Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:32:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining rate problem using 2X5970  (Read 913 times)
avihu28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 07:19:53 PM
 #1


Hi all,

I have a machine with 2x5970 cards .
I'm using LinuxCoin and phoenix miner with deepbit pool.
I run 4 pheonix miners using the following command:

./phoenix.py -u http://user:password@deepbit.net:8332/ -q 6 -k poclbm VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0

With DEVICE going from 0 to 3

When I only run devices 1,2 and 3, each run on 305 MHash/s
When I add device 0, It runs on 305 MHash/s but the rest drop to somewhere between 220 and 290

I've increased the fan speed to 70%, and the temperatures seem fine (less than 76 Celsius).
I've used aticonfig --lscs and saw that Crossfire seems to be disabled.

Do you know why I can't get all devices to run on 305 MHashs/s ?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481437951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437951
Reply with quote  #2

1481437951
Report to moderator
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 07:20:56 PM
 #2

Are the cards getting enough juice?
avihu28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 07:25:46 PM
 #3

Are the cards getting enough juice?

Antec HCG 900W 80Plus Bronze.

Is it good enough?
SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 10:40:47 PM
 #4

I have just setup 2x5970 on my windows. I can't find the 2nd fan control (it only show for 1)

I have a monitor plugged into each card and I OC the first (w/ Fan control) to 850 Mhz as per Hardward comparison. I don't have dummy plugs. I can't find the 2nd fan control. Or does that 1 control sets the speed for both cards? can someone help ? I'm only getting 1.2 Ghash/s
0. 290 Mhash/s
1. 280 Mhash/s
3. 340 Mhash/s
4. 290 Mhash/s

I'm using a 850 W PSU on Win 7 32-bit. I'm having trouble installing x64. They are internally xfire on themselves but not over both cards. Can someone please help?

SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 11:05:29 PM
 #5

I found the problem. *slaps head* I wasn't looking at the right places. Anyhow, now theres a new problem. The polcbm is taking up all the computer resources and the computer can't take it. Can someone verify this? I'm @ 100% right now and sometimes Windows crashes

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!