Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 03:51:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem accessing forum using most browsers  (Read 1440 times)
Emperor of Man
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365



View Profile
November 02, 2015, 11:45:34 PM
 #1

Hi there.

During recent month I've been unable to access forum using Opera, Firefox and Chrome.

Error when trying to access forum using Opera:

Quote
SSL connection error

Unable to make a secure connection to the server. This may be a problem with the server, or it may be requiring a client authentication certificate that you don't have.

Using firefox:

Quote
Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to bitcointalk.org. SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length. (Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

    The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
    Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem.

Using Chrome:

Quote
SSL connection error

ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR
details:
Unable to make a secure connection to the server. This may be a problem with the server, or it may be requiring a client authentication certificate that you don't have.

I have recently figured out that using Internet Explorer I can access the forum with no problems!

Please save me! I'm using Internet Explorer! Some guy from unicef called yesterday and told me that Angelina Jolie has decided to adopt me when she heard I'm using IE. Please save me! Please save me!

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  STORM TOKEN A decentralized micro-job marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
>>  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  <<
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  >>  TOKEN GENERATION EVENT | Coming Soon  <<  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


GUNBOT Licenses -20% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2015, 11:49:57 PM
 #2

This is probably a problem on your end. I never had a problem accessing via any browser (except for the occasional gateway error). A quick Google search resulted in this. No idea if it is going to help, but it is worth a shot.


          ▄▄█████▌▐█████▄▄
       ▄█████████▌    ▀▀▀███▄
     ▄███████████▌  ▄▄▄▄   ▀██▄
   ▄█████████████▌  ▀▄▄▀     ▀██▄
  ▐██████████████▌  ▄▄▄▄       ▀█▌
 ▐███████████████▌             ▀█▌
 ████████████████▌  ▀▀▀█         ██
▐████████████████▌  ▄▄▄▄         ██▌
▐████████████████▌  ▀  ▀         ██▌
 ████████████████▌  █▀▀█         ██
 ▐███████████████▌  ▀▀▀▀        ▄█▌
  ▐██████████████▌  ▀▀▀▀       ▄█▌
   ▀█████████████▌  ▀▀█▀     ▄██▀
     ▀███████████▌  ▀▀▀▀   ▄██▀
       ▀█████████▌    ▄▄▄███▀
          ▀▀█████▌▐█████▀▀
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
▬◉▬
      ▄▄▄
 ▄▄█████████▄▄
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   █▌▐█ █▌▐█
   █▌▐█ █▌▐█
 ▄███████████▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄






▄█████████████▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████████
██▀▀█▀▀████████
▀█████████████▀
Hugroll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
November 03, 2015, 12:00:11 AM
 #3

ive never had any problems connecting to this forum that are browser based. Ive been using chrome opera and firefox for the past couple years now and can say the forum works fine for me. im guessing its an issue with your ISP.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2015, 02:33:47 AM
 #4

There is a problem with the ssl certificate the browser received when trying to connect. In the URL bar on chrome, there should be a little icon to the left of the https. Click that and go to the connection tab. Post a screenshot of what you see there.

SFR10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile WWW
November 03, 2015, 04:16:41 AM
 #5

I'm also from the same country as to the official poster of this thread as we talked on PM ... I can't use Chrome, Firefox and IE for bitcointalk.org without using a VPN just so I could get in, in recent week or so... is there a chance we could find out that if this forum is being blocked by our country or something similar that is limiting our access within out country?

edit:
I always get connection refused error

Emperor of Man
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365



View Profile
November 03, 2015, 06:48:48 PM
 #6

Thank you everybody for your feedback. Unfortunately, nothing has worked yet.  Smiley



----------------------------------------
There is a problem with the ssl certificate the browser received when trying to connect. In the URL bar on chrome, there should be a little icon to the left of the https. Click that and go to the connection tab. Post a screenshot of what you see there.
Here it is:

http://imgur.com/3Qx7cwr

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  STORM TOKEN A decentralized micro-job marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
>>  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  <<
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  >>  TOKEN GENERATION EVENT | Coming Soon  <<  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870


View Profile
November 03, 2015, 10:18:33 PM
 #7

Connect via IE, click the padlock in the URL bar, click "view certificate", and go to the "certification path" tab. Screenshot that. Also go to the "details" tab, select "public key", and copy/paste the big block of text in the lower pane.

I'd guess that probably your country is blocking it or doing some sort of MITM attack. If the bitcointalk.org server or an upstream ISP had banned your IP from connecting (which is very rare and done only to specific IPs, not huge ranges), I think you'd get a "could not connect" error, not an SSL error.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Emperor of Man
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365



View Profile
November 03, 2015, 11:51:35 PM
 #8

Connect via IE, click the padlock in the URL bar, click "view certificate", and go to the "certification path" tab. Screenshot that. Also go to the "details" tab, select "public key", and copy/paste the big block of text in the lower pane.

I'd guess that probably your country is blocking it or doing some sort of MITM attack. If the bitcointalk.org server or an upstream ISP had banned your IP from connecting (which is very rare and done only to specific IPs, not huge ranges), I think you'd get a "could not connect" error, not an SSL error.
Sending you a personal message with that information.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  STORM TOKEN A decentralized micro-job marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
>>  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  <<
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  >>  TOKEN GENERATION EVENT | Coming Soon  <<  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870


View Profile
November 04, 2015, 12:41:29 AM
 #9

The info is all correct in IE. I have no idea why IE would receive correct HTTPS info and other browser would not. I was guessing that IE accepted some government MITM CA that other browsers reject.

Maybe the other browsers have some broken HTTPS data cached, or maybe IE is configured to use a proxy, or maybe the forum's real IP address is cached by IE but not by the other browsers, which are seeing a MITM IP (or vice-versa).

