Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 09:13:34 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 96 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [SNRG] 🔥 Synergy 🔥 Cloud.Synergycoin.com Cloud Bot Now Live!! 🔥  (Read 161047 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
NoobKidOnTheBlock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


FLY DONATION ADDRESS IN SIGNATURE


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 08:22:41 AM
 #421

Nice and slick Smiley I'm going to grab more right now so I can turbo stake some more coins in the time that's left Wink Yeah Yeah lol

 

▇▇▇

▇▇


▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
...
............NoobKidOnThe.BLOCK.....
 
1568625214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625214
Reply with quote  #2

1568625214
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568625214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625214
Reply with quote  #2

1568625214
Report to moderator
1568625214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625214
Reply with quote  #2

1568625214
Report to moderator
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2408
Merit: 1233



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 08:31:42 AM
 #422

Thanks for mining with Suprnova guys - please don't forget to withdraw your remaining funds from the Pool and please RT:

https://twitter.com/SuprnovaPools/status/605289799193346048

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
iqlimasyadiqa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011



View Profile
June 01, 2015, 08:34:19 AM
 #423


wow awesome . good job dev . i can send more SNRG to my client  Smiley , i certain this concept it's good for future
DJ Crypto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 08:44:12 AM
 #424

Where is the block explorer?
Grandpa Jones
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 09:03:30 AM
 #425

Where is the block explorer?

It is in the OP.

http://cryptobe.com/chain/Synergy

Synergy Dev Team
zinkla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 09:09:50 AM
 #426

Staked with all the wallets, none worked. Updated to 1.0.4.0 and all of a sudden I got 4 stakes. The last one was a 3x turbo.

But the transaction happened 9 hours ago and still only has 1 confirmation? Is it supposed to be that way?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1070124.msg11503138#msg11503138

Dexter12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 433
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 09:50:43 AM
 #427

addnode=wr52w2ulqocq3ywe.onion:4069
addnode=rxoj6u4gpdoxrqio.onion:40698
addnode=g2julutk6smmcwli.onion:40698
Grandpa Jones
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 10:58:05 AM
Last edit: June 01, 2015, 04:04:09 PM by Grandpa Jones
 #428

addnode=wr52w2ulqocq3ywe.onion:4069
addnode=rxoj6u4gpdoxrqio.onion:40698
addnode=g2julutk6smmcwli.onion:40698

Thanks, but they don't work. The one from OP do though.

Still getting "out of sync". I've deleted everything and re-synced. Seems to work but my stakes are gone. At least the stake weight appears to be correct now.

Gotta say, so far this coin isn't working all that flawlessly..

Your stakes would not be gone if you were on a fork. Get on the right chain and they will eventually earn full interest. You won't lose anything.

Sync takes time to happen because of TOR, which *does* have trade-offs. Just try restarting your wallet if it fails to connect and delete your tor directory. Tor is slow to connect, but typically more robust than the regular net once established.

Sometimes the particular TOR rendezvous you grab has some problems. This could effect subsequent restarts. If you have problems, try deleting your "tor" directory between restarts, along with the other suggestions here. Make sure your ISP is not blocking connections to TOR rendezvous servers.

Our connection count for the seednode is 36 right now. We have a non-seednode up too, and it has 19 connections. These are very high numbers for any network. It means that most users are not having problems. Once you join the network and get on the correct chain, you'll find it very stable. It's hard to join the network sometimes, but these are conscious trade-offs that we made by using a TOR network.

As far as modifying staking code goes it is very difficult, and we need time to make sure any small kinks are worked out. Thanks for your patience, I am sure we are close to having this perfected (if not already). This is why it is open source! We need your help as much as you need ours, so very specific details about your problems will help us to make this coin as good as it can be.

Synergy Dev Team
SockPuppetAccount
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


MiG Messenger - earn while chatting


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 12:07:00 PM
 #429

Looking good!  I did have to resync and add the above nodes but it is working well for me.

I was a little bit disappointed because all my coins staked rather quickly, I assume because of my built up weight and not everyone has their clients open, but it did that thing where smaller blocks of coins were automatically swept together into one larger input for some reason.  I understand that it does this to ensure the inputs don't get too small and make sure the network stays healthy.  It was a little annoying though because I easily could have gotten my multiplier higher.  Any way we can have some control over that, ya know, for me and the 2 or 3 other aspies who want to obsess over the small details in an effort to gain a tiny advantage?

