Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 05:03:27 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: can i make a profit with 50 ghs asic and no electricity bill?  (Read 1175 times)
SuouChan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2015, 03:21:43 PM
 #1

hi, i'm new at mining bitcoin.
i have 50 ghs asic and let's say that i can mine without electricity cost,
and im planning to buy another asic with the same speed with the profit i make form mining.

the question is can i make a profit with 50 ghs asic and no electricity bill? and how much bitcoin i can get in 1 week?
thanks (sorry for the bad english)
1537549407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537549407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537549407
Reply with quote  #2

1537549407
Report to moderator
1537549407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537549407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537549407
Reply with quote  #2

1537549407
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537549407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537549407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537549407
Reply with quote  #2

1537549407
Report to moderator
1537549407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537549407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537549407
Reply with quote  #2

1537549407
Report to moderator
1537549407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537549407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537549407
Reply with quote  #2

1537549407
Report to moderator
deltalima
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2015, 03:55:53 PM
 #2

Try

https://alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator

50 GH/s will give 0.00222518 BTC per week at current difficulty
unholycactus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1021


https://reg-charity.org/


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2015, 07:24:15 PM
 #3

We would need to know how much you're paying for it.
The difficulty will keep going up and you won't be able to mine forever, meaning you have a time frame to ROI.

alh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


View Profile
December 08, 2015, 09:19:22 PM
 #4

We would need to know how much you're paying for it.
The difficulty will keep going up and you won't be able to mine forever, meaning you have a time frame to ROI.

Actually with "free" electricity, you can just about "mine forever". Unless the 50GH runs too hot, or your "free" electricity stops, the principal ongoing cost for a miner is electricity and Internet access. Assuming the Internet is already there and paid for, you can run for quite a while. Your income will decline to a minuscule amount per month, but still positive. 

What kind of rig for 50GH, and why is the electricity "free", if you don't mind my asking?
onlinedragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 08, 2015, 09:33:04 PM
 #5

Why not buy a bigger miner if electricity is free. If electricity was free here then I bought for sure a few miners.

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
December 08, 2015, 09:44:20 PM
 #6

Why not buy a bigger miner if electricity is free. If electricity was free here then I bought for sure a few miners.

Yes, do like me, buy a bunch of S1's which are really cheap and still produce an amount of GHs that can be worthwhile in bulk. Also running them at 140gh pen modded, they are completely silent. I can put a fully silent fan on them.

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
onlinedragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 08, 2015, 09:46:19 PM
 #7

Why not buy a bigger miner if electricity is free. If electricity was free here then I bought for sure a few miners.

Yes, do like me, buy a bunch of S1's which are really cheap and still produce an amount of GHs that can be worthwhile in bulk. Also running them at 140gh pen modded, they are completely silent. I can put a fully silent fan on them.
Or search for someone who want to invest and share the profit together. Think there always people who can help you with this .

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 12:07:58 AM
 #8

Someone asked almost same question here - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1280239.0

There is no good miner within it to ROI.  It's going to be lotto miners.  U3 and Compacs are pretty much best options, but read pro's/con's.  Also you will pay more then you ever make that is why they are so often lotto miiners.

You need to go bigger to ROI.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
December 09, 2015, 04:58:56 AM
 #9

Someone asked almost same question here - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1280239.0

There is no good miner within it to ROI.  It's going to be lotto miners.  U3 and Compacs are pretty much best options, but read pro's/con's.  Also you will pay more then you ever make that is why they are so often lotto miiners.

You need to go bigger to ROI.

the s-1 could roi I am selling 3 for 75 usd if you are close to NJ, 07731 USA

If you have free power and a psu they can do 500-600 gh  and will earn  a profit

and give you heat.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
SuouChan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2015, 06:17:23 AM
 #10

the electricity is "free" because it's include in my monthly rent and i can only spare 350 watt, more than that i have to pay extra unless the bitcoin i mine can cover the extra rent payment for $7 permonth.

the reason why i'dont buy asic with a higer speed is i only have about $60 to fund my mining plan and i live in indonesia so it's hard to find seller with free shipping to my country and i can only find it at ebay so if you know where else to buy it please share with me.

and i'm planing to buy antminer u3 because i think it's the most worth it choice for cheap asic, if you have other opinion post it here so i have other option.

thanks
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 06:26:24 AM
 #11

the electricity is "free" because it's include in my monthly rent.

the reason why i'dont buy asic with a higer speed is i only have about $60 to fund my mining plan and i live in indonesia so it's hard to find seller with free shipping to my country and i can only find it at ebay so if you know where else to buy it please share with me.

and i'm planing to buy antminer u3 because i think it's the most worth it choice for cheap asic, if you have other opinion post it here so i have other option.

thanks

Make sure your read about zombie's on U3.  Unless you have a plan in advance to deal with it your going to hate the U3.  It's just a truth zombie's without automation to fix kills them being much fun.   And you will not ROI on a U3 just math does not add, you can run it yourself: https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/calculator  Make sure to have difficulty changes with it.

