Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:57:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: (noob) Batch File Not Working: "Wrong login or pw"  (Read 1815 times)
mephacles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:38:28 AM
 #1

Hello all,

I am very new to this, but I have read all of the appropriate tutorials I could find.

I have created a batch file for the poclbm miner that looks like this:

start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110428 poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=<myusername> --pass=<mypassword> --device=0 -w64 -f0 -v

(I've taken out my username and password).

When I run this batch file, the cmd prompt says, "wrong login or password" but neither is incorrect. I have quadruple checked them and even logged in successfully on the deepbit website.

Am I missing something in this batch file?

Thank you in advance!
1480795058
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795058

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795058
Reply with quote  #2

1480795058
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480795058
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795058

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795058
Reply with quote  #2

1480795058
Report to moderator
1480795058
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795058

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795058
Reply with quote  #2

1480795058
Report to moderator
1480795058
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480795058

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480795058
Reply with quote  #2

1480795058
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:45:41 AM
 #2

Hello all,

I am very new to this, but I have read all of the appropriate tutorials I could find.

I have created a batch file for the poclbm miner that looks like this:

start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110428 poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=<myusername> --pass=<mypassword> --device=0 -w64 -f0 -v

(I've taken out my username and password).

When I run this batch file, the cmd prompt says, "wrong login or password" but neither is incorrect. I have quadruple checked them and even logged in successfully on the deepbit website.

Am I missing something in this batch file?

Thank you in advance!

Well for one, you've specified 2 devices (-d and --device), and you need a space between -w and 64, and -f and 0.
mephacles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:48:17 AM
 #3

so just delete the "-d1" and put in the spaces?
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:50:26 AM
 #4

If you want to mine with your gpu, delete the --device 0 and change -d1 to -d0. If you want to mine with your CPU, delete --device 0.
mephacles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:52:12 AM
 #5

I made the changes you recommended (I want to mine with my GPU), but I'm still getting the same "Wrong login or pw" error   Sad
mephacles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 06:10:04 AM
 #6

I've even tried to run the batch file without the flags, and it is still giving me the same error. 

It doesn't seem like anyone else has encountered this error...
mephacles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 06:24:36 AM
 #7

Got it to work.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!