Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 12:31:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob please help  (Read 509 times)
broda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2015, 08:28:56 PM
 #1

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?

1519173071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519173071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519173071
Reply with quote  #2

1519173071
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519173071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519173071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519173071
Reply with quote  #2

1519173071
Report to moderator
VirosaGITS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 10, 2015, 04:12:36 AM
 #2

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?
unholycactus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1021


https://reg-charity.org/


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2015, 12:26:28 PM
 #3

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

I think he means that he uses his laptop to plug his USB miner in, meaning that he only has a single Bitfury miner.

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 10, 2015, 03:56:11 PM
 #4

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

I think he means that he uses his laptop to plug his USB miner in, meaning that he only has a single Bitfury miner.
Will a laptop USB support enough power to run the USB miner without issues? I thought a powered hub is required most of the time with these stick miners, this could be an issue for him.
VirosaGITS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 10, 2015, 05:48:03 PM
 #5

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

I think he means that he uses his laptop to plug his USB miner in, meaning that he only has a single Bitfury miner.
Will a laptop USB support enough power to run the USB miner without issues? I thought a powered hub is required most of the time with these stick miners, this could be an issue for him.

He should be fine unless he clock it too high. I think a usb 2.0 port can handle 500mA and a 3.0 900mA it was. It would have to be a pretty crappy mobo to have problem supplying this little.

Have to do the math base on the miner's spec but he should probably be fine. If he mine it off a laptop that is always on, and never go to sleep/hivernate, then sure, but that does not seem like a good setup.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!