Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 10:52:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining rate problem using 2X5970  (Read 937 times)
avihu28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 07:19:53 PM
 #1


Hi all,

I have a machine with 2x5970 cards .
I'm using LinuxCoin and phoenix miner with deepbit pool.
I run 4 pheonix miners using the following command:

./phoenix.py -u http://user:password@deepbit.net:8332/ -q 6 -k poclbm VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0

With DEVICE going from 0 to 3

When I only run devices 1,2 and 3, each run on 305 MHash/s
When I add device 0, It runs on 305 MHash/s but the rest drop to somewhere between 220 and 290

I've increased the fan speed to 70%, and the temperatures seem fine (less than 76 Celsius).
I've used aticonfig --lscs and saw that Crossfire seems to be disabled.

Do you know why I can't get all devices to run on 305 MHashs/s ?
1490611976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490611976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490611976
Reply with quote  #2

1490611976
Report to moderator
1490611976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490611976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490611976
Reply with quote  #2

1490611976
Report to moderator
1490611976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490611976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490611976
Reply with quote  #2

1490611976
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490611976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490611976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490611976
Reply with quote  #2

1490611976
Report to moderator
1490611976
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490611976

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490611976
Reply with quote  #2

1490611976
Report to moderator
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 07:20:56 PM
 #2

Are the cards getting enough juice?
avihu28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 07:25:46 PM
 #3

Are the cards getting enough juice?

Antec HCG 900W 80Plus Bronze.

Is it good enough?
SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 10:40:47 PM
 #4

I have just setup 2x5970 on my windows. I can't find the 2nd fan control (it only show for 1)

I have a monitor plugged into each card and I OC the first (w/ Fan control) to 850 Mhz as per Hardward comparison. I don't have dummy plugs. I can't find the 2nd fan control. Or does that 1 control sets the speed for both cards? can someone help ? I'm only getting 1.2 Ghash/s
0. 290 Mhash/s
1. 280 Mhash/s
3. 340 Mhash/s
4. 290 Mhash/s

I'm using a 850 W PSU on Win 7 32-bit. I'm having trouble installing x64. They are internally xfire on themselves but not over both cards. Can someone please help?

SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 29, 2011, 11:05:29 PM
 #5

I found the problem. *slaps head* I wasn't looking at the right places. Anyhow, now theres a new problem. The polcbm is taking up all the computer resources and the computer can't take it. Can someone verify this? I'm @ 100% right now and sometimes Windows crashes

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!