Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 04:02:45 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HW Errors Antminer S5  (Read 497 times)
kazak-21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2015, 02:38:25 AM
 #1

Hi,

I'm writting here for solve doubts about HWE% acceptable for Antminer S5.

And, for example, the HWE% can going increasing and inflict a terrible damage in the miner?

Other point, my miners #2 have a bad chip, 1X, and the HWE% isn't high, why?

I going to attach the image here.

http://i.imgur.com/SqoCEwL.png

Good Vibes!
1537632165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632165
Reply with quote  #2

1537632165
Report to moderator
1537632165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632165
Reply with quote  #2

1537632165
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537632165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632165
Reply with quote  #2

1537632165
Report to moderator
1537632165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537632165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537632165
Reply with quote  #2

1537632165
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 05, 2015, 03:54:27 AM
 #2

Hi,

I'm writting here for solve doubts about HWE% acceptable for Antminer S5.

And, for example, the HWE% can going increasing and inflict a terrible damage in the miner?

Other point, my miners #2 have a bad chip, 1X, and the HWE% isn't high, why?

I going to attach the image here.



Good Vibes!

I rather see the gui to tell your problems but it looks like 1 miner has 1 x  which while not perfect is okay.

note the image did not show for you because you are new. but I checked it and allowed it to show.

I am not new and can do that.

I rather se a two or three hour screen shot  of the gui .  I would like to know  what psu's you use I would like to know the temps.
I would like to know the psu.  The fan speeds etc.

but if you stay at the stats above for two or three straight days you should be fine.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
kazak-21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2015, 04:41:09 AM
 #3

Hi,

I'm writting here for solve doubts about HWE% acceptable for Antminer S5.

And, for example, the HWE% can going increasing and inflict a terrible damage in the miner?

Other point, my miners #2 have a bad chip, 1X, and the HWE% isn't high, why?

I going to attach the image here.

http://i.imgur.com/SqoCEwL.png

Good Vibes!

I rather see the gui to tell your problems but it looks like 1 miner has 1 x  which while not perfect is okay.

note the image did not show for you because you are new. but I checked it and allowed it to show.

I am not new and can do that.

I rather se a two or three hour screen shot  of the gui .  I would like to know  what psu's you use I would like to know the temps.
I would like to know the psu.  The fan speeds etc.

but if you stay at the stats above for two or three straight days you should be fine.

I'll try to capture it tomorrow in 3 times and I will upload the images, ok? But it's worth, this is the value higher in HWE%. I use some HP Server 1200W and some Super EVGA 1200W. The fan speeds almost always have 2-3 in 4080rpm and others in 3480-3900-4080. The temps is variable but the max is 60-62C, in the past image have 1 hashboard in 64C and other in 61C but already retouch the termic paste and all right.

Miners have been all day on, just when I going to retouch the paste turn off, or networks problems sometimes, but the rest of the day 24/7.

When I can consider dangerous in HWE? 0.01% maybe?
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
December 05, 2015, 05:45:14 AM
 #4

Hi,

I'm writting here for solve doubts about HWE% acceptable for Antminer S5.

And, for example, the HWE% can going increasing and inflict a terrible damage in the miner?

Other point, my miners #2 have a bad chip, 1X, and the HWE% isn't high, why?

I going to attach the image here.



Good Vibes!

I rather see the gui to tell your problems but it looks like 1 miner has 1 x  which while not perfect is okay.

note the image did not show for you because you are new. but I checked it and allowed it to show.

I am not new and can do that.

I rather se a two or three hour screen shot  of the gui .  I would like to know  what psu's you use I would like to know the temps.
I would like to know the psu.  The fan speeds etc.

but if you stay at the stats above for two or three straight days you should be fine.

I'll try to capture it tomorrow in 3 times and I will upload the images, ok? But it's worth, this is the value higher in HWE%. I use some HP Server 1200W and some Super EVGA 1200W. The fan speeds almost always have 2-3 in 4080rpm and others in 3480-3900-4080. The temps is variable but the max is 60-62C, in the past image have 1 hashboard in 64C and other in 61C but already retouch the termic paste and all right.

Miners have been all day on, just when I going to retouch the paste turn off, or networks problems sometimes, but the rest of the day 24/7.

When I can consider dangerous in HWE? 0.01% maybe?

Its not dangerous either, but its a hint of whether the power you're giving it is clean/at the right voltage. 0.1% either would not be dangerous, it would just be a good indication that your unit could be running better and at that point you are probably losing a bit of hashrate.

For example, i can clock my S5's to 393.75 with 0 or near 0 HWE, with the EVGA's. Then i slap a Raidmax gold PSU, i get 0.3% HWE, slap a corsair, i get 0.08%.

For the unit with a X, i'd try to power cycle it, if its still there and on the same chip, i'd try with a different PSU, preferably an EVGA if its not already on one. If its still X, then too bad, performance does not seem affected, its probably just that chip does not report properly.

Like Phil said, its not what we'd like to see but it seem to otherwise be "ok".

P.S.: I'd clean up some of those redundant tabs, so, so many tabs xD

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!