Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2017, 11:12:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Nevacoin is scheduled to stop accepting PoW blocks in approx 14 years. What do you think about the idea that Nevacoin remains PoW minable FOREVER?
I love it! - 42 (38.5%)
I hate it! - 34 (31.2%)
I don't know what PoW is... - 5 (4.6%)
I don't care... - 28 (25.7%)
Total Voters: 109

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][NEVA] NevaCoin | PoS 2.0 / PoW Hybrid | Blake2s PoW | NO Premine |  (Read 73468 times)
krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2016, 11:02:25 PM
 #161

What's cool is my old desktop from 2009 with an AMD processor (5,000 kH/s) mines at half the speed as my Intel Core i7 4770 @ 3.40GHz. (10,000 kH/s). What rates are you guys getting on laptops?

Blake2s is optimized for 32bit processors.

See here

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
1487934740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487934740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487934740
Reply with quote  #2

1487934740
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487934740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487934740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487934740
Reply with quote  #2

1487934740
Report to moderator
1487934740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487934740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487934740
Reply with quote  #2

1487934740
Report to moderator
1487934740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487934740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487934740
Reply with quote  #2

1487934740
Report to moderator
bhokor
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 08, 2016, 11:05:57 PM
 #162

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

LemonAndFriesOne
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
March 08, 2016, 11:07:54 PM
 #163

What is special about this coin?

krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2016, 11:27:20 PM
 #164

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

He might have a better connection than you...

Since the network is so fast at the moment, that might contribute quite considerably.

That is why I made the update to v1.1.

Hope it normalizes somewhat after block 20000.


https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2016, 11:29:23 PM
 #165

What is special about this coin?

Not much for now Smiley

It has a heart shaped logo.

And a long PoW phase.

Oh and it uses Blake2s meaning it is minable only with a CPU (for now).

And the shittier CPU the better, Blake2s preforms better on 32bit CPUs.

Cheers mate! Cheesy

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
Neptunium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
March 08, 2016, 11:31:17 PM
 #166

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

He might have a better connection than you...

Since the network is so fast at the moment, that might contribute quite considerably.

That is why I made the update to v1.1.

Hope it normalizes somewhat after block 20000.



Perhaps it has to do with the location of the nodes? Are there any near the east coast?
krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2016, 11:35:06 PM
 #167

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

He might have a better connection than you...

Since the network is so fast at the moment, that might contribute quite considerably.

That is why I made the update to v1.1.

Hope it normalizes somewhat after block 20000.



Perhaps it has to do with the location of the nodes? Are there any near the east coast?

I have no idea, I am from europe and I am getting stakes with 400 coins in the wallet. Some of the seed nodes are in the US.

How many connections do you have? Maybe you have to port forward (or enable UPNP).

Mine is showing around 60 connections +-5.

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2016, 11:36:10 PM
 #168

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

He might have a better connection than you...

Since the network is so fast at the moment, that might contribute quite considerably.

That is why I made the update to v1.1.

Hope it normalizes somewhat after block 20000.



Perhaps it has to do with the location of the nodes? Are there any near the east coast?

I have no idea, I am from europe and I am getting stakes with 400 coins in the wallet. Some of the seed nodes are in the US.

How many connections do you have? Maybe you have to port forward (or enable UPNP).

Mine is showing around 60 connections +-5.

According to THIS, most nodes are in the US and Russia.

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
Neptunium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
March 08, 2016, 11:37:54 PM
 #169

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

He might have a better connection than you...

Since the network is so fast at the moment, that might contribute quite considerably.

That is why I made the update to v1.1.

Hope it normalizes somewhat after block 20000.



Perhaps it has to do with the location of the nodes? Are there any near the east coast?

I have no idea, I am from europe and I am getting stakes with 400 coins in the wallet. Some of the seed nodes are in the US.

How many connections do you have? Maybe you have to port forward (or enable UPNP).

Mine is showing around 60 connections +-5.

Only at 38 connections.  I'm from New York. I have enabled UPNP and manually port forwarded port 7391. I only have 70 coins, that might be part of the problem. But I've been running the wallet nonstop for more than a day and not one stake.