As far as know it shouldn't require a hard fork, just an optional update.  I imagine it would be easiest to do with a handful of rpc calls.  Like 'stakesplit' would ensure all your inputs are left alone and your stake splits into 2 outputs, 'stakecombine' would leave your inputs alone but combine your staked coins back into 1 output, and 'stakenormal' could shut off either of those commands and return to the default.  It would be enough control that the few who want it can use it, but its hidden enough so those that don't won't have to bother with it.  They could be taken out in any further updates past the 30 days of turbo stake, or left in as irrelevant vestiges of SNRG's turbo staking birth.

Not sure how difficult or time consuming something like this would be to implement, but it would be nice to have for the next 3 weeks or so.  For that matter, exactly which block or time does turbo staking end?
hartwellneo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 01:07:40 PM
 #430

why the wallet not sync?

Whether or not you are certain you are using the right client, can you please go to the OP and download the client for your system. Then brute-force a sync to the correct chain by using the bootstrap.

See here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1070124.msg11502274#msg11502274

Delete your peers.dat before you restart. You'll get a bunch of good peers from the seednode.

Then, as soon as you are synced and connected, start staking.

I tried this and it worked like a charm!  Thanks!
Talis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 02:09:30 PM
 #431

why the wallet not sync?

Whether or not you are certain you are using the right client, can you please go to the OP and download the client for your system. Then brute-force a sync to the correct chain by using the bootstrap.

See here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1070124.msg11502274#msg11502274

Delete your peers.dat before you restart. You'll get a bunch of good peers from the seednode.

Then, as soon as you are synced and connected, start staking.

I tried this and it worked like a charm!  Thanks!

it did not help me Sad
SockPuppetAccount
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


MiG Messenger - earn while chatting


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 02:28:44 PM
 #432

why the wallet not sync?

Whether or not you are certain you are using the right client, can you please go to the OP and download the client for your system. Then brute-force a sync to the correct chain by using the bootstrap.

See here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1070124.msg11502274#msg11502274

Delete your peers.dat before you restart. You'll get a bunch of good peers from the seednode.

Then, as soon as you are synced and connected, start staking.

I tried this and it worked like a charm!  Thanks!

it did not help me Sad


Strange, I had no problem.  Didn't even use the bootstrap.  Just got the new client, cleared out everything except my wallet.dat and synergy.conf (with fresh nodes listed in it) and fired it up.  Synced in minutes.  Below is a list of the 8 nodes I am currently connected to, maybe they will help.

pdtm4yenbcajukom.onion:40698
zv3ac6uxehimq62u.onion:40698
g2julutk6smmcwli.onion:40698
44ekhpo37xqzk3ic.onion:40698
mr56ofher4bcbk46.onion:40698
ajvbl6g5x6g64mpv.onion:40698
gca75mgxzy5r6pdq.onion:40698
wr52w2ulqocq3ywe.onion:40698
OVRGRO
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 478
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 02:44:53 PM
 #433


Linux Wallet

A linux build is now available. A link is in the OP.


hooray/thank you... you've really come through on everything you've said you would so far. i like you grandpa. good, active dev=good, active coin. keep it up sir!
Grandpa Jones
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 03:26:42 PM
Last edit: June 01, 2015, 03:56:04 PM by Grandpa Jones
 #434

Looking good!  I did have to resync and add the above nodes but it is working well for me.

I was a little bit disappointed because all my coins staked rather quickly, I assume because of my built up weight and not everyone has their clients open, but it did that thing where smaller blocks of coins were automatically swept together into one larger input for some reason.  I understand that it does this to ensure the inputs don't get too small and make sure the network stays healthy.  It was a little annoying though because I easily could have gotten my multiplier higher.  Any way we can have some control over that, ya know, for me and the 2 or 3 other aspies who want to obsess over the small details in an effort to gain a tiny advantage?

As far as know it shouldn't require a hard fork, just an optional update.  I imagine it would be easiest to do with a handful of rpc calls.  Like 'stakesplit' would ensure all your inputs are left alone and your stake splits into 2 outputs, 'stakecombine' would leave your inputs alone but combine your staked coins back into 1 output, and 'stakenormal' could shut off either of those commands and return to the default.  It would be enough control that the few who want it can use it, but its hidden enough so those that don't won't have to bother with it.  They could be taken out in any further updates past the 30 days of turbo stake, or left in as irrelevant vestiges of SNRG's turbo staking birth.

Not sure how difficult or time consuming something like this would be to implement, but it would be nice to have for the next 3 weeks or so.  For that matter, exactly which block or time does turbo staking end?

It can be done sooner. I'll look more closely at it. It won't require a hard fork. Whether or not you consolidate stake is up to the wallet and is not enforced by the network.