Phils idea of S1 is not a bad idea if you get a good deal. But again run ROI math.  Even with free electricity do a ROI to make sure you will get what you paid for miner back with difficulty changes.  U3 I can promise you will not get it back.
SuouChan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2015, 06:38:25 AM
 #12

Make sure your read about zombie's on U3.  Unless you have a plan in advance to deal with it your going to hate the U3.  It's just a truth zombie's without automation to fix kills them being much fun.   And you will not ROI on a U3 just math does not add, you can run it yourself: https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/calculator  Make sure to have difficulty changes with it.

Phils idea of S1 is not a bad idea if you get a good deal. But again run ROI math.  Even with free electricity do a ROI to make sure you will get what you paid for miner back with difficulty changes.  U3 I can promise you will not get it back.

walk me through to use the calculator please, i new at this
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 07:36:12 AM
 #13

Make sure your read about zombie's on U3.  Unless you have a plan in advance to deal with it your going to hate the U3.  It's just a truth zombie's without automation to fix kills them being much fun.   And you will not ROI on a U3 just math does not add, you can run it yourself: https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/calculator  Make sure to have difficulty changes with it.

Phils idea of S1 is not a bad idea if you get a good deal. But again run ROI math.  Even with free electricity do a ROI to make sure you will get what you paid for miner back with difficulty changes.  U3 I can promise you will not get it back.

walk me through to use the calculator please, i new at this

Each period bitcoin goes up in difficulty.  These last few weeks have been high.. but btc went up to.  But you need to read about difficulty.

With the changing difficulty it is what keeps U3 from making money, it's a loss.  Honestly you have to look into bigger miners to possibly ROI.  The sticks and pod stuff are geared tword solo (lotto) users.
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 07:52:53 AM
 #14

the electricity is "free" because it's include in my monthly rent and i can only spare 350 watt, more than that i have to pay extra unless the bitcoin i mine can cover the extra rent payment for $7 permonth.
thanks

it's not free and it's not inclued, it's actually added to your monthly rent, the only free electricity is abusing the electric meter like they do in some china place and russia

and anyway the profit with 50giga is around 33k satoshi, i think you can do better with a faucets rotator
psy0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 101


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile
December 09, 2015, 09:11:21 AM
 #15

You can try http://solo.ckpool.org as lottery

SuouChan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2015, 10:41:28 AM
 #16

what is your recommended asic for a new miner? around $60 - $65 if possible
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 06:04:03 PM
 #17

what is your recommended asic for a new miner? around $60 - $65 if possible

Phils idea of S1 is not bad depending on price you get it at.  Honestly your price range makes it tough.

Have you heard of "lotto" mining or solo mining with little gear?  Most of the miners in your price range will fall into this category.
VirosaGITS
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1058



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 10:51:24 PM
 #18

what is your recommended asic for a new miner? around $60 - $65 if possible

Phils idea of S1 is not bad depending on price you get it at.  Honestly your price range makes it tough.

Have you heard of "lotto" mining or solo mining with little gear?  Most of the miners in your price range will fall into this category.

Its not enough for a S3, so the only option really is 2x S1 here. Maybe it could be done, 65$ including shipping. But OP would still need to get a PSU.

The 2x S1 could do something like anywhere from 160gh with 150w~ to 400gh with 800w~~

We are the Mineority @ https://mineority.io
Currently not accepting commissions for Custom BIOS work @OhGodACompany
OhGodAnAi@gmail.com / virosabios@gmail.com
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 09, 2015, 11:10:02 PM
 #19

what is your recommended asic for a new miner? around $60 - $65 if possible

Phils idea of S1 is not bad depending on price you get it at.  Honestly your price range makes it tough.

Have you heard of "lotto" mining or solo mining with little gear?  Most of the miners in your price range will fall into this category.

Its not enough for a S3, so the only option really is 2x S1 here. Maybe it could be done, 65$ including shipping. But OP would still need to get a PSU.

The 2x S1 could do something like anywhere from 160gh with 150w~ to 400gh with 800w~~

Price seems to have moved up with BTC value going up.  So good for ones owning rigs now bad for those wanting old right.

Look over at ebay S1's are going for a little more.  It seems crazy but it's like 60 bucks for 1 including shipping... which seems high.  But everyone can check ebay buy it nows have risen.
SuouChan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2015, 07:15:59 AM
 #20

there is some people that sell S1 miner around $30 - $35 but i have to pay for the shipping and it's crazy expensive if i use DHL because it's weight more than 3 kg, any alternative? T_T
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!