Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 09:55:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't change signature  (Read 787 times)
coel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:07:03 PM
 #1

Hi,

I had a bitcoin address in the sig and wanted to change it to another. So I put the new one into the signature and hit the "Change profile" button. Instead of a new signature, the signature was suddenly empty, though.

Whatever I put into the signature now, it always comes out empty after I hit "Change profile". I tried a few other fields which all worked, only the signature stays empty.

What's wrong?

1HaKu82BjWfbVepY38ijnKJcEQ627gotwg
1481061311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061311
Reply with quote  #2

1481061311
Report to moderator
1481061311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061311
Reply with quote  #2

1481061311
Report to moderator
1481061311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061311
Reply with quote  #2

1481061311
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481061311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061311
Reply with quote  #2

1481061311
Report to moderator
1481061311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061311
Reply with quote  #2

1481061311
Report to moderator
1481061311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061311
Reply with quote  #2

1481061311
Report to moderator
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:36:49 PM
 #2

It worked when I changed it. Maybe it's a problem with your browser.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
coel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 05:59:45 AM
 #3

Tried again, it still doesn't work. I can put whatever I want into any other field, including the bitcoin address I want to use, and it works. Only the signature field becomes empty as soon as I hit "Change profile".

This is Chrome on a Mac. It just updated to v12.0.742.91, but it doesn't work now, either.

Note that it did work for me, too, when I first set my signature a few days ago.

1HaKu82BjWfbVepY38ijnKJcEQ627gotwg
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:13:41 PM
 #4

Do you mind if I reset your password so I can log in as you and test it?

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
coel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 01:17:18 PM
 #5

Go on. :-) Tell me when I can reset it again.

1HaKu82BjWfbVepY38ijnKJcEQ627gotwg
coel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
June 10, 2011, 07:34:36 AM
 #6

Just to mention it: theymos tried with my account (thanks!), and it worked. I also retried with my Windows laptop at work here, and it worked, too (but I don't have the Bitcoin address with me that I'd like to set, so don't wonder why the sig is still empty X-) ). Some strange Chrome for Mac bug?

Thanks for the great support!

1HaKu82BjWfbVepY38ijnKJcEQ627gotwg
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!