Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:05:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Running Bitcoin.exe on two different computers (How do I sync my Balance?)  (Read 2649 times)
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 04:57:31 PM
 #1

Ok so I can see my total balance on the Bitcoin.exe client on one computer.  That's the one where I got my original Bitcoin address from.  However, on my other computer I've installed Bitcoin on, it generated a completely different address and the balance shows 0.00.  How can I see my balance on other computers that I've installed the client on?

Mousepotato
1480748700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748700
Reply with quote  #2

1480748700
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480748700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748700
Reply with quote  #2

1480748700
Report to moderator
1480748700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748700
Reply with quote  #2

1480748700
Report to moderator
1480748700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480748700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480748700
Reply with quote  #2

1480748700
Report to moderator
da2ce7
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Live and Let Live


View Profile
June 02, 2011, 05:04:10 PM
 #2

oooh... don't' do that... you get into all sorts of consistency issues...  We don't' support that yet... Bitcoin is beta software... and multiple shared balances has not been implemented yet.

One off NP-Hard.
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 06:26:03 AM
 #3

What you would want to do is use the same address for the two miners payout, and just run bitcoin.exe on one computer.

Sheldon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 03, 2011, 11:17:55 AM
 #4

Hi all.

I have the same concern , i would like to have more than one machine calculating hash's to the same account.

Is that possible?

I have other concern, if i like to move my bitcoin account to other pc , how do i do that? this situation applys to if i have some problem in the pc like, the hard disk burn , or a hard virus and i have to format , how do i move the account to other pc.

Thanks for reading

Regards.
Sheldon



Im runing win7
tito13kfm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:43:43 PM
 #5

Hi all.

I have the same concern , i would like to have more than one machine calculating hash's to the same account.

Is that possible?

I have other concern, if i like to move my bitcoin account to other pc , how do i do that? this situation applys to if i have some problem in the pc like, the hard disk burn , or a hard virus and i have to format , how do i move the account to other pc.

Thanks for reading

Regards.
Sheldon



Im runing win7

Your wallet.dat file is all that is needed to be moved.  It contains 100 hashes and your backup will be valid as long as you don't generate more than that after the backup.

A simple backup solution.  Encrypt the wallet.dat and put it in dropbox or email it to yourself on gmail.

Sheldon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 06, 2011, 10:09:47 AM
 #6

oh thanks tito

Very usefull

i will backup my wallet.dat

Thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!