool to consistently "pay more", all things being equal.
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:17:30 PM
 #103

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now?  

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

I don't know about you, but personally I want to mine on the pool with the highest payout.

I have factual evidence that deepbit pays out higher, while you are just here arguing that the pool is "luckier." Alright.

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
kazoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 01:30:58 PM
 #104

I add another me 2 to the chorus.

 ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many  times


that's what I get for my troubles Sad...


 Huh
kiwiasian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 02:11:51 PM
 #105

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now?  

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

Oh also, since BTCMine has a 0% fee then why isn't EVERYONE mining on BTCMine? Because other pools have a higher payout (deepbit, in this case).

Tradehill referral link, save 10% | http://www.tradehill.com/?r=TH-R12328
www.payb.tc/kiwiasian | 1LHNW1JGMBo2e7rKiiFz7KJPKE57bqCdEC
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2011, 02:18:28 PM
 #106

I add another me 2 to the chorus.

 ERROR: Can't connect to Bitcoin: Server redirected too many  times


that's what I get for my troubles :(...
There is a little problem with DiabloMiner - it triggers the DDoS protection.
This will be fixed when i'll switch to another one. Other miners are working.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 03:13:56 PM
 #107

0% proportional fee for a few days, I like!!!!!



Gee, how many pools have had this for ages now?  

Ya, but their payout is not as high

Are you on drugs?

Are you?

Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

Oh also, since BTCMine has a 0% fee then why isn't EVERYONE mining on BTCMine? Because other pools have a higher payout (deepbit, in this case).
0% fees = 100% payout.   Roll Eyes

Deepbit pays out more than 100%, but less than 103% (101% to 102.7%), so it's still not as good as a 0%, straight-forward pool, statistically.
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 04:39:09 PM
 #108

I don't know about you, but personally I want to mine on the pool with the highest payout.

I have factual evidence that deepbit pays out higher, while you are just here arguing that the pool is "luckier." Alright.

You don't understand variance. That's OK, some do.
EpicBacon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 04:42:29 PM
 #109


Mining on BTCMine (0% fee) for 24 hours = 1.17 BTC
Mining on Deepbit for 24 hours, during the 0% fee period = 1.55 BTC

So one pool had better luck than the other pool? ok

I don't know about you, but personally I want to mine on the pool with the highest payout.

I have factual evidence that deepbit pays out higher, while you are just here arguing that the pool is "luckier." Alright.

I don't think you understand how the Bitcoin system works. In some 24 hour periods on BTCmine I will make double what I would have made on Deepbit. This is simply due to variance.

EDIT - rezin777 beat me to it
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 06:55:34 PM
 #110

Offline again!

1:55 PM CDT

This time even the website's toast.

Good thing I have a backup pool -- and that I work from home so I noticed it after I got 0 hashes/s for 15 minutes!
15 minutes is bad, but a few hours would be worse!
CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:03:09 PM
 #111

GAH!!! Smiley
 I am down here as well, and I cant access my rig since I forgot to set the IP as static, and of course it grabs another one while I am here at work so the SSH I had setup in my firewall is no worky.   So I will be SOL until I get home to switch it over to my backup pool.
Atroxes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:04:55 PM
 #112

GAH!!! Smiley
 I am down here as well, and I cant access my rig since I forgot to set the IP as static, and of course it grabs another one while I am here at work so the SSH I had setup in my firewall is no worky.   So I will be SOL until I get home to switch it over to my backup pool.

http://www.dyndns.com/

You're welcome Cool
bodhipraxis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:10:20 PM
 #113

As of 12:08 PM (actually the last 12 minutes):

pit.deepbit.net (72.8.190.23) not pingable from two different networks
website also appears to be down.


bodhipraxis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:11:58 PM
 #114

pit.deepbit.net back up.
I am going to switch to another pool for a while, while deepbit gets its network back on line.


CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:31:19 PM
 #115

GAH!!! Smiley
 I am down here as well, and I cant access my rig since I forgot to set the IP as static, and of course it grabs another one while I am here at work so the SSH I had setup in my firewall is no worky.   So I will be SOL until I get home to switch it over to my backup pool.

http://www.dyndns.com/

You're welcome Cool

Well, I personally use www.no-ip.com since dyndns.com left a bad taste several years back.   But dynamic DNS wont fix my problem.  Since this new ubuntu install is DHCP, everytime i reboot it, my freaking router assigns it a different IP.  I forgot to change it to static.  I have port forwarding setup on my router to forward a certain port to that specific IP for SSH.   If DHCP hands the machine a different IP, my port forwarding rules no worky.  lack of sleep and to many beers this weekend left my mind in a fog, and I didnt think to set ubuntus IP static. LOL.
AngelusWebDesign
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 08:19:30 PM
 #116

Now Slush's website is down.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1016



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2011, 11:53:03 PM
 #117

Now Slush's website is down.


It was down for a moment because of migration to better server. Now it should be stable and much faster.

bleedkira
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:07:30 AM
 #118

^ Trying to steal forum accounts. Do not login at that address.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:30:01 AM
 #119

^ Trying to steal forum accounts. Do not login at that address.
What address?  Who are you talking about?
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:35:09 AM
 #120

slush is stealing peoples info dont use his pool this one is the safist imo
fail
Looks like you're the one trying to steal people's info, not slush...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!