Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 10:21:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Noob please help  (Read 513 times)
broda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2015, 08:28:56 PM
 #1

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?

1534846886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846886
Reply with quote  #2

1534846886
Report to moderator
1534846886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846886
Reply with quote  #2

1534846886
Report to moderator
1534846886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846886
Reply with quote  #2

1534846886
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534846886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534846886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534846886
Reply with quote  #2

1534846886
Report to moderator
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
November 10, 2015, 04:12:36 AM
 #2

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
unholycactus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1021


https://reg-charity.org/


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2015, 12:26:28 PM
 #3

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

I think he means that he uses his laptop to plug his USB miner in, meaning that he only has a single Bitfury miner.

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1006


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
November 10, 2015, 03:56:11 PM
 #4

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

I think he means that he uses his laptop to plug his USB miner in, meaning that he only has a single Bitfury miner.
Will a laptop USB support enough power to run the USB miner without issues? I thought a powered hub is required most of the time with these stick miners, this could be an issue for him.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
November 10, 2015, 05:48:03 PM
 #5

I'm new to this please bear with me

I need a example of bat file for cgminer  for slush's pool

Also im mining from laptop using asic Bi•Fury 5 GH/s i dont want to use my GPU.

What code do i need to type into bat file?



Here is mine for the sidehack stick;

cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://yourslushpoolurl -u address.workername --compac-freq 225 --suggest-diff 18

The exact config is going to depend on which version of cgminer and which hardware you run. You should be able to do a search for exactly the hardware you have. You say "also a bitfury" what is the other thing you have?

I think he means that he uses his laptop to plug his USB miner in, meaning that he only has a single Bitfury miner.
Will a laptop USB support enough power to run the USB miner without issues? I thought a powered hub is required most of the time with these stick miners, this could be an issue for him.

He should be fine unless he clock it too high. I think a usb 2.0 port can handle 500mA and a 3.0 900mA it was. It would have to be a pretty crappy mobo to have problem supplying this little.

Have to do the math base on the miner's spec but he should probably be fine. If he mine it off a laptop that is always on, and never go to sleep/hivernate, then sure, but that does not seem like a good setup.

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!