Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 10:37:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Deepbit offline...  (Read 17815 times)
pwnyboy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:36:01 PM
 #141

wow this is weird are ISP's starting to block deepbit?? I can check my stuff on my phone 3G but none of my computers will connect to the web site nor the server.

I don't think anyone's blocking deepbit.  Rather, deepbit is blocking people, probably part of some DoS protection scheme.  One of my miners is blocked as well.

I'm not quite sure why none of Bitcoin's "critical infrastructure" employs a vast network of proxies, rather than "DoS protection" which is usually problematic.
1480934244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934244
Reply with quote  #2

1480934244
Report to moderator
1480934244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934244
Reply with quote  #2

1480934244
Report to moderator
1480934244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934244
Reply with quote  #2

1480934244
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480934244
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480934244

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480934244
Reply with quote  #2

1480934244
Report to moderator
Chucksta
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 01:56:54 PM
 #142

All working fine for my worker, and transactions Smiley I was gonna create a worker for each miner (Cool, but I think I'll leave it, as it is working nicely.

So, Deepbit is now safe guarded against DDoS attacks ?

Someone on another thread mentioned taking down a certain pool via DDoS means, obviously this one, which would kind of annoy me, seeing as most of my miners use this pool. I've also got some on BTC Guild. If one pool is down then at least some of my miners are working Smiley

Rock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 02:10:33 PM
 #143

wow this is weird are ISP's starting to block deepbit?? I can check my stuff on my phone 3G but none of my computers will connect to the web site nor the server.

FWIW I am experiencing the same issue.  I don't think it has anything to do with ISP blocking and more to do with some form of DDoS protection.
RaTTuS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 792


Bite me


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 02:49:19 PM
 #144

 Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
I'm getting that on some of my miners - not all just the ones that I want to work  Sad

In the Beginning there was CPU , then GPU , then FPGA then ASIC, what next I hear to ask ....

1RaTTuSEN7jJUDiW1EGogHwtek7g9BiEn
dieselfury
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 04:49:44 PM
 #145

this is getting really old really fast...... i still can't connect and its almost been 24hrs........
pwnyboy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 07:35:01 PM
 #146

I have 2 of my miners (on two different Internet IPs) still blocked.  Such a shame too, I like deepbit better than any of the other pools I've looked at.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2011, 07:55:52 PM
 #147

Please, check my thread instead of this one.
I'm not updating all the threads, sorry.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Bajotumn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 03:50:37 AM
 #148

[btw. how can one stop a ddos attack? or defend against it?]

I have a script I use on all my major websites to prevent a DDoS attack. Basically it forwards flooding connections to fbi.gov the issue usually...well resolves itself.
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 04:26:35 PM
 #149

I'm getting:

Windows cannot find '--host=pit.deepbit.net". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.

What am I doing wrong? Or is Deepbit stuffed?

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dea573c816197db2f000000_c6f740ee87.png (http://deepbit.net)
If you're feeling friendly Smiley - 1DkWbnY4DYvmrrvwmjxB4r6YUURZ8x1JJY
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 07:14:10 PM
 #150

I'm getting:
Windows cannot find '--host=pit.deepbit.net". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.
What am I doing wrong? Or is Deepbit stuffed?
I gave you a complete answer in my thread. Why don't you want to read it ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!