Synergy Dev Team
Digital_Currency_LTD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 01, 2015, 03:53:53 PM
 #435

Thanks for mining with Suprnova guys - please don't forget to withdraw your remaining funds from the Pool and please RT:

https://twitter.com/SuprnovaPools/status/605289799193346048

Done.
SockPuppetAccount
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


MiG Messenger - earn while chatting


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 04:39:01 PM
 #436

Looking good!  I did have to resync and add the above nodes but it is working well for me.

I was a little bit disappointed because all my coins staked rather quickly, I assume because of my built up weight and not everyone has their clients open, but it did that thing where smaller blocks of coins were automatically swept together into one larger input for some reason.  I understand that it does this to ensure the inputs don't get too small and make sure the network stays healthy.  It was a little annoying though because I easily could have gotten my multiplier higher.  Any way we can have some control over that, ya know, for me and the 2 or 3 other aspies who want to obsess over the small details in an effort to gain a tiny advantage?

As far as know it shouldn't require a hard fork, just an optional update.  I imagine it would be easiest to do with a handful of rpc calls.  Like 'stakesplit' would ensure all your inputs are left alone and your stake splits into 2 outputs, 'stakecombine' would leave your inputs alone but combine your staked coins back into 1 output, and 'stakenormal' could shut off either of those commands and return to the default.  It would be enough control that the few who want it can use it, but its hidden enough so those that don't won't have to bother with it.  They could be taken out in any further updates past the 30 days of turbo stake, or left in as irrelevant vestiges of SNRG's turbo staking birth.

Not sure how difficult or time consuming something like this would be to implement, but it would be nice to have for the next 3 weeks or so.  For that matter, exactly which block or time does turbo staking end?

It can be done sooner. I'll look more closely at it. It won't require a hard fork. Whether or not you consolidate stake is up to the wallet and is not enforced by the network.


I know it's not enforced by the network, it's that I used to remember staking always splitting the block in half and resulting in 2 outputs.  But at some point I started seeing POS coins seemingly randomly create 1 output, 2 outputs, or sweeping many inputs into 1 output.  I'm sure there is some reason it does it, and there is some algorithm governing the behavior but I have never been able to figure out what exactly it is.  With unique POS systems such as this, it's nice to have more control over what happens because you can optimize your block sizes more easily and hopefully gain an edge over the other guys.  It is the same behavior I posted about in the XQN thread long ago, I included examples in this post https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=854299.msg10073288#msg10073288

Oh yeah, and website looks great!
Starin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


Infected Mushroom


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 04:52:29 PM
 #437

Here is my question:

Somehow I managed to stake before to hard fork, to be exact, 20 times. With the hard fork am I going to lose my 20x that I built before?

I am asking this because I got a 0 reward stake from experimental build. Which shows Turbo: 0x.

SockPuppetAccount
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


MiG Messenger - earn while chatting


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 04:59:27 PM
 #438

Here is my question:

Somehow I managed to stake before to hard fork, to be exact, 20 times. With the hard fork am I going to lose my 20x that I built before?

I am asking this because I got a 0 reward stake from experimental build. Which shows Turbo: 0x.

Your multiplier only looks at the last 48 hours, it doesn't stack up.  So if all your stakes were over 48 hours ago, your multiplier will be back at 0.  I think it was a minor oversight because it appears the multiplier starts at 0 for first stake, 1 for 2nd, 2 for 3rd, and so on.  So you effectively need to stake 3 blocks before you get to at least 2x and the multiplier takes effect.

If you are asking if the 0 multiplier multiplies your reward by 0, thereby giving you a 0 reward, no it doesn't.  You still get your standard stake reward.
Framauro
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 05:02:16 PM
 #439

I have 2 connections with the wallet, but it isn't syncing.

Yesterday it synced fine until i got 3 POS blocks/rewards after that it stopped syncing.

Am i doing something wrong or do i need some addnodes??
Grandpa Jones
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 05:04:56 PM
 #440

Here is my question:

Somehow I managed to stake before to hard fork, to be exact, 20 times. With the hard fork am I going to lose my 20x that I built before?

I am asking this because I got a 0 reward stake from experimental build. Which shows Turbo: 0x.

If you didn't stake on the current best chain, it will be as if those stakes never happened. Your multiplier will be rolled back.

Try to get synced to the right chain as fast as you can and get staking so you can build your multiplier. If you have problems, help us get you synced with clear descriptions of what you observe.

Finally, we know it's hard to sync to the chain and my "experimental" release yesterday didn't help.

However, you get rewarded for your efforts here. Yes, some people will be lucky, but those who work hardest to build and maintain a multiplier will get rewarded the most because they are helping the network the most.

Synergy Dev Team
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 96 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!