Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 06:11:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 95 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150TH] [PPLNS 0.5%] Jonny's Mining Emporium (bravo-mining.com)  (Read 243363 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 09:16:19 PM
 #361

Wow rental prices are crazy.  Over double expected payout... what pump and dump alt is being mined to death now?

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
1542175866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542175866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542175866
Reply with quote  #2

1542175866
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
notabeliever
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 01:00:52 AM
 #362

What is the best power supply setup for  adding one more S3 too....

Right now corsair 600 for one S3 and a Corsair 750 on the S5.
How can a second S3 be added and what power supply?

I was thinking buy a corsair 850 and use that for the S5 then use the corsair 750 for the two S3's. If I buy a avalon maybe I should buy the power supply that that one would use and put the S5 on that until it happens?

Pool url: pool.burstcoin.de:8080           
Reward Assignment address: BURST-GHTV-7ZP3-DY4B-FPBFA
bctmke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 01:21:31 AM
 #363

What is the best power supply setup for  adding one more S3 too....

Right now corsair 600 for one S3 and a Corsair 750 on the S5.
How can a second S3 be added and what power supply?

I was thinking buy a corsair 850 and use that for the S5 then use the corsair 750 for the two S3's. If I buy a avalon maybe I should buy the power supply that that one would use and put the S5 on that until it happens?

The 750 likely won't be enough for two S3s unless you're underclocking them.

It won't be rated to take the nearly 100% that the two of them would add up to.

Now the 850 would take care of two S3s (assuming enough PCI connectors) and you could just keep the S5 on the 750

NXS is on the move!   Come subscribe to our subreddit  https://www.reddit.com/r/nexusearth/
Come mine NXS at http://nxsminingpool.com
traxor
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 01:45:06 AM
 #364

Wow rental prices are crazy.  Over double expected payout... what pump and dump alt is being mined to death now?

Someone on the Slush thread said that 10PH from NH were being pointed that way -- at $.63!!!

Not sure how they know that -- but it sounds crazy...

notabeliever
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 05:18:28 AM
 #365

What is the best power supply setup for  adding one more S3 too....

Right now corsair 600 for one S3 and a Corsair 750 on the S5.
How can a second S3 be added and what power supply?

I was thinking buy a corsair 850 and use that for the S5 then use the corsair 750 for the two S3's. If I buy a avalon maybe I should buy the power supply that that one would use and put the S5 on that until it happens?

The 750 likely won't be enough for two S3s unless you're underclocking them.

It won't be rated to take the nearly 100% that the two of them would add up to.

Now the 850 would take care of two S3s (assuming enough PCI connectors) and you could just keep the S5 on the 750
sounds good to me thanks

Pool url: pool.burstcoin.de:8080           
Reward Assignment address: BURST-GHTV-7ZP3-DY4B-FPBFA
xZork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 07:32:24 AM
 #366

What is the best power supply setup for  adding one more S3 too....

Right now corsair 600 for one S3 and a Corsair 750 on the S5.
How can a second S3 be added and what power supply?

I was thinking buy a corsair 850 and use that for the S5 then use the corsair 750 for the two S3's. If I buy a avalon maybe I should buy the power supply that that one would use and put the S5 on that until it happens?

The 750 likely won't be enough for two S3s unless you're underclocking them.

It won't be rated to take the nearly 100% that the two of them would add up to.

Now the 850 would take care of two S3s (assuming enough PCI connectors) and you could just keep the S5 on the 750

I have multiple pairs of S3s running on Corsair 750's and they have been fine for a long time.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 02:42:40 PM
 #367

Yeah, you can run 2 S3s off a 750W PSU.  They pull 340W from the wall each, so you're pretty much right in the sweet spot.  Best bet is to have a single rail PSU and the CX750 will fit the bill nicely.  2 PCIe cables per S3.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
bctmke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 03:13:12 PM
 #368

Interesting everything I always read said 360+ on the draw.  I had a few 750s for my S3s that I could've consolidated!! Sad

That's on me though because I never validated the true draw.

NXS is on the move!   Come subscribe to our subreddit  https://www.reddit.com/r/nexusearth/
Come mine NXS at http://nxsminingpool.com
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 03:18:42 PM
 #369

Depends on whether you're overclocking them.  Stock S3 speed of 441GH/s pulled 340W from the wall.  The S3+ (running at 453GH/s) pulls about 355-360 at the wall.  You're pushing the limits of your 750W PSU with those - the CX750 I mentioned earlier can push 744W total to the +12V at 62A max load.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
notabeliever
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
February 25, 2016, 01:37:21 AM
 #370

Okay thanks all. F2pool messed up and isn't winning blocks anymore so its our gain.

Saw Zoomhash.com had avalons-v2 for 799 and S7 for 899

Wow bitmain sells the S7 for 720

Pool url: pool.burstcoin.de:8080           
Reward Assignment address: BURST-GHTV-7ZP3-DY4B-FPBFA
OneInchWonder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 25, 2016, 02:06:37 AM
 #371

I ran my 2 S3s on a 750 power supply and had no problems at all. You should be golden with 750.

get.uber.com/drive/?invite_code=brianp6308ue
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2016, 03:43:23 PM
 #372

Another update to the pool for you... Now your average hash rate graph will show in TH/s instead of the KH/s it did previously.  For example, here's a snapshot of mine:



Enjoy!

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
bctmke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 26, 2016, 05:07:09 PM
 #373

gojonnygo!  Smiley

NXS is on the move!   Come subscribe to our subreddit  https://www.reddit.com/r/nexusearth/
Come mine NXS at http://nxsminingpool.com
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2016, 05:15:30 PM
 #374

Jonny's about to get going... just waiting on the second confirmation from NH... Smiley

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
algin8189
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2016, 06:22:14 PM
 #375

2ph... Wish u guys find the block .. Tmr getting my first mining rig.. Maybe throw at your pool if the ping low..
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2016, 06:57:44 PM
 #376

Thanks.  Will be happy to have you point your hash here.  The more base hash the pool has the better for everyone Smiley

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2016, 10:14:35 PM
 #377

Gotta love when somebody pays way over the expected rate for rental hash... 8PH/s rental paying .0036.  Someone's got some coins to burn.

Oh well... as soon as that dies my rental will be back online.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2016, 02:39:18 PM
 #378

No luck with that rental, unfortunately.  Best share was only 52,677,068,799.

Don't forget - that block finder bonus is still available!  And since we're still under 110% of expected shares, that's a 1BTC bonus Smiley

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
February 27, 2016, 04:26:19 PM
 #379

Whoever is trying to connect to my pool as "avalon6" you're doing it wrong.  You need to create your account and then create a worker for that account.  For example, if you created an account "BravoPool" and a worker "avalon6" with password "123", then you'd configure your miner as follows:

Pool: stratum+tcp://stratum.bravo-mining.com:3333
Username: BravoPool.avalon6
Password: 123

Hope this helps and you can get it sorted.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
aurel57
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 29, 2016, 10:50:38 AM
 #380

jonny i just sent the amount that you showed on the spreadsheet that i was over paid. sorry to take so long but kept spacing out about it.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 95 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!