Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 08:47:17 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BFG 5.4 in a S5  (Read 1078 times)
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 21, 2015, 08:15:45 PM
 #1

this weekend i think luke said he is going to  release 5.4 BFG  that adds S5 support the problem IS i don't know the first thing yet about recompiling a image with a new thing in it other then windows and running Windows IoT on a s5 might indeed be poss but its not stable enough yet (Windows IoT that is to do that ) , and Until, i know more of how to, is anyone going to to add it to lets say to the May image, I will test it in one of my S5 at my risk, as long as it is stable enough and with in reason won't mess it up or break it  beyond recovery , i do have a back up laying around but would hate to replace that controller, i have tested the beta version of BFG with S5 support, so i know it works, i know there is all ways that 2 or 3 %  with any thing .  



I do know of another way of replacing some files in a S5 that live thu a reboot but would rather have the image to be safe unless some one can replace it or has figured out how to with just importing it into a S5. the even safer way .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
1537822037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537822037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537822037
Reply with quote  #2

1537822037
Report to moderator
1537822037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537822037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537822037
Reply with quote  #2

1537822037
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 03, 2015, 12:06:14 PM
 #2

Which benefits will give BFGminer on S5?

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 03, 2015, 02:35:36 PM
 #3

Which benefits will give BFGminer on S5?

at this point it doesn't mater any more i should have locked this post, sense i couldnt delete it, i no longer own any S5's .


but to answer your question it seemed to run the S5 better but sense there is no interest and I no longer own one . no point .Smiley .

I did have it running on a S5 but could not find a good enough guide that made it clear just how to update the image etc , sense bitmain made it so we couldn't really update our own images in a easy way .


well you know .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!