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Anmol_Verma
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
November 04, 2015, 04:22:22 AM
 #10

Well it might be a issue with your isp or ip which may be blocking secured connections (SSL) to the forum.
Forum is working fine on my end. Smiley

BETCOIN  Highest BTC Payouts in the World! | Truly a one-stop casino for any player
  
       301% Deposit Bonus • 9.88% Player cashback • Slots [8][8][8] • Casino [♠]] • Sports
extrobot
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 04, 2015, 06:36:11 AM
 #11

yes it seem SSL and your computer is your issue!
XinXan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile
November 04, 2015, 11:53:38 AM
 #12

Well im no expert in this but have you tried using the incognito mode on chrome? (Control + alt + n) Try to access the forum using it, im not saying it will work but sometimes when i try to open a youtube video for example and it doesn't work i open the incognito mode and works, im not sure why, maybe it works for you too.

BitMaxz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
November 04, 2015, 08:50:44 PM
 #13

Hi sir your still having a problem? if yes. try this solution download the complete internet repair here's the link [Removed]
extract the file open compint 32 bit or 64 bit choose desire to your pc. Then after that check all options then start after that restart your pc if you have ccleaner use it to clean your cookies and cache if you don't have here's the link -dont get infected kids-

If you still getting this issue pm me i will give you another solution. I'm computer and cellphone technician i can help you about this problem just pm me sooner or later i will responce to your pm...

Emperor of Man
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 06:24:36 PM
 #14

Thank you all. The problem still exists, but I've tried to contact my ISP, and I'll update if I figured out anything new or found any solutions.  Smiley

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  STORM TOKEN A decentralized micro-job marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
>>  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  <<
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  >>  TOKEN GENERATION EVENT | Coming Soon  <<  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2015, 06:45:47 PM
 #15

Hi sir your still having a problem? if yes. try this solution download the complete internet repair here's the link -dont get infected kids-
extract the file open compint 32 bit or 64 bit choose desire to your pc. Then after that check all options then start after that restart your pc if you have ccleaner use it to clean your cookies and cache if you don't have here's the link -link-

If you still getting this issue pm me i will give you another solution. I'm computer and cellphone technician i can help you about this problem just pm me sooner or later i will responce to your pm...


Dont download that please

-> https://www.virustotal.com/de/file/7b47c737f8f398be62fc6fd44e6b3974af8cf45cf06ec87c1b0e3654cce4900e/analysis/

Emperor of Man
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 07:10:11 PM
 #16

New finding: The exact same problem is happening to me when trying to access links from the https://reddit.com site. I can easily access it using IE, but any other browser fails with exact same errors of bitcointalk.





----------------------------------------------------
Hi sir your still having a problem? if yes. try this solution download the complete internet repair here's the link -dont get infected kids-
extract the file open compint 32 bit or 64 bit choose desire to your pc. Then after that check all options then start after that restart your pc if you have ccleaner use it to clean your cookies and cache if you don't have here's the link -link-

If you still getting this issue pm me i will give you another solution. I'm computer and cellphone technician i can help you about this problem just pm me sooner or later i will responce to your pm...


Dont download that please

-> https://www.virustotal.com/de/file/7b47c737f8f398be62fc6fd44e6b3974af8cf45cf06ec87c1b0e3654cce4900e/analysis/
I didn't download that (I generally never download links with random zip files from a cloud server).

Reporting the post now...

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  STORM TOKEN A decentralized micro-job marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
>>  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  <<
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  >>  TOKEN GENERATION EVENT | Coming Soon  <<  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
BitMaxz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 07:26:35 PM
 #17

Hi sir your still having a problem? if yes. try this solution download the complete internet repair here's the link -dont get infected kids-
extract the file open compint 32 bit or 64 bit choose desire to your pc. Then after that check all options then start after that restart your pc if you have ccleaner use it to clean your cookies and cache if you don't have here's the link -link-

If you still getting this issue pm me i will give you another solution. I'm computer and cellphone technician i can help you about this problem just pm me sooner or later i will responce to your pm...


Dont download that please

-> https://www.virustotal.com/de/file/7b47c737f8f398be62fc6fd44e6b3974af8cf45cf06ec87c1b0e3654cce4900e/analysis/
Ouch sorry for the link i was scan it from avg but no threats. i rescan it from virustotal and theres a virus sorry i remove the link
heres the new link alternate for complete internet repair.. https://userscloud.com/tiddo1b80zkn
and this is a scan from virus total https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/f7cecb648d02c07504f50cf6ddeded930bd29945e89cdef6673209fe99019e95/analysis/

GannickusX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 08:42:00 PM
 #18

You can always try to ignore the error in chrome by doing this:

Right click on chrome shortcut in desktop or whatever you have it and go to properties, now go to shortcut tab and find Target. Paste'' –ignore-certificate-errors– '' (with the ''-'' included) click on Apply and OK.

This is not a permanent solution and may not work for you
Emperor of Man
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 365



View Profile
November 05, 2015, 08:59:17 PM
 #19

You can always try to ignore the error in chrome by doing this:

Right click on chrome shortcut in desktop or whatever you have it and go to properties, now go to shortcut tab and find Target. Paste'' –ignore-certificate-errors– '' (with the ''-'' included) click on Apply and OK.

This is not a permanent solution and may not work for you
Tried it, unfortunately didn't work for me.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  STORM TOKEN A decentralized micro-job marketplace  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
>>  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  <<
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●  >>  TOKEN GENERATION EVENT | Coming Soon  <<  ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
worhiper_-_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
November 05, 2015, 09:06:36 PM
 #20

Can you try using a VPN clinent (or browser extension) and report back? The problem is likely originating from your provider and a proxied connection could likely help bypass that.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!