Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 06:06:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: (Very) small investment opportunity - check it out  (Read 4129 times)
ultramonkey (OP)

Activity: 14
Merit: 0

View Profile
October 12, 2012, 08:51:47 PM

Hey guys, I hope all is well.

So I've been plotting for a while now and I've come up with what I feel is a fairly solid plan to make a few bitcoins. Although I know that most of you are trustworthy, I do not feel comfortable disclosing the details at this time, as anyone could read this and take my ideas. I will tell you that it does not involve gambling or any illegal activity, just to be sure.

Here's the deal: I am a broke college student and I really don't have the extra cash to purchase some BTC. In order to get started, I'm looking for one generous person to donate/invest the amount of 1.5 BTC to my cause. I am only accepting this from one person. You can check the blockchain to see if I have already received it, and I will post here as soon as I do. If I receive coins from anyone else I will promptly return them to the sender.

If I succeed, which I am quite confident I will, the investor will be awarded 3.00 BTC, maybe more depending on how successful I am. If I fail, well, then sadly you are just out 1.5 BTC; however, I will TRY to eventually pay you back in the event that things go sour, but I cannot say how long that will be. That being said, feel free to donate as much as you like if you're really in a giving mood, but I can't promise you a full return on your investment. Anything I do not spend will be returned though. Let me make it clear that I am not looking for a loan. I just need one gracious person with some extra BTC lying around to help me out.