I have Verizon Fiber Optics with 30Mbps up and down, so internet shouldn't be a problem.
krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 08, 2016, 11:56:01 PM
 #170

Sorry guys but someone could please explain me why  this happens: https://chainz.cryptoid.info/neva/address.dws?NU2SsCJfdHpr3dZ1hTuRS4rG2BZGhTwP5B.htm this guy is staking 8 or 9 times in an hour and  me with almost 1000 coins only one or twice each two hours....something about coin control he have distributed his coin in 100 coins packets? thanks in advance

He might have a better connection than you...

Since the network is so fast at the moment, that might contribute quite considerably.

That is why I made the update to v1.1.

Hope it normalizes somewhat after block 20000.



Perhaps it has to do with the location of the nodes? Are there any near the east coast?

I have no idea, I am from europe and I am getting stakes with 400 coins in the wallet. Some of the seed nodes are in the US.

How many connections do you have? Maybe you have to port forward (or enable UPNP).

Mine is showing around 60 connections +-5.

Only at 38 connections.  I'm from New York. I have enabled UPNP and manually port forwarded port 7391. I only have 70 coins, that might be part of the problem. But I've been running the wallet nonstop for more than a day and not one stake.

I have Verizon Fiber Optics with 30Mbps up and down, so internet shouldn't be a problem.

Must be the low amount of coins then. But you should mint a block sooner or later, it will just take longer I guess.

Best of luck to you!

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
chrisvl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Trainman


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2016, 12:05:44 AM
 #171

whats your highest hashrate ?

A smartness bitcoin which will operate as the human brain can easily scale beyond the level of traffic VISA,Trainman pgp
krile
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2016, 12:24:09 AM
 #172

whats your highest hashrate ?

I get around 1Mhash on a i7 dual core laptop.

https://telegram.me/krile
Nevacoin dev - https://nevacoin.net
1EQChNVM81hGob1kjKC6h9WKDiFB2CQ1F5 - http://node.bit-coin.pw
Godson_Mansa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


@Mansa_Godson


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 12:37:46 AM
 #173

Alright, i couldn't mine this on Launch and now diff / nethash is too high so
i'm LOOKING TO BUY, serious requests only.
pls PM me your offer. 

I've gotten a few messages but not enough to judge
don't be afraid.
PM me.

AUGMENTORS ICO JAN 30 2017
Worlds 1st Augmented Reality Bitcoin blockchain based game.
merelcoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 10:03:41 AM
 #174

What bothers me is the stake time.

It always says that the expected time for a stake is 1-5 minutes (it varies), but i've never had a stake (yet).
malekbaba
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
March 09, 2016, 10:15:00 AM
 #175

how come some one is mining with 93Mhashes/s ? Is it a joke ? I poorly understand the hashing performance of such processor. There must be gpu miner

raetsch
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
March 09, 2016, 11:01:24 AM
 #176

oh well, 90mhs are 40 5-year old westmere cores with about 2,6ghz clock.

easy if you have 3 proliant dl380 gen 7 for example. and a lot easier, if these servers are bigger or newer.
we have here a machine, that could achieve 90mhs without problems.

shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 11:10:41 AM
 #177

oh well, 90mhs are 40 5-year old westmere cores with about 2,6ghz clock.

easy if you have 3 proliant dl380 gen 7 for example. and a lot easier, if these servers are bigger or newer.
we have here a machine, that could achieve 90mhs without problems.

if u got some vps..u can use the vps cores for mining for example...botnets working also
Vaccomondus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 11:17:08 AM
 #178

oh well, 90mhs are 40 5-year old westmere cores with about 2,6ghz clock.

easy if you have 3 proliant dl380 gen 7 for example. and a lot easier, if these servers are bigger or newer.
we have here a machine, that could achieve 90mhs without problems.

i dunno but are cpu in the range of H/s not mega hash? or this algo is different?
shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
March 09, 2016, 11:28:13 AM
 #179

oh well, 90mhs are 40 5-year old westmere cores with about 2,6ghz clock.

easy if you have 3 proliant dl380 gen 7 for example. and a lot easier, if these servers are bigger or newer.
we have here a machine, that could achieve 90mhs without problems.

i dunno but are cpu in the range of H/s not mega hash? or this algo is different?

this is different
avg u got 2-4 mh/s per core
malekbaba
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
March 09, 2016, 11:43:27 AM
 #180

My AMD 8350 was hashing @10mhashes with 7 core. 12mhashes @ 8 core

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!