Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 04:41:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer not mining and not beeping  (Read 514 times)
FXG1007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 06:26:32 PM
 #1

Hi i been miner for a bit now but suddinly my miner has stoped mineing i can connect to it via browers and it updateds corrrectly. i have tryed a number of diffrent pools and workers to make sure nothings worng there but each time i do this the minier stays idea and the minor status does not chaneg just stays blank was working up untill a few days ago any one have any ideas??
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510980062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510980062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510980062
Reply with quote  #2

1510980062
Report to moderator
GriffinHeart
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


Hello there!


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 07:35:10 PM
 #2

Could we have some screenshots of your webpage?
Also is your miner (physically) showing any led lights? This may indicate a problem. (Or two)
So many things could be wrong, be more discriptive about exactly what is going on with everything in and out of your miner or nobody will be able to help you.  Tongue

Hi there, I'm from South Africa.
This means I'm poor, I guess.
FXG1007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 10:07:10 PM
 #3

ta very much as i say any help would eb usefull had trubel in the past that i managed my self but nothing like this adn i have  probs been a bit sparing with the details but

(1) no red light diisplaying on the miner LCD display on my miner displays the  ip adress 0 hash speed and temp

i his unit is an S2 unit so inside of the unit i can see some stedy red light and a blinking blue ligh but i not very sure is this is very helpfully information.

(2)http://pasteboard.co/2hQkpY6Q.png  http://pasteboard.co/2hQnHRkq.png  http://pasteboard.co/2hQuwyg6.png

(3) un sure what you mean about everying comeing in and out of my miner dont have a fancy set up this miner is conect to my internet via a switch connected to my hub as i say was wroking until this morning were mineing has stoped. therefor i power down and rebooted the unit at wich point it did not start to mine so i performed a reset of the whole systems and started from scratch with my backup pool to make sure not and issue with the pool i am useing, i pluged a pc in to the same switch as the miner to cheach that i could correctl acess the internet which it could

hopefully this is a bit more usefull informatiuon
GriffinHeart
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


Hello there!


View Profile
November 20, 2015, 10:23:32 PM
 #4

ta very much as i say any help would eb usefull had trubel in the past that i managed my self but nothing like this adn i have  probs been a bit sparing with the details but

(1) no red light diisplaying on the miner LCD display on my miner displays the  ip adress 0 hash speed and temp

i his unit is an S2 unit so inside of the unit i can see some stedy red light and a blinking blue ligh but i not very sure is this is very helpfully information.

(2)http://pasteboard.co/2hQkpY6Q.png  http://pasteboard.co/2hQnHRkq.png  http://pasteboard.co/2hQuwyg6.png

(3) un sure what you mean about everying comeing in and out of my miner dont have a fancy set up this miner is conect to my internet via a switch connected to my hub as i say was wroking until this morning were mineing has stoped. therefor i power down and rebooted the unit at wich point it did not start to mine so i performed a reset of the whole systems and started from scratch with my backup pool to make sure not and issue with the pool i am useing, i pluged a pc in to the same switch as the miner to cheach that i could correctl acess the internet which it could

hopefully this is a bit more usefull informatiuon

Wow, it actually sounds like your S2 is dead.

Try a factory reset. Hit the button on the bottom left of the LCD screen holding it down for 3 seconds. A red LED should blink once per second. This will revert your miner to original settings. If that doesn't work try this, though I don't know to what limits this might reach; (I've never had this problem)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=671625
If that doesn't yield results try find exactly what component/s have failed and see if they are replaceable, there are several ways to go about testing individual components of the machine. (Google is your friend!)

-Griff

Hi there, I'm from South Africa.
This means I'm poor, I guess.
FXG1007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 10:19:41 PM
 #5

Hello Man thanks for you help but i figgerd it out aparintly an update of  the firm ware on my router instagated by my internet providers reset my default IP address of my router. bloody basterds reconfigering my roted to my old settinf fixed the issue thanks very much for all your help though guys on this forum are awsome